رودي

معرض Artexpo Art Fair - نيويورك

28 أكتوبر - 31 أكتوبر 2021

الاستقبال: الخميس 28 أكتوبر 2021 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

artist Rodica Iliescu ومقرها باريس والمعروفة باسم رودي، تشتهر بصورها المرحة للحياة الباريسية المبكرة. ولدت ونشأت في رومانيا كطفلة لرسام ، وعرفت دائمًا أن الفنون هي مستقبلها. أثناء نشأتها في بلد شيوعي ، تصف رودي كيف ستلجأ إلى مخيلتها. كشخص بالغ ، قامت بتطبيق هذا الخيال الطفولي على مهارتها artistic لإنشاء أعمالها الفنية. مستوحاة من المشاهد القديمة للعاصمة الفرنسية ، لوحاتها غارقة في الحنين إلى حقبة ماضية. إنها تخيلات رومانسية في وقت كان فيه الرجال والنساء يجوبون الشوارع ، يرتدون ملابس أنيقة ويبحثون عن الحب والمغامرة. يستخدم رودي لوحة محدودة من النغمات أحادية اللون الناعمة ، مضيفًا بقعًا من اللون الأحمر لإثارة الخلفيات الرمادية الكئيبة.

مثل ملصق قديم أو بطاقة بريدية ، يشعر كل مشهد يصنعه رودي بأنه تم تنظيمه بذكاء. إنها توظف أسلوبًا مستوحى من الانطباعية ، والذي يشعر به المثل الفرنسي. باستخدام ضربات فرشاة ناعمة وخفيفة ، يختار الفنان التقاط الضوء والعاطفة في كل مشهد ، بدلاً من إفساد الخيال بالكثير من التفاصيل. أعمالها عبارة عن قصائد غريبة الأطوار وخفيفة القلب لإحدى القصص الجميلة في التاريخ الفرنسي ، والتي من خلالها تدعو المشاهد لاحتضان طرق الماضي دون إغفال الحاضر.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

رودي

معرض Artexpo Art Fair - نيويورك

28 أكتوبر - 31 أكتوبر 2021

الاستقبال: الخميس 28 أكتوبر 2021 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Mid-day in Paris
منتصف النهار في باريس

زيت على قماش
33 × 33 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

artist Rodica Iliescu ومقرها باريس والمعروفة باسم رودي، تشتهر بصورها المرحة للحياة الباريسية المبكرة. ولدت ونشأت في رومانيا كطفلة لرسام ، وعرفت دائمًا أن الفنون هي مستقبلها. أثناء نشأتها في بلد شيوعي ، تصف رودي كيف ستلجأ إلى مخيلتها. كشخص بالغ ، قامت بتطبيق هذا الخيال الطفولي على مهارتها artistic لإنشاء أعمالها الفنية. مستوحاة من المشاهد القديمة للعاصمة الفرنسية ، لوحاتها غارقة في الحنين إلى حقبة ماضية. إنها تخيلات رومانسية في وقت كان فيه الرجال والنساء يجوبون الشوارع ، يرتدون ملابس أنيقة ويبحثون عن الحب والمغامرة. يستخدم رودي لوحة محدودة من النغمات أحادية اللون الناعمة ، مضيفًا بقعًا من اللون الأحمر لإثارة الخلفيات الرمادية الكئيبة.

مثل ملصق قديم أو بطاقة بريدية ، يشعر كل مشهد يصنعه رودي بأنه تم تنظيمه بذكاء. إنها توظف أسلوبًا مستوحى من الانطباعية ، والذي يشعر به المثل الفرنسي. باستخدام ضربات فرشاة ناعمة وخفيفة ، يختار الفنان التقاط الضوء والعاطفة في كل مشهد ، بدلاً من إفساد الخيال بالكثير من التفاصيل. أعمالها عبارة عن قصائد غريبة الأطوار وخفيفة القلب لإحدى القصص الجميلة في التاريخ الفرنسي ، والتي من خلالها تدعو المشاهد لاحتضان طرق الماضي دون إغفال الحاضر.

Mid-day in Paris
منتصف النهار في باريس
My Treasures
كنوزي
Utrillo Street
شارع أوتريلو
Old Street in Montmartre
شارع قديم في مونمارتر
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض رودي السابقة

Artexpo Art Fair - نيويورك | 28 أكتوبر - 31 أكتوبر 2021

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Rody

Artexpo Art Fair – New York

October 28 - October 31, 2021

Reception: Thursday, October 28, 2021, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Paris-based artist Rodica Iliescu, known as Rody, is notable for her playful portraits of early Parisian life. She was born and raised in Romania as the child of a painter, and always knew that the arts were her future. Growing up in a communist country, Rody describes how she would seek refuge in her own imagination. As an adult, she applies that childlike imagination to her artistic skill to create her artworks. Inspired by vintage scenes of the French capital, her paintings are steeped in nostalgia for a bygone era. They are romanticized fantasies of a time when men and women roamed the streets, wearing chic clothing and looking for love and adventure. Rody uses a limited palette of soft monochromatic tones, adding splashes of reds to excite somber grey backgrounds.

Like an old poster or postcard, every scene Rody creates feels intelligently staged. She employs an impressionistic-inspired style, which feels proverbially French. Using soft, light brushstrokes, the artist chooses to capture the light and emotion in each scene, rather than spoil the fantasy with too much detail. Her works are whimsical, light-hearted odes to a belle-epoque in French history, through which she invites the viewer to embrace the ways of the past without losing sight of the present.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Rody

Artexpo Art Fair – New York

October 28 - October 31, 2021

Reception: Thursday, October 28, 2021, 6-8 PM

Mid-day in Paris
Mid-day in Paris

Oil on canvas
33" x 33"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Paris-based artist Rodica Iliescu, known as Rody, is notable for her playful portraits of early Parisian life. She was born and raised in Romania as the child of a painter, and always knew that the arts were her future. Growing up in a communist country, Rody describes how she would seek refuge in her own imagination. As an adult, she applies that childlike imagination to her artistic skill to create her artworks. Inspired by vintage scenes of the French capital, her paintings are steeped in nostalgia for a bygone era. They are romanticized fantasies of a time when men and women roamed the streets, wearing chic clothing and looking for love and adventure. Rody uses a limited palette of soft monochromatic tones, adding splashes of reds to excite somber grey backgrounds.

Like an old poster or postcard, every scene Rody creates feels intelligently staged. She employs an impressionistic-inspired style, which feels proverbially French. Using soft, light brushstrokes, the artist chooses to capture the light and emotion in each scene, rather than spoil the fantasy with too much detail. Her works are whimsical, light-hearted odes to a belle-epoque in French history, through which she invites the viewer to embrace the ways of the past without losing sight of the present.

Mid-day in Paris
Mid-day in Paris
My Treasures
My Treasures
Utrillo Street
Utrillo Street
Old Street in Montmartre
Old Street in Montmartre
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Rody's Past Exhibitions

Artexpo Art Fair – New York | October 28 - October 31, 2021

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails