مارجريت ادامز

التنوير والبهجة والعجائب

5 يونيو - 25 يونيو 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

مارجريت آدمز العمل هو تأمل في جمال الطبيعة. بعد أن أمضت الكثير من وقتها في الهواء الطلق في التنزه والاستكشاف ، فتنت آدامز بقدرة المناظر الطبيعية على إحضار المرء إلى حالة عميقة من السلام والهدوء. إنها تشعر أن فعل مراقبة الطبيعة يمكن أن يكون له تأثير علاجي عميق على المشاهد لأنه يغذي الروح في بحثها الأبدي عن الجمال. في ممارستها للرسم ، تسعى آدامز إلى التقاط ملكات الطبيعة هذه وإحضارها إلى المشاهد أينما كانوا ، وكل ذلك أثناء مواجهة التحديات التي يمثلها التغيير الدائم للضوء.

يتعلق جزء كبير من نظرة آدامز للطبيعة بمؤامراتها في الأمور الروحية. منذ صغرها ، كانت تؤمن بحب الله العميق لكل مخلوقاته ، وهو ما يتضح من حقيقة أن الطبيعة كان من الممكن أن تكون قبيحة تمامًا ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك تم إنشاؤها لتكون جميلة كما لو أنها صُنعت بشق الأنفس من قبل مصمم لامع مع اهتمام رائع بـ التفاصيل. على هذا النحو ، يشعر آدامز أنه من المناسب فقط تكريم فعل الخلق هذا بفعل خلق آخر يحتفل بجمال العالم الذي أُعطي لنا.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

مارجريت ادامز

التنوير والبهجة والعجائب

5 يونيو - 25 يونيو 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

Alcove with Lillies
الكوف مع ليليس

زيت على قماش
16 × 22 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

مارجريت آدمز العمل هو تأمل في جمال الطبيعة. بعد أن أمضت الكثير من وقتها في الهواء الطلق في التنزه والاستكشاف ، فتنت آدامز بقدرة المناظر الطبيعية على إحضار المرء إلى حالة عميقة من السلام والهدوء. إنها تشعر أن فعل مراقبة الطبيعة يمكن أن يكون له تأثير علاجي عميق على المشاهد لأنه يغذي الروح في بحثها الأبدي عن الجمال. في ممارستها للرسم ، تسعى آدامز إلى التقاط ملكات الطبيعة هذه وإحضارها إلى المشاهد أينما كانوا ، وكل ذلك أثناء مواجهة التحديات التي يمثلها التغيير الدائم للضوء.

يتعلق جزء كبير من نظرة آدامز للطبيعة بمؤامراتها في الأمور الروحية. منذ صغرها ، كانت تؤمن بحب الله العميق لكل مخلوقاته ، وهو ما يتضح من حقيقة أن الطبيعة كان من الممكن أن تكون قبيحة تمامًا ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك تم إنشاؤها لتكون جميلة كما لو أنها صُنعت بشق الأنفس من قبل مصمم لامع مع اهتمام رائع بـ التفاصيل. على هذا النحو ، يشعر آدامز أنه من المناسب فقط تكريم فعل الخلق هذا بفعل خلق آخر يحتفل بجمال العالم الذي أُعطي لنا.

Alcove with Lillies
الكوف مع ليليس
Garden Blossoms
أزهار الحديقة
Iris Glade
إيريس جليد
Pink Lilly Pond
بينك ليلي بوند
Spring Morning
صباح الربيع
Sunlit Lillies
ليليس المضاءة بنور الشمس
White Frosted Pond
بركة بيضاء بلوري
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض مارغريت آدمز السابقة

التنوير والبهجة والعجائب | 5 يونيو - 25 يونيو 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Margaret Adams

Enlightenment, Delight & Wonder

June 5 - June 25, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Margaret Adams’ work is a meditation in to the beauty of nature. Having spent much of her time outdoors hiking and exploring, Adams is fascinated by a landscape’s capacity for bringing one into a deep state of peace and tranquility. She feels that the act of observing nature can have a profound healing effect on the viewer as it feeds the soul in its eternal search for beauty. In her painting practice, Adams seeks to capture these faculties of nature and bring them to the viewer wherever they may be, all the while grappling with the challenges presented by perpetually changing light.

A significant part of Adams’ view of nature has to do with her intrigue in spiritual matters. From a young age, she has believed in God’s profound love for all his creation, which is evidenced by the simple fact that nature could have been quite ugly yet was instead created to be beautiful as if painstakingly crafted by a brilliant designer with wonderful attention to detail. As such, Adams feels it is only proper so honor this act of creation with another act of creation that celebrates the beauty of the world which was given to us.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Margaret Adams

Enlightenment, Delight & Wonder

June 5 - June 25, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Alcove with Lillies
Alcove with Lillies

Oil on canvas
16" x 22"

Inquire View Catalog

Margaret Adams’ work is a meditation in to the beauty of nature. Having spent much of her time outdoors hiking and exploring, Adams is fascinated by a landscape’s capacity for bringing one into a deep state of peace and tranquility. She feels that the act of observing nature can have a profound healing effect on the viewer as it feeds the soul in its eternal search for beauty. In her painting practice, Adams seeks to capture these faculties of nature and bring them to the viewer wherever they may be, all the while grappling with the challenges presented by perpetually changing light.

A significant part of Adams’ view of nature has to do with her intrigue in spiritual matters. From a young age, she has believed in God’s profound love for all his creation, which is evidenced by the simple fact that nature could have been quite ugly yet was instead created to be beautiful as if painstakingly crafted by a brilliant designer with wonderful attention to detail. As such, Adams feels it is only proper so honor this act of creation with another act of creation that celebrates the beauty of the world which was given to us.

Alcove with Lillies
Alcove with Lillies
Garden Blossoms
Garden Blossoms
Iris Glade
Iris Glade
Pink Lilly Pond
Pink Lilly Pond
Spring Morning
Spring Morning
Sunlit Lillies
Sunlit Lillies
White Frosted Pond
White Frosted Pond
Inquire View Catalog

View Margaret Adams's Past Exhibitions

Enlightenment, Delight & Wonder | June 5 - June 25, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas