أوغنيان كوستوف كوليف

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي

17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

فنان بلغاري Ognyan Kostov Kolev's تصور العملية المقيدة بالتقاليد رؤاه حول أيقونات الكتاب المقدس التي نشأ عليها. بالورنيش بأوراق الذهب ، يشرح بالتفصيل ملامح كل هالة تزين كل شخصية ملائكية بأشعة فردية. عملية كثيفة العمالة ، تنبع من العصر البيزنطي ، حيث يعد القماش وفقًا لذلك ويضع العديد من الزجاجات لتحقيق الشفافية ، مما يعطي عمقًا للسطح المطلي. تمنح هذه التقنية المعقدة المشاهد إحساسًا بالجو الأثيري الذي تشغله هذه الرموز.

اكتشف هذه الشخصيات في كتاب قداس جدته ، بدأ اهتمامه عندما كان صغيرًا جدًا. منذ ذلك الحين ، قاده فضوله إلى دراسة تقنية طلاء البيض والحرارة على الخشب. تمتد ممارسته إلى الحياة الثابتة والتصوير ، حيث يستخدم عملية مماثلة ، والتي تظهر من خلال استخدامه للضوء والظل ، وهو عنصر يظل ثابتًا في جميع الأعمال. تضفي الوجوه التعبيرية وتشكيل الأجساد الموضحة من خلال الأشكال ، سواء أكانت شبيهة بالله أو الحيوانات ، طابعًا وحياة مفعمة بالحيوية في هدوء المشهد. بدءًا من الصور الرعوية إلى مناظر المدينة الحضرية في صورة واحدة ، قام بتحديث النمط ليناسب الحياة السردية للمجتمع المعاصر.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

أوغنيان كوستوف كوليف

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي

17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

The Dreams of Colors
أحلام الألوان

زيت على قماش
18 × 14 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فنان بلغاري Ognyan Kostov Kolev's تصور العملية المقيدة بالتقاليد رؤاه حول أيقونات الكتاب المقدس التي نشأ عليها. بالورنيش بأوراق الذهب ، يشرح بالتفصيل ملامح كل هالة تزين كل شخصية ملائكية بأشعة فردية. عملية كثيفة العمالة ، تنبع من العصر البيزنطي ، حيث يعد القماش وفقًا لذلك ويضع العديد من الزجاجات لتحقيق الشفافية ، مما يعطي عمقًا للسطح المطلي. تمنح هذه التقنية المعقدة المشاهد إحساسًا بالجو الأثيري الذي تشغله هذه الرموز.

اكتشف هذه الشخصيات في كتاب قداس جدته ، بدأ اهتمامه عندما كان صغيرًا جدًا. منذ ذلك الحين ، قاده فضوله إلى دراسة تقنية طلاء البيض والحرارة على الخشب. تمتد ممارسته إلى الحياة الثابتة والتصوير ، حيث يستخدم عملية مماثلة ، والتي تظهر من خلال استخدامه للضوء والظل ، وهو عنصر يظل ثابتًا في جميع الأعمال. تضفي الوجوه التعبيرية وتشكيل الأجساد الموضحة من خلال الأشكال ، سواء أكانت شبيهة بالله أو الحيوانات ، طابعًا وحياة مفعمة بالحيوية في هدوء المشهد. بدءًا من الصور الرعوية إلى مناظر المدينة الحضرية في صورة واحدة ، قام بتحديث النمط ليناسب الحياة السردية للمجتمع المعاصر.

The Dreams of Colors
أحلام الألوان
The Tree of Dreams Found
العثور على شجرة الأحلام
The Island of the Seagulls
جزيرة النوارس
The Rapture of Beauty
نشوة الطرب للجمال
Argentina
الأرجنتين
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض Ognyan Kostov Kolev السابقة

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي | 17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Ognyan Kostov Kolev

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire Buy on ARTmine

Bulgarian artist Ognyan Kostov Kolev’s tradition-bound process depicts his visions of the Biblical iconography he was raised with. Varnishing in gold leaf he details the contours of each halo adorning every angelic figure with individual rays. A labor intensive process, stemming from the Byzantine era, he prepares the canvas accordingly and applies multiple glazes to achieve a translucency, giving depth to the painted surface. This complicated technique grants the viewer with a sense of the ethereal atmosphere these icons occupy.

Discovering these figures in his grandmother’s missal, his interest began when he was very young. Since then, his curiosity lead him to study the technique of egg and tempera paint on wood. His practice extends to still life and portraiture, where he uses a similar process, which is apparent through his use of light and shadow, an element that remains consistent throughout the works. The expressive faces and shaping of bodies illustrated through the figures, whether they be God-like or animal, give character and animate life within the stillness of the scene. Ranging from pastoral imagery to urban cityscapes within a single image, he updates the style to suit the narrative life of contemporary society.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Ognyan Kostov Kolev

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

The Dreams of Colors
The Dreams of Colors

Oil on Canvas
14" x 18"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Bulgarian artist Ognyan Kostov Kolev’s tradition-bound process depicts his visions of the Biblical iconography he was raised with. Varnishing in gold leaf he details the contours of each halo adorning every angelic figure with individual rays. A labor intensive process, stemming from the Byzantine era, he prepares the canvas accordingly and applies multiple glazes to achieve a translucency, giving depth to the painted surface. This complicated technique grants the viewer with a sense of the ethereal atmosphere these icons occupy.

Discovering these figures in his grandmother’s missal, his interest began when he was very young. Since then, his curiosity lead him to study the technique of egg and tempera paint on wood. His practice extends to still life and portraiture, where he uses a similar process, which is apparent through his use of light and shadow, an element that remains consistent throughout the works. The expressive faces and shaping of bodies illustrated through the figures, whether they be God-like or animal, give character and animate life within the stillness of the scene. Ranging from pastoral imagery to urban cityscapes within a single image, he updates the style to suit the narrative life of contemporary society.

The Dreams of Colors
The Dreams of Colors
The Tree of Dreams Found
The Tree of Dreams Found
The Island of the Seagulls
The Island of the Seagulls
The Rapture of Beauty
The Rapture of Beauty
Argentina
Argentina
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Ognyan Kostov Kolev's Past Exhibitions

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition | September 17 - October 8, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails