كارولينا جوتيريز

معرض Artexpo Art Fair - نيويورك

28 أكتوبر - 31 أكتوبر 2021

الاستقبال: الخميس 28 أكتوبر 2021 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

بشرتنا تشبه الخريطة ، وتفصل مسار وجودنا وتحمل علامات كل شعورنا وتجربةنا. مثل حلقات الشجرة ، يحمل ثقل حياتنا ، ويكشف عن قصص غير مروية ، ويضع أرواحنا عارية ليراها العالم. في مجموعتها الأخيرة من اللوحات الزيتية ، هيستورياس دي بيل ، الكولومبية artist كارولينا جوتيريز ينطلق من الاستكشاف الحميم لبشرة الإنسان. المسلسل ، الذي اكتمل خلال الوباء ، يصور يدان تتفاعلان مع بعضهما البعض ، ويتحدثان بلغة إشارة خاصة بهما. بدلاً من استخدام دعامة تقليدية ، يرسم Gutiérrez على جلد الحيوانات ؛ مادة حية وتنفسية تحمل علامات ماضيها الخاص ، والتي تمزجها مع تركيباتها الخاصة بشكل مذهل. الإيماءات اليدوية مصحوبة بنصوص مكتوبة بطريقة برايل منقوشة على سطح القماش. من خلال هذا ، حققت هدفها النهائي: تحويل اللوحة إلى "آلة إحساس" ، تتجاوز أي شكل من أشكال التواصل المرئي أو اللفظي.

من مواليد بوغوتا ، درس غوتيريز الفنون التشكيلية والعمارة في جامعة لوس أنديز وحصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة المعمارية من جامعة كولومبيا الوطنية. عرضت أعمالها في بوغوتا وطوكيو وميامي ونيويورك وتم اختيارها لعرض لوحاتها في متحف أوروبا للفنون الحديثة (MEAM) ، في برشلونة ، كجزء من مسابقة الرسم والنحت لعام 2021.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

كارولينا جوتيريز

معرض Artexpo Art Fair - نيويورك

28 أكتوبر - 31 أكتوبر 2021

الاستقبال: الخميس 28 أكتوبر 2021 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Let Go
اتركه

زيت على جلد الحيوان
66 × 33 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

بشرتنا تشبه الخريطة ، وتفصل مسار وجودنا وتحمل علامات كل شعورنا وتجربةنا. مثل حلقات الشجرة ، يحمل ثقل حياتنا ، ويكشف عن قصص غير مروية ، ويضع أرواحنا عارية ليراها العالم. في مجموعتها الأخيرة من اللوحات الزيتية ، هيستورياس دي بيل ، الكولومبية artist كارولينا جوتيريز ينطلق من الاستكشاف الحميم لبشرة الإنسان. المسلسل ، الذي اكتمل خلال الوباء ، يصور يدان تتفاعلان مع بعضهما البعض ، ويتحدثان بلغة إشارة خاصة بهما. بدلاً من استخدام دعامة تقليدية ، يرسم Gutiérrez على جلد الحيوانات ؛ مادة حية وتنفسية تحمل علامات ماضيها الخاص ، والتي تمزجها مع تركيباتها الخاصة بشكل مذهل. الإيماءات اليدوية مصحوبة بنصوص مكتوبة بطريقة برايل منقوشة على سطح القماش. من خلال هذا ، حققت هدفها النهائي: تحويل اللوحة إلى "آلة إحساس" ، تتجاوز أي شكل من أشكال التواصل المرئي أو اللفظي.

من مواليد بوغوتا ، درس غوتيريز الفنون التشكيلية والعمارة في جامعة لوس أنديز وحصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة المعمارية من جامعة كولومبيا الوطنية. عرضت أعمالها في بوغوتا وطوكيو وميامي ونيويورك وتم اختيارها لعرض لوحاتها في متحف أوروبا للفنون الحديثة (MEAM) ، في برشلونة ، كجزء من مسابقة الرسم والنحت لعام 2021.

Let Go
اتركه
Reaching Out
مد يد العون
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض كارولينا جوتيريز السابقة

Artexpo Art Fair - نيويورك | 28 أكتوبر - 31 أكتوبر 2021

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Carolina Gutiérrez

Artexpo Art Fair – New York

October 28 - October 31, 2021

Reception: Thursday, October 28, 2021, 6-8 PM

Inquire Buy on ARTmine

Our skin is like a map, detailing the itinerary of our existence and carrying the marks of our every feeling and experience. Like the rings of a tree, it carries the weight of our life, revealing untold stories, laying our soul bare for the world to see. In her latest collection of oil paintings, Historias de Piel, Colombian artist Carolina Gutiérrez sets out on the intimate exploration of human skin. The series, completed during the pandemic, depicts a pair of hands interacting with each other, speaking in a sign language of their own. Instead of using a traditional support, Gutiérrez paints on animal skin; a living and breathing material that carries the signs of its own past, which she blends with her own creating strikingly unique compositions. The manual gestures are accompanied by texts in Braille, embossed on the surface of the canvas. Through this she attains her ultimate goal: transforming the painting into a “feeling machine,” beyond any form of visual or verbal communication.

A native of Bogotá, Gutiérrez studied Plastic Arts and Architecture at Universidad de los Andes and earned a Master’s Degree in Architecture from Universidad Nacional de Colombia. She exhibited in Bogotá, Tokyo, Miami, and New York and was selected to showcase her paintings at Museu Europeu d’Art Modern (MEAM), in Barcelona, as part of the 2021 Figurativas Painting and Sculpture Competition.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Carolina Gutiérrez

Artexpo Art Fair – New York

October 28 - October 31, 2021

Reception: Thursday, October 28, 2021, 6-8 PM

Let Go
Let Go

Oil on Animal Skin
33" x 66"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Our skin is like a map, detailing the itinerary of our existence and carrying the marks of our every feeling and experience. Like the rings of a tree, it carries the weight of our life, revealing untold stories, laying our soul bare for the world to see. In her latest collection of oil paintings, Historias de Piel, Colombian artist Carolina Gutiérrez sets out on the intimate exploration of human skin. The series, completed during the pandemic, depicts a pair of hands interacting with each other, speaking in a sign language of their own. Instead of using a traditional support, Gutiérrez paints on animal skin; a living and breathing material that carries the signs of its own past, which she blends with her own creating strikingly unique compositions. The manual gestures are accompanied by texts in Braille, embossed on the surface of the canvas. Through this she attains her ultimate goal: transforming the painting into a “feeling machine,” beyond any form of visual or verbal communication.

A native of Bogotá, Gutiérrez studied Plastic Arts and Architecture at Universidad de los Andes and earned a Master’s Degree in Architecture from Universidad Nacional de Colombia. She exhibited in Bogotá, Tokyo, Miami, and New York and was selected to showcase her paintings at Museu Europeu d’Art Modern (MEAM), in Barcelona, as part of the 2021 Figurativas Painting and Sculpture Competition.

Let Go
Let Go
Reaching Out
Reaching Out
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Carolina Gutiérrez's Past Exhibitions

Artexpo Art Fair – New York | October 28 - October 31, 2021

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails