ديفيد بارتليت

مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي

27 يناير - 8 مارس 2018

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

ديفيد بارتليت يصور المساحات الداخلية القاتمة لسجن الولاية الشرقية ، وهو مجمع سجن سيء السمعة لم يعد له وجود في فيلادلفيا ، بنسلفانيا. وهو يرصد الانحلال المتهالك للواجهة ، ويكشف عن آثار الذكريات المنقوشة في المساحات المتداعية.

تكشف صور بارتليت المتعاطفة عن العنصر المادي للتصميمات الداخلية المختارة عاطفيًا. تسمح المناور بدخول أشعة الشمس الساخرة التي تضيء الفضاء بأعمدة خارقة للطبيعة من الضوء ، وبقايا الأثاث تتناثر في المشاهد المروعة. في نهاية المطاف ، يدعو بارتليت إلى التفكير في القيود المزعجة للحالة الإنسانية وسعينا الفطري للتجاوز.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

ديفيد بارتليت

مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي

27 يناير - 8 مارس 2018

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

Cell III
الخلية الثالثة

رقمي على ورق hahnemühle
40 × 30 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

ديفيد بارتليت يصور المساحات الداخلية القاتمة لسجن الولاية الشرقية ، وهو مجمع سجن سيء السمعة لم يعد له وجود في فيلادلفيا ، بنسلفانيا. وهو يرصد الانحلال المتهالك للواجهة ، ويكشف عن آثار الذكريات المنقوشة في المساحات المتداعية.

تكشف صور بارتليت المتعاطفة عن العنصر المادي للتصميمات الداخلية المختارة عاطفيًا. تسمح المناور بدخول أشعة الشمس الساخرة التي تضيء الفضاء بأعمدة خارقة للطبيعة من الضوء ، وبقايا الأثاث تتناثر في المشاهد المروعة. في نهاية المطاف ، يدعو بارتليت إلى التفكير في القيود المزعجة للحالة الإنسانية وسعينا الفطري للتجاوز.

Cell III
الخلية الثالثة
Cell XII
الخلية XII
Cell XI
الخلية XI
Cell I
الخلية الأولى
Cell IX
الخلية التاسعة
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض ديفيد بارتليت السابقة

مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي | 27 يناير - 8 مارس 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

David Bartlett

Chelsea International Photography Competition

January 27 - March 8, 2018

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire

David Bartlett photographs the bleak interiors of Eastern State Penitentiary, a notorious, defunct prison compound in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. He captures the crumbling decay of the façade, revealing traces of the memories inscribed in the dilapidated spaces.

Bartlett’s empathetic photographs reveal the elemental physicality of his chosen emotionally charged interiors. Skylights let in mocking rays of sun that illuminate the space with supernatural shafts of light, and furniture remnants litter the apocalyptic scenes. Ultimately, Bartlett invites reflection upon the discomforting limitations of the human condition and our innate striving for transcendence.

View 's Past Exhibitions

David Bartlett

Chelsea International Photography Competition

January 27 - March 8, 2018

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Cell III
Cell III

Digital on hahnemühle paper
40" x 30"

Inquire View Catalog

David Bartlett photographs the bleak interiors of Eastern State Penitentiary, a notorious, defunct prison compound in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. He captures the crumbling decay of the façade, revealing traces of the memories inscribed in the dilapidated spaces.

Bartlett’s empathetic photographs reveal the elemental physicality of his chosen emotionally charged interiors. Skylights let in mocking rays of sun that illuminate the space with supernatural shafts of light, and furniture remnants litter the apocalyptic scenes. Ultimately, Bartlett invites reflection upon the discomforting limitations of the human condition and our innate striving for transcendence.

Cell III
Cell III
Cell XII
Cell XII
Cell XI
Cell XI
Cell I
Cell I
Cell IX
Cell IX
Inquire View Catalog

View David Bartlett's Past Exhibitions

Chelsea International Photography Competition | January 27 - March 8, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas