جورج كاسبروويتز

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي

17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

رسام ونحات أمريكي المولد جورج كاسبروويتز كان يبتكر الفن لأكثر من أربعين عامًا من منزله في كندا. علمه حبه المبكر للعمارة والفيلم التسلسل والكتلة واستخدام الفراغ ، والذي يطبقه بحيوية وتجريدية على لوحاته القماشية الأكريلية العريضة والجريئة. تم سحب لوحته من الألوان والقوام المتغيرة باستمرار الموجودة في الطبيعة ، حيث كثيرًا ما يكون مصدر إلهام له بالصدفة. ومثل الطبيعة ، فإن فنه يتطور باستمرار بسبب رفضه للرضا عما يفعله وكيف يفعله. بالنسبة لجورج ، يعد التقدم والتحدي في أعماله أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لكونه فنانًا. يجب أن يتغير الفن مع تغيير الفنان.

مثل الفيلم ، تحكي كل قطعة من أعمال جورج قصة ، ولكن من خلال محفزات بصرية فريدة تعتمد على تجارب وترابطات المشاهد الخاصة لإكمالها. إنه يتعامل مع كل عمل بقائمة فلسفية نظيفة ، مفضلًا أن يتفاعل عاطفياً مع تجارب حياته الخاصة والأماكن المحيطة به. إن مقاربته لا تعتمد على الفلسفة ، ولكن من خلال رد الفعل العاطفي على تجارب حياته الخاصة.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

جورج كاسبروويتز

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي

17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

Beyond the Dew Point
ما وراء نقطة الندى

أكريليك على ورق
22 × 30 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

رسام ونحات أمريكي المولد جورج كاسبروويتز كان يبتكر الفن لأكثر من أربعين عامًا من منزله في كندا. علمه حبه المبكر للعمارة والفيلم التسلسل والكتلة واستخدام الفراغ ، والذي يطبقه بحيوية وتجريدية على لوحاته القماشية الأكريلية العريضة والجريئة. تم سحب لوحته من الألوان والقوام المتغيرة باستمرار الموجودة في الطبيعة ، حيث كثيرًا ما يكون مصدر إلهام له بالصدفة. ومثل الطبيعة ، فإن فنه يتطور باستمرار بسبب رفضه للرضا عما يفعله وكيف يفعله. بالنسبة لجورج ، يعد التقدم والتحدي في أعماله أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لكونه فنانًا. يجب أن يتغير الفن مع تغيير الفنان.

مثل الفيلم ، تحكي كل قطعة من أعمال جورج قصة ، ولكن من خلال محفزات بصرية فريدة تعتمد على تجارب وترابطات المشاهد الخاصة لإكمالها. إنه يتعامل مع كل عمل بقائمة فلسفية نظيفة ، مفضلًا أن يتفاعل عاطفياً مع تجارب حياته الخاصة والأماكن المحيطة به. إن مقاربته لا تعتمد على الفلسفة ، ولكن من خلال رد الفعل العاطفي على تجارب حياته الخاصة.

Beyond the Dew Point
ما وراء نقطة الندى
Light Hearted
نور القلب
Draft Status
حالة المسودة
Resignation, Fear & Aggression
الاستقالة والخوف والعدوان
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض جورج كاسبروويتز السابقة

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي | 17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

George Casprowitz

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire

American born painter and sculptor George Casprowitz has been creating art for over forty years from his home in Canada. His early love of architecture and film taught him sequence, mass, and use of void, which he applies vibrantly and abstractly to his broad, bold, acrylic canvas abstracts. His palette is pulled from the ever-changing colors and textures found in the nature, where he is frequently being serendipitously inspired. And like nature, his art is constantly evolving due to his rejection of complacency in what he does and how he does it. For George, progression and challenge in his works is paramount in being an artist. The art must change as changes the artist.

Like a film, each one of George’s pieces tell a story, but through a singular visual stimuli that relies on the viewer’s own experiences and associations to complete. He approaches each work with a clean philosophical slate, preferring to just react emotionally to his own life experiences and the spaces that surround him. His approach is not informed by philosophy, but by emotional reaction to his own life’s experiences.

View 's Past Exhibitions

George Casprowitz

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Beyond the Dew Point
Beyond the Dew Point

Acrylic on Paper
30" x 22"

Inquire View Catalog

American born painter and sculptor George Casprowitz has been creating art for over forty years from his home in Canada. His early love of architecture and film taught him sequence, mass, and use of void, which he applies vibrantly and abstractly to his broad, bold, acrylic canvas abstracts. His palette is pulled from the ever-changing colors and textures found in the nature, where he is frequently being serendipitously inspired. And like nature, his art is constantly evolving due to his rejection of complacency in what he does and how he does it. For George, progression and challenge in his works is paramount in being an artist. The art must change as changes the artist.

Like a film, each one of George’s pieces tell a story, but through a singular visual stimuli that relies on the viewer’s own experiences and associations to complete. He approaches each work with a clean philosophical slate, preferring to just react emotionally to his own life experiences and the spaces that surround him. His approach is not informed by philosophy, but by emotional reaction to his own life’s experiences.

Beyond the Dew Point
Beyond the Dew Point
Light Hearted
Light Hearted
Draft Status
Draft Status
Resignation, Fear & Aggression
Resignation, Fear & Aggression
Inquire View Catalog

View George Casprowitz's Past Exhibitions

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition | September 17 - October 8, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails