إميلي كيرتس

معرض Artexpo Art Fair - نيويورك

28 أكتوبر - 31 أكتوبر 2021

الاستقبال: الخميس 28 أكتوبر 2021 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

إميلي كيرتس فنانة بريطانية متخصصة في الرسم بالاكريليك والألوان المائية. بعد دبلوم في الفنون الجميلة من جامعة الفنون بلندن وفصل دراسي في كلية الرسم بجامعة برايتون ، قرر الفنان الشاب أن يسلك طريق رسام متفرغ. خلال تعليمها الرسمي ، طورت اهتمامًا برسم المناظر الطبيعية ، من تقليد الفترات الرومانسية والانطباعية وعمل تيرنر.

في عملها ، تصور كورتيس الجو والعاطفة ، غالبًا ما تكون مستوحاة من لحظات في الطبيعة والحياة الحضرية. أثناء قيامها ببناء مشاهدها بطبقات من دهانات الأكريليك المصقولة ، تخلق عمقًا جميلًا من خلال التفاعل المعقد بين الملمس والألوان النابضة بالحياة. تلتقط أعمالها لحظة من الزمن على القماش ، مما يطيل اللحظات التي غالبًا ما تبدو عابرة للغاية بحيث يتعذر ملاحظتها في الحياة اليومية. يشجع الجانب الانطباعي لعمل كورتيس خيال المشاهد على تجاوز الواقع المادي للعمل والانغماس في المشهد.

تعيش كورتيس وتعمل خارج الاستوديو الخاص بها في ساوثهامبتون ، إنجلترا. بالإضافة إلى الرسم ، تسافر وتعزف على الفلوت ، وهي أنشطة توفر الإلهام في إنشاء لوحاتها.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

إميلي كيرتس

معرض Artexpo Art Fair - نيويورك

28 أكتوبر - 31 أكتوبر 2021

الاستقبال: الخميس 28 أكتوبر 2021 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Once Upon a Lullaby
ذات مرة على التهويدة

الاكريليك على قماش
30 × 30 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

إميلي كيرتس فنانة بريطانية متخصصة في الرسم بالاكريليك والألوان المائية. بعد دبلوم في الفنون الجميلة من جامعة الفنون بلندن وفصل دراسي في كلية الرسم بجامعة برايتون ، قرر الفنان الشاب أن يسلك طريق رسام متفرغ. خلال تعليمها الرسمي ، طورت اهتمامًا برسم المناظر الطبيعية ، من تقليد الفترات الرومانسية والانطباعية وعمل تيرنر.

في عملها ، تصور كورتيس الجو والعاطفة ، غالبًا ما تكون مستوحاة من لحظات في الطبيعة والحياة الحضرية. أثناء قيامها ببناء مشاهدها بطبقات من دهانات الأكريليك المصقولة ، تخلق عمقًا جميلًا من خلال التفاعل المعقد بين الملمس والألوان النابضة بالحياة. تلتقط أعمالها لحظة من الزمن على القماش ، مما يطيل اللحظات التي غالبًا ما تبدو عابرة للغاية بحيث يتعذر ملاحظتها في الحياة اليومية. يشجع الجانب الانطباعي لعمل كورتيس خيال المشاهد على تجاوز الواقع المادي للعمل والانغماس في المشهد.

تعيش كورتيس وتعمل خارج الاستوديو الخاص بها في ساوثهامبتون ، إنجلترا. بالإضافة إلى الرسم ، تسافر وتعزف على الفلوت ، وهي أنشطة توفر الإلهام في إنشاء لوحاتها.

Once Upon a Lullaby
ذات مرة على التهويدة
Ruby Nights
روبي نايتس
Nature's Contradiction
تناقض الطبيعة
Encore
إنكور
Dreamscape
دريم سكيب
Angel Lights
أضواء الملاك
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض إميلي كيرتس السابقة

Artexpo Art Fair - نيويورك | 28 أكتوبر - 31 أكتوبر 2021

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Emily Curtis

Artexpo Art Fair – New York

October 28 - October 31, 2021

Reception: Thursday, October 28, 2021, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Emily Curtis is a British artist specialising in acrylic and watercolor painting. Following a Diploma in Fine Art from University of Arts London and a semester at Brighton University School of Painting, the young artist decided to take the path of a full-time painter. During her formal education, she developed an interest in landscape painting, from the tradition of the romantic and impressionist periods and the work of Turner.

In her work, Curtis portrays atmosphere and emotion, often inspired by moments in nature and urban life. As she builds up her scenes with layers of glazed acrylic paints, she creates beautiful depth through the complex interplay of texture and vibrant color. Her works capture an instant in time on canvas, prolonging the moments that often feel too fleeting to be observed in everyday life. The impressionistic aspect of Curtis’ oeuvre encourages the imagination of the viewer to go beyond the physical reality of the work and immerse themselves in the scene.

Curtis lives and works out of her studio in Southampton, England. In addition to painting, she travels and plays the flute, activities which provide inspiration in the creation of her paintings.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Emily Curtis

Artexpo Art Fair – New York

October 28 - October 31, 2021

Reception: Thursday, October 28, 2021, 6-8 PM

Once Upon a Lullaby
Once Upon a Lullaby

Acrylic on Canvas
30" x 30"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Emily Curtis is a British artist specialising in acrylic and watercolor painting. Following a Diploma in Fine Art from University of Arts London and a semester at Brighton University School of Painting, the young artist decided to take the path of a full-time painter. During her formal education, she developed an interest in landscape painting, from the tradition of the romantic and impressionist periods and the work of Turner.

In her work, Curtis portrays atmosphere and emotion, often inspired by moments in nature and urban life. As she builds up her scenes with layers of glazed acrylic paints, she creates beautiful depth through the complex interplay of texture and vibrant color. Her works capture an instant in time on canvas, prolonging the moments that often feel too fleeting to be observed in everyday life. The impressionistic aspect of Curtis’ oeuvre encourages the imagination of the viewer to go beyond the physical reality of the work and immerse themselves in the scene.

Curtis lives and works out of her studio in Southampton, England. In addition to painting, she travels and plays the flute, activities which provide inspiration in the creation of her paintings.

Once Upon a Lullaby
Once Upon a Lullaby
Ruby Nights
Ruby Nights
Nature's Contradiction
Nature's Contradiction
Encore
Encore
Dreamscape
Dreamscape
Angel Lights
Angel Lights
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Emily Curtis's Past Exhibitions

Artexpo Art Fair – New York | October 28 - October 31, 2021

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails