فرانسيس هاتش

التنوير والبهجة والعجائب

5 يونيو - 25 يونيو 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

فرانسيس هاتش هي ، على حد تعبيرها ، "رسامة المناظر الطبيعية الراديكالية" ، والتي تتجذر أعمالها الفنية في محيطها المباشر. يقع استوديو الفنان في Weymouth ، وهي بلدة ساحلية كبيرة في Dorset وجزء من The Jurassic Coast. يشكل هذا الخط الساحلي المذهل جزءًا من موقع التراث العالمي: تكشف طبقات الصخور الرسوبية فيه عن تاريخ الأرض عبر 185 مليون سنة. تم تخصيص لوحات هاتش الرائعة لنقل الجمال العابر للمد والجزر والطقس جنبًا إلى جنب مع "الزمن العميق" الموجود في جيولوجيتها.

يعمل هاتش في الخارج. بالإضافة إلى الأدوات المحدودة التي تأخذها معها في المناظر الطبيعية ، فإنها تأخذ عينات وتجمع أنواعًا مختلفة من التربة والطين الموجود في كل موقع. يمكن رؤية استخدامها المبتكر للأصباغ المحلية في أعمال مثل "Fremington Beech Flurry" و "Eleven Percent Moon". بعض أعمالها مصنوعة بالكامل من أصباغ موجودة في الموقع. كل لوحة هي حرفيا "موقع محدد" في كل من الشكل والمحتوى. لوحتها هي غمر في عالم الطبيعة المتقلب باستمرار ، ومشاركة في تحولها المستمر.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

فرانسيس هاتش

التنوير والبهجة والعجائب

5 يونيو - 25 يونيو 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

Fremington Beech Flurry
Fremington Beech Flurry

وسائط مختلطة على ورق ألوان مائية
22.5 × 30 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فرانسيس هاتش هي ، على حد تعبيرها ، "رسامة المناظر الطبيعية الراديكالية" ، والتي تتجذر أعمالها الفنية في محيطها المباشر. يقع استوديو الفنان في Weymouth ، وهي بلدة ساحلية كبيرة في Dorset وجزء من The Jurassic Coast. يشكل هذا الخط الساحلي المذهل جزءًا من موقع التراث العالمي: تكشف طبقات الصخور الرسوبية فيه عن تاريخ الأرض عبر 185 مليون سنة. تم تخصيص لوحات هاتش الرائعة لنقل الجمال العابر للمد والجزر والطقس جنبًا إلى جنب مع "الزمن العميق" الموجود في جيولوجيتها.

يعمل هاتش في الخارج. بالإضافة إلى الأدوات المحدودة التي تأخذها معها في المناظر الطبيعية ، فإنها تأخذ عينات وتجمع أنواعًا مختلفة من التربة والطين الموجود في كل موقع. يمكن رؤية استخدامها المبتكر للأصباغ المحلية في أعمال مثل "Fremington Beech Flurry" و "Eleven Percent Moon". بعض أعمالها مصنوعة بالكامل من أصباغ موجودة في الموقع. كل لوحة هي حرفيا "موقع محدد" في كل من الشكل والمحتوى. لوحتها هي غمر في عالم الطبيعة المتقلب باستمرار ، ومشاركة في تحولها المستمر.

Fremington Beech Flurry
Fremington Beech Flurry
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض فرانسيس هاتش السابقة

التنوير والبهجة والعجائب | 5 يونيو - 25 يونيو 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Frances Hatch

Enlightenment, Delight & Wonder

June 5 - June 25, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Frances Hatch is, in her own words, a “radical landscape painter,” whose artwork is rooted in her immediate surroundings. The artist’s studio is situated in Weymouth, a substantial seaside town in Dorset, and part of The Jurassic Coast. This stunning coastline forms part of a World Heritage site: its layers of sedimentary rock reveal the history of the Earth across 185 million years. Hatch’s remarkable paintings are dedicated to transmitting the transient beauty of tide and weather along with the ‘deep time’ present in its geology.

Hatch works outside. In addition to the limited tools she takes with her into the landcape, she samples and gathers various types of soil and clay found on each site. Her ingenious use of local pigments can be seen embedded in works like “Fremington Beech Flurry” and “Eleven Percent Moon.” Some of her work is made entirely from pigments found in a site. Each painting is literally ’site specific’ in both form and content. Her painting is an immersion in the perpetually fluctuating world of nature, and a participation in its constant metamorphosis.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Frances Hatch

Enlightenment, Delight & Wonder

June 5 - June 25, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Fremington Beech Flurry
Fremington Beech Flurry

Mixed media on watercolor paper
22.5" x 30"

Inquire View Catalog

Frances Hatch is, in her own words, a “radical landscape painter,” whose artwork is rooted in her immediate surroundings. The artist’s studio is situated in Weymouth, a substantial seaside town in Dorset, and part of The Jurassic Coast. This stunning coastline forms part of a World Heritage site: its layers of sedimentary rock reveal the history of the Earth across 185 million years. Hatch’s remarkable paintings are dedicated to transmitting the transient beauty of tide and weather along with the ‘deep time’ present in its geology.

Hatch works outside. In addition to the limited tools she takes with her into the landcape, she samples and gathers various types of soil and clay found on each site. Her ingenious use of local pigments can be seen embedded in works like “Fremington Beech Flurry” and “Eleven Percent Moon.” Some of her work is made entirely from pigments found in a site. Each painting is literally ’site specific’ in both form and content. Her painting is an immersion in the perpetually fluctuating world of nature, and a participation in its constant metamorphosis.

Fremington Beech Flurry
Fremington Beech Flurry
Inquire View Catalog

View Frances Hatch's Past Exhibitions

Enlightenment, Delight & Wonder | June 5 - June 25, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas