سحر خلخالان

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي

17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

سحر خلخالان هو artist إيراني المولد ويقيم حاليًا في كندا ويستكشف عمله مواضيع قوية وصادمة بما في ذلك الانفصال والعزلة وفقدان الإنسانية والهوية. عندما كانت طفلة ، عانت خلخاليان من 8 سنوات من الحرب الإيرانية العراقية حيث رأت عن كثب كيف يمكن بسهولة تحطيم إنسانية الفرد وهويته أو تمزيقهما ليصبحا مجرد ذكرى عابرة لأولئك الذين تمكنوا من البقاء على قيد الحياة. بعد ذلك ، هاجرت هي وشقيقتها إلى ألمانيا في سن 13 عامًا ، حيث كان عليها مرة أخرى تجربة فقدان الهوية ومشاعر العزلة الشائعة لدى المهاجرين في ثقافة غريبة. ونتيجة لذلك ، تركز لوحات خالخاليان بشكل مباشر على التعبير عن هذه المشاعر للمشاهد والتي يصعب التعبير عنها بالكلمات وحدها.

خلخالان لا تعامل عملها كوظيفة. بدلا من ذلك ، تسعى للعمل فقط عندما تشعر بالإلهام الحقيقي ؛ سواء كان ذلك مبتهجًا أو مدمرًا تمامًا. من خلال العمل فقط في هذه الأوقات ، تكون قادرة على إبقاء عملها خامًا وحقيقيًا ، والتقاط المشاعر التي تحاول نقلها لأنها تشعر بها بدلاً من البحث عنها عندما تريدها.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

سحر خلخالان

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي

17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

سحر خلخالان هو artist إيراني المولد ويقيم حاليًا في كندا ويستكشف عمله مواضيع قوية وصادمة بما في ذلك الانفصال والعزلة وفقدان الإنسانية والهوية. عندما كانت طفلة ، عانت خلخاليان من 8 سنوات من الحرب الإيرانية العراقية حيث رأت عن كثب كيف يمكن بسهولة تحطيم إنسانية الفرد وهويته أو تمزيقهما ليصبحا مجرد ذكرى عابرة لأولئك الذين تمكنوا من البقاء على قيد الحياة. بعد ذلك ، هاجرت هي وشقيقتها إلى ألمانيا في سن 13 عامًا ، حيث كان عليها مرة أخرى تجربة فقدان الهوية ومشاعر العزلة الشائعة لدى المهاجرين في ثقافة غريبة. ونتيجة لذلك ، تركز لوحات خالخاليان بشكل مباشر على التعبير عن هذه المشاعر للمشاهد والتي يصعب التعبير عنها بالكلمات وحدها.

خلخالان لا تعامل عملها كوظيفة. بدلا من ذلك ، تسعى للعمل فقط عندما تشعر بالإلهام الحقيقي ؛ سواء كان ذلك مبتهجًا أو مدمرًا تمامًا. من خلال العمل فقط في هذه الأوقات ، تكون قادرة على إبقاء عملها خامًا وحقيقيًا ، والتقاط المشاعر التي تحاول نقلها لأنها تشعر بها بدلاً من البحث عنها عندما تريدها.

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض سحر خلخالان السابقة

الاعتدال الخريفي: معرض جماعي | 17 سبتمبر - 8 أكتوبر 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Sahar Khalkhalian

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Sahar Khalkhalian is an Iranian-born artist currently residing in Canada whose work explores powerful and traumatic themes including separation, isolation, as well as loss of humanity and identity. As a child, Khalkhalian experienced the 8 year Iran-Iraq War where she saw firsthand just how easily an individual’s humanity and identity could be shattered or ripped away to become only a fleeting memory for those who manage to survive. Following this, she and her sister emigrated to Germany at the age of 13, where she again had to experience the loss of identity and feelings of isolation that are common to immigrants in an alien culture. As a result Khalkhalian’s paintings center directly on expressing these feelings to the viewer which are so hard to express with words alone.

Khalkhalian does not treat her work as a job. Rather, she endeavors to work only when she feels truly inspired; be it jubilantly happy or utterly devastated. By only working at these times, she is able to keep her work raw and genuine, capturing the emotions she is trying to convey as she is feeling them instead of searching for them when she wants them.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Sahar Khalkhalian

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition

September 17 - October 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog

Sahar Khalkhalian is an Iranian-born artist currently residing in Canada whose work explores powerful and traumatic themes including separation, isolation, as well as loss of humanity and identity. As a child, Khalkhalian experienced the 8 year Iran-Iraq War where she saw firsthand just how easily an individual’s humanity and identity could be shattered or ripped away to become only a fleeting memory for those who manage to survive. Following this, she and her sister emigrated to Germany at the age of 13, where she again had to experience the loss of identity and feelings of isolation that are common to immigrants in an alien culture. As a result Khalkhalian’s paintings center directly on expressing these feelings to the viewer which are so hard to express with words alone.

Khalkhalian does not treat her work as a job. Rather, she endeavors to work only when she feels truly inspired; be it jubilantly happy or utterly devastated. By only working at these times, she is able to keep her work raw and genuine, capturing the emotions she is trying to convey as she is feeling them instead of searching for them when she wants them.

Inquire View Catalog

View Sahar Khalkhalian's Past Exhibitions

Fall Equinox: A Collective Exhibition | September 17 - October 8, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas