Мариэла Мартина

Международная выставка-конкурс фотографии в Челси

19 февраля - 28 февраля 2019 г.

Прием: четверг, 21 февраля 2019 г., 18–20 часов.

Узнать

Мариэла Мартин фотографии создают новые формы сюрреализма. Часто изображая предметы, которые трудно идентифицировать, фотографии Мариэлы занимают сумеречное пространство между реди-мейдами Дюшана и куклами Ганса Беллмера.

Дай нам этот день-2 
является образцом творческой практики Мариэлы. Впечатляющая масса сфотографированного объекта (или, скорее, скопления объектов) имеет ореол таинственности, что стало возможным благодаря сложности расшифровки того, что именно видит зритель. В Дай нам этот день-2, редуктивный анализ терпит неудачу, так что на свет может появиться новый творческий синтез материалов.

Посмотреть прошлые выставки

Мариэла Мартина

Международная выставка-конкурс фотографии в Челси

19 февраля - 28 февраля 2019 г.

Прием: четверг, 21 февраля 2019 г., 18–20 часов.

Give Us This Day-2
Дай нам этот день-2

Фотография на художественной бумаге
19,5 "x 19,5"

Узнать Посмотреть каталог

Мариэла Мартин фотографии создают новые формы сюрреализма. Часто изображая предметы, которые трудно идентифицировать, фотографии Мариэлы занимают сумеречное пространство между реди-мейдами Дюшана и куклами Ганса Беллмера.

Дай нам этот день-2 
является образцом творческой практики Мариэлы. Впечатляющая масса сфотографированного объекта (или, скорее, скопления объектов) имеет ореол таинственности, что стало возможным благодаря сложности расшифровки того, что именно видит зритель. В Дай нам этот день-2, редуктивный анализ терпит неудачу, так что на свет может появиться новый творческий синтез материалов.

Give Us This Day-2
Дай нам этот день-2
Узнать Посмотреть каталог

Посмотреть прошлые выставки Мариэлы Мартины

Выставка "Международный фотоконкурс в Челси" | 19 февраля - 28 февраля 2019 г.

Бесконечность мыслей
50 x 50 дюймов - холст, акрил

Mariela Martina

Chelsea International Photography Competition Exhibition

February 19 - February 28, 2019

Reception: Thursday, February 21, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Mariela Martin’s photographs stage new forms of surreality. Often picturing subjects that are difficult to identify, Mariela’s photos occupy a crepuscular space between Duchamp's readymades and the dolls of Hans Bellmer.

Give Us This Day-2 
is exemplary of Mariela’s creative practice. The impressive bulk of the object (or rather, congeries of objects) photographed has an aura of mystery about it, made possible by the difficulty of deciphering exactly what the viewer is seeing. In Give Us This Day-2, reductive analysis falls way so that a new creative synthesis of materials can emerge into the light.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Mariela Martina

Chelsea International Photography Competition Exhibition

February 19 - February 28, 2019

Reception: Thursday, February 21, 2019, 6-8 PM

Give Us This Day-2
Give Us This Day-2

Photograph on Fine Art Paper
19.5" x 19.5"

Inquire View Catalog

Mariela Martin’s photographs stage new forms of surreality. Often picturing subjects that are difficult to identify, Mariela’s photos occupy a crepuscular space between Duchamp's readymades and the dolls of Hans Bellmer.

Give Us This Day-2 
is exemplary of Mariela’s creative practice. The impressive bulk of the object (or rather, congeries of objects) photographed has an aura of mystery about it, made possible by the difficulty of deciphering exactly what the viewer is seeing. In Give Us This Day-2, reductive analysis falls way so that a new creative synthesis of materials can emerge into the light.

Give Us This Day-2
Give Us This Day-2
Inquire View Catalog

View Mariela Martina's Past Exhibitions

Chelsea International Photography Competition Exhibition | February 19 - February 28, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails