مابي ميكولو

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي

17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

فنانة فرنسية مابي ميكولو يتناول العمل العلاقة بين الفكر الفلسفي والتنفيذ المادي لعمل فني. بدءًا من التفكير الشخصي ، تتبنى مابي عملية التأمل والتأمل في جميع التجارب العاطفية والفنية التي مرت بها طوال حياتها. من خلال هذه الممارسة التأملية ، يمكنها جمع طاقة روحية فريدة تستخدمها بعد ذلك بشكل غريزي للتعبير عن تدفق أفكارها على القماش. 

مجردة في الأسلوب ، تستفيد لوحات مابي من العديد من الأمثلة على الازدواجية في مؤلفاتها ، والتي تنشأ عن الفعل الفلسفي للخيارات المتعمدة والعواقب التي تترتب عليها حتمًا وتؤكد عليها. من خلال الاستفادة من المساحات السميكة من Impasto جنبًا إلى جنب مع المساحات الأكثر شفافية في الطلاء ، فإنها قادرة على لفت الانتباه إلى طبيعة الطبقات للوحات وحقيقة أن كل خيار يتم إجراؤه في اللوحة سيؤثر في النهاية على تفاصيل أخرى. بينما يخفي Impasto ما هو أدناه أو يقوم بالكتابة فوقه ، فإن استخدام المساحات السائلة للشفافية يسمح لما هو تحته بإظهار أثر الاختيار الذي تم إجراؤه وإزالة التفاصيل السابقة. هذا ، إلى جانب استخدامها للألوان الجريئة والحركة النشطة جنبًا إلى جنب مع مناطق الفضاء السلبي المتناثر ، يخلق تراكيب نشطة ونابضة بالحياة بشكل لا يصدق تشعر بالإيقاع والنتروبيا في نفس الوقت ، كما قد يتخيل المرء أن تدفق الأفكار سيكون موجودًا إذا لوحظ في جوهره لأي فترة من الوقت. تقول مابي في عملها ، "المجرد يعبر عن وجهة نظر الفرد وروحانيته الفريدة ، منفتحة على الاحتمالات ، التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى العالمية."

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

مابي ميكولو

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي

17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

Abstract 1
الملخص 1

زيت على كتان على خشب
47.5 × 47.5 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فنانة فرنسية مابي ميكولو يتناول العمل العلاقة بين الفكر الفلسفي والتنفيذ المادي لعمل فني. بدءًا من التفكير الشخصي ، تتبنى مابي عملية التأمل والتأمل في جميع التجارب العاطفية والفنية التي مرت بها طوال حياتها. من خلال هذه الممارسة التأملية ، يمكنها جمع طاقة روحية فريدة تستخدمها بعد ذلك بشكل غريزي للتعبير عن تدفق أفكارها على القماش. 

مجردة في الأسلوب ، تستفيد لوحات مابي من العديد من الأمثلة على الازدواجية في مؤلفاتها ، والتي تنشأ عن الفعل الفلسفي للخيارات المتعمدة والعواقب التي تترتب عليها حتمًا وتؤكد عليها. من خلال الاستفادة من المساحات السميكة من Impasto جنبًا إلى جنب مع المساحات الأكثر شفافية في الطلاء ، فإنها قادرة على لفت الانتباه إلى طبيعة الطبقات للوحات وحقيقة أن كل خيار يتم إجراؤه في اللوحة سيؤثر في النهاية على تفاصيل أخرى. بينما يخفي Impasto ما هو أدناه أو يقوم بالكتابة فوقه ، فإن استخدام المساحات السائلة للشفافية يسمح لما هو تحته بإظهار أثر الاختيار الذي تم إجراؤه وإزالة التفاصيل السابقة. هذا ، إلى جانب استخدامها للألوان الجريئة والحركة النشطة جنبًا إلى جنب مع مناطق الفضاء السلبي المتناثر ، يخلق تراكيب نشطة ونابضة بالحياة بشكل لا يصدق تشعر بالإيقاع والنتروبيا في نفس الوقت ، كما قد يتخيل المرء أن تدفق الأفكار سيكون موجودًا إذا لوحظ في جوهره لأي فترة من الوقت. تقول مابي في عملها ، "المجرد يعبر عن وجهة نظر الفرد وروحانيته الفريدة ، منفتحة على الاحتمالات ، التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى العالمية."

Abstract 1
الملخص 1
Abstract 11
الملخص 11
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض مابي ميكولو السابقة

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي | 17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم إلى قائمتنا

اشترك في رسائل البريد الإلكتروني للأخبار والأحداث

Mabé Micouleau

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire

French artist Mabé Micouleau work addresses the relationship between the philosophical thought and the physical execution of a work of art. Beginning with a personal thought, Mabé adopts a process of meditation and contemplation on all of the emotional and artistic experiences she has had throughout her life. From this meditative practice, she is able to gather a unique spiritual energy, which she then instinctively uses to express the flow of her thoughts on canvas. 

Abstract in style, Mabé’s paintings make use of many instances of duality in their compositions, both arising from and emphasizing the philosophical act of deliberate choices and the consequences, which they inevitably have. By making use of thick areas of impasto alongside more transparent areas in the paint, she is able to draw attention to the layered nature of paintings and the fact that every choice made in a painting will ultimately affect another detail. While impasto hides or overwrites what is below, using liquid areas of transparency allows what is beneath to show the trace of a choice made and a prior detail removed. This, coupled with her use of bold colors and active movement alongside areas of sparse negative space, creates incredibly active and vibrant compositions that feel simultaneously rhythmic and entropic, as one might imagine a flow of thoughts would exist if observed in its essence for any span of time. Of her work, Mabé’ states, “The abstract expresses the individual's view and unique spirituality, open to possibilities, which could lead to universality.”

View 's Past Exhibitions

Mabé Micouleau

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Abstract 1
Abstract 1

Oil on linen on wood
47.5" x 47.5"

Inquire View Catalog

French artist Mabé Micouleau work addresses the relationship between the philosophical thought and the physical execution of a work of art. Beginning with a personal thought, Mabé adopts a process of meditation and contemplation on all of the emotional and artistic experiences she has had throughout her life. From this meditative practice, she is able to gather a unique spiritual energy, which she then instinctively uses to express the flow of her thoughts on canvas. 

Abstract in style, Mabé’s paintings make use of many instances of duality in their compositions, both arising from and emphasizing the philosophical act of deliberate choices and the consequences, which they inevitably have. By making use of thick areas of impasto alongside more transparent areas in the paint, she is able to draw attention to the layered nature of paintings and the fact that every choice made in a painting will ultimately affect another detail. While impasto hides or overwrites what is below, using liquid areas of transparency allows what is beneath to show the trace of a choice made and a prior detail removed. This, coupled with her use of bold colors and active movement alongside areas of sparse negative space, creates incredibly active and vibrant compositions that feel simultaneously rhythmic and entropic, as one might imagine a flow of thoughts would exist if observed in its essence for any span of time. Of her work, Mabé’ states, “The abstract expresses the individual's view and unique spirituality, open to possibilities, which could lead to universality.”

Abstract 1
Abstract 1
Abstract 11
Abstract 11
Inquire View Catalog

View Mabé Micouleau's Past Exhibitions

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition | September 17 - October 8, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas