قضية لونية

1 مايو - 25 مايو 2024 | حفل الاستقبال: 2 مايو 2024، من الساعة 6 إلى 8 مساءً

أغورا غاليري يسر أن تعلن قضية لونيةوهو معرض يضم لوحات ومنحوتات للفنانين لاتشيزار بويادجييف، وغادي فرايمان، وبيل روث، وكاتيا فان دن بوغارت. يبحث العرض في العلاقات الشخصية لـ artists مع اللون وأهميته في نقل الرسائل والعواطف.

يعتبر النحات البلغاري لاتشيزار بويادجييف شخصية رائدة في فن الزجاج المعاصر، حيث أقام 50 معرضًا فرديًا مثيرًا للإعجاب بمناسبة مسيرته المهنية. إبداعات Latchezar Boyadjiev أحادية اللون تسكن الفضاء برشاقة، وتضفي هالة من الجمال الأثيري. وهي تستحضر الجسد الأنثوي، وهي تنحني بأناقة على طول مستويات ألوان مجزأة، حيث يهتز كل منحوت بتردد حيوي مختلف. من خلال التقاطع الحسي للضوء واللون والشكل، يدمج Boyadjiev الجمال في الهندسة المعمارية الحديثة والبيئات المعاصرة.

إضافة حديثة إلى المعرض، حافظ غادي فريمان على ممارسة نحتية ناجحة في إسرائيل لمدة ثلاثة عقود، حيث صنع تماثيل واسعة النطاق من الحجر، ومؤخرًا من البرونز والفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ. يعرض فريمان قطعتين من البرونز والفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ من أحدث أعماله فتاة البالون مسلسل يصور أطفالاً صغاراً منغمسين في اللعب بسعادة، مما يرمز إلى براءة الطفولة وفرحتها. كما يضم المعرض منحوتتين برونزيتين ملونتين من طراز artist، بجعة و التانجو الملون، استكشاف تأثير اللون على حياتنا وعواطفنا.

ستقدم الرسامة الفلبينية الأمريكية بيل روث أحدث مجموعتها من لوحات الأكريليك التجريدية، والتي تطورت من جماليتها المنقوشة المميزة. تتميز القطع بدائرة أو اثنتين كبيرتين في وسط اللوحة وسط بقع من الألوان النابضة بالحياة، كرموز للبساطة والسلام وسط الفوضى اليومية. من خلال درجات اللون الأزرق واللؤلؤي الهادئة، يوفر كل عمل فني السكون للناظرين، مما يعكس سعي artist لتحقيق التوازن.

آندي وارهول
إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

A Chromatic Affair

May 1 - May 25, 2024 | Reception: May 2, 2024, 6-8 PM

Agora Gallery is pleased to announce A Chromatic Affair, an exhibition featuring paintings and sculptures by Latchezar Boyadjiev, Gadi Fraiman, and Belle Roth. The show investigates the artists’ personal relationships with color and the significance it holds in conveying messages and emotions.

Bulgarian sculptor Latchezar Boyadjiev stands as a leading figure in contemporary glass art, with an impressive 50 solo exhibitions marking his career. Latchezar Boyadjiev’s monochromatic creations gracefully inhabit the space, casting an aura of ethereal beauty. Evocative of the female body, they curve elegantly along fragmented color planes, each sculpture vibrating at a different energetic frequency. Through the sensual intersection of light, color, and form Boyadjiev integrates beauty into modern architecture and contemporary environments.

A recent addition to the gallery, Gadi Fraiman has maintained a successful sculptural practice in Israel for three decades, creating large-scale statues from stone, and more recently bronze and stainless steel. Fraiman displays two bronze and stainless steel pieces from his newest Balloon Girl series, which portrays young children gleefully immersed in play, symbolizing the innocence and joy of childhood. The exhibition also features two colored bronze sculptures by the artist, Swan and Colored Tango, an exploration of the effect of color on our lives and emotions.

Filipino-American painter Belle Roth will present her newest collection of abstract acrylic paintings, evolving from her signature patterned aesthetic. The pieces feature one or two large circles in the center of the canvas amidst vibrant splashes of color, as symbols of simplicity and peace amidst everyday chaos. Through appeasing blue and pearl tones, each artwork offers stillness to the gaze, reflecting the artist’s quest for balance.

Andy Warhol
The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list