وليام اتكينسون

معرض الفن بأسعار معقولة في مدينة نيويورك

20 مايو - 23 مايو 2021

الاستقبال: الخميس 20 مايو 2021 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج شراء على ARTmine

فنان معاصر وليام اتكينسون نشط في عالم الفن لأكثر من عقد. اتخذ عمل أتكينسون في البداية شكل فن الشارع في لوس أنجلوس ، حيث عمل تحت اسم مستعار "Insurgency Inc." مع انتقال أعماله الفنية إلى إعداد المعرض ، بدأ الفنان في تسمية اللوحات باسمه المعين ، ويليام أتكينسون. بينما يواصل الفنان استخدام عناصر من فن الشارع ، مثل الرمزية والصور المألوفة في الأعمال الفنية ، يركز عمله الحالي في الغالب على التعبير الشخصي بدلاً من النقد الثقافي المجهول.

تجمع أعمال أتكينسون متعددة الوسائط صورًا من حياته اليومية مع صور من ثقافة البوب وفن الشارع ، والتي يتم تجميعها في قطع مجمعة. يطبق Atkinson ضربات فرشاة وخطوط ديناميكية في وضع إيمائي لتباين الصور الرسومية ويترك أشكاله مكشوفة وغير معدلة. يسمح نقص التظليل وإدراج المساحة السلبية بالتركيز على كل من الشكل والرمزية. مجموعة متنوعة من المواد والصور المصدر وإعادة صياغة الفنان للأشكال والنصوص تدفع جميع المشاهدين إلى التفكير في مسارات ووجهات نظر جديدة للفكر النقدي.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

وليام اتكينسون

معرض الفن بأسعار معقولة في مدينة نيويورك

20 مايو - 23 مايو 2021

الاستقبال: الخميس 20 مايو 2021 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Nature vs Nurture #4
Nature vs Nurture #4

وسائط مختلطة وكولاج على متن الطائرة
20 × 16 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج شراء على ARTmine

فنان معاصر وليام اتكينسون نشط في عالم الفن لأكثر من عقد. اتخذ عمل أتكينسون في البداية شكل فن الشارع في لوس أنجلوس ، حيث عمل تحت اسم مستعار "Insurgency Inc." مع انتقال أعماله الفنية إلى إعداد المعرض ، بدأ الفنان في تسمية اللوحات باسمه المعين ، ويليام أتكينسون. بينما يواصل الفنان استخدام عناصر من فن الشارع ، مثل الرمزية والصور المألوفة في الأعمال الفنية ، يركز عمله الحالي في الغالب على التعبير الشخصي بدلاً من النقد الثقافي المجهول.

تجمع أعمال أتكينسون متعددة الوسائط صورًا من حياته اليومية مع صور من ثقافة البوب وفن الشارع ، والتي يتم تجميعها في قطع مجمعة. يطبق Atkinson ضربات فرشاة وخطوط ديناميكية في وضع إيمائي لتباين الصور الرسومية ويترك أشكاله مكشوفة وغير معدلة. يسمح نقص التظليل وإدراج المساحة السلبية بالتركيز على كل من الشكل والرمزية. مجموعة متنوعة من المواد والصور المصدر وإعادة صياغة الفنان للأشكال والنصوص تدفع جميع المشاهدين إلى التفكير في مسارات ووجهات نظر جديدة للفكر النقدي.

Nature vs Nurture #4
Nature vs Nurture #4
Kerouac, Passions, Control
كيرواك ، عواطف ، تحكم
Nature vs Nurture #9
Nature vs Nurture #9
Through Fruition
من خلال الفاكهة
Referential Treatment
المعالجة المرجعية
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج شراء على ARTmine

شاهد معارض ويليام أتكينسون السابقة

معرض الفنون بأسعار معقولة في مدينة نيويورك | 20 مايو - 23 مايو 2021

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

William Atkinson

Affordable Art Fair NYC

May 20 - May 23, 2021

Reception: Thursday, May 20, 2021, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Contemporary artist William Atkinson has been active in the art world for over a decade. Atkinson’s work first took the form of street art in Los Angeles, where he worked under the pseudonym ‘Insurgency Inc.’ As his artwork migrated into the gallery setting, the artist began labeling the paintings with his given name, William Atkinson. While the artist continues to utilize elements from street art, such as symbolism and familiar imagery in artworks, his current work focuses predominantly on personal expression rather than an anonymous cultural critique.

Atkinson’s multi-media works combine imagery from his day-to-day life with imagery from pop culture and street art, which are assembled into collaged pieces. Atkinson applies dynamic brush strokes and lines in a gestural mode to contrast the graphic imagery and leaves his makings exposed and unedited. The lack of shading, and inclusion of negative space allows for a focus on both form and symbolism. The diverse range of materials, source imagery, and the artist’s re-contextualization of figures and text prompt all viewers to consider new paths and perspectives of critical thought.

View 's Past Exhibitions

William Atkinson

Affordable Art Fair NYC

May 20 - May 23, 2021

Reception: Thursday, May 20, 2021, 6-8 PM

Referential Treatment
Referential Treatment

Mixed Media on Canvas
30" x 48"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Contemporary artist William Atkinson has been active in the art world for over a decade. Atkinson’s work first took the form of street art in Los Angeles, where he worked under the pseudonym ‘Insurgency Inc.’ As his artwork migrated into the gallery setting, the artist began labeling the paintings with his given name, William Atkinson. While the artist continues to utilize elements from street art, such as symbolism and familiar imagery in artworks, his current work focuses predominantly on personal expression rather than an anonymous cultural critique.

Atkinson’s multi-media works combine imagery from his day-to-day life with imagery from pop culture and street art, which are assembled into collaged pieces. Atkinson applies dynamic brush strokes and lines in a gestural mode to contrast the graphic imagery and leaves his makings exposed and unedited. The lack of shading, and inclusion of negative space allows for a focus on both form and symbolism. The diverse range of materials, source imagery, and the artist’s re-contextualization of figures and text prompt all viewers to consider new paths and perspectives of critical thought.

Referential Treatment
Referential Treatment
Nature vs Nurture #4
Nature vs Nurture #4
Kerouac, Passions, Control
Kerouac, Passions, Control
Nature vs Nurture #9
Nature vs Nurture #9
Through Fruition
Through Fruition
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View William Atkinson's Past Exhibitions

Affordable Art Fair NYC | May 20 - May 23, 2021

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails