دونالد وودمان

الجنة و الارض

5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 5 إبريل 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

يسر معرض Agora أن يقدم آفاق: صور دونالد وودمان، وهو معرض يركز على الأعمال الحديثة التي قام بها artist دونالد وودمان المعترف به دوليًا. مع مهنة امتدت لخمسة وأربعين عامًا ، فإن وودمان هو مصور فوتوغرافي كبير الحجم وتعاون مع artists وساعدها مثل المصور المعماري عزرا ستولر والمصور الأمريكي مينور وايت والرسام التجريدي أغنيس مارتن. يتحرك وودمان ببراعة بين التصوير التجاري والفنون الجميلة ، ويضفي مزيج وودمان الفريد من الأساليب التقليدية والرقمية على عمله إتقانًا تقنيًا وصقلًا رسميًا ووزنًا مفاهيميًا. موضوعه المتنوع ، بدءًا من الصور الشخصية والمناظر الطبيعية إلى فحوصات التحقق من الذكورة والهوية الشخصية ، يظل حميميًا دائمًا ، ويتميز بمنظور تخريبي وذكاء غريب الأطوار.

على الرغم من أن وودمان كان شخصية راسخة في عالم الفن الدولي لعقود من الزمن ، فقد اختار artist البقاء على الهامش ، ويعيش ويعمل بشكل أساسي في الجنوب الغربي الأمريكي. فيما يتعلق بهذا الاتجاه ، يقول وودمان ، "في معظم مسيرتي المهنية ، وفرت لي نيو مكسيكو فترة راحة من بعض تجاوزات الحضارة التي لا تطاق. لقد اخترت البقاء بعيدًا عن الأضواء من أجل الحفاظ على الحرية في متابعة رؤيتي الشخصية ".

بجدارة ، آفاق هو معرض للمطبوعات الفوتوغرافية على نطاق واسع يلتقط اتساع المناظر الطبيعية الجنوبية الغربية الأمريكية. بالتركيز على اللعب الدرامي للضوء في الأفق ، تصور أعمال وودمان الأخيرة الصحراء كملاذ. يتجلى احترامه للمناظر الطبيعية في هذه الصور الغنية المورقة التي تسلط الضوء على البيئة الفريدة والهشة وتشكك في مفاهيم الموارد الطبيعية اللامحدودة والحدود اللامحدودة. 

 

 

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

دونالد وودمان

الجنة و الارض

5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 5 إبريل 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Belen West Mesa Bird Cloud
بيلين ويست ميسا بيرد كلاود

طباعة صبغة أرشيفية
38.6 × 108 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

يسر معرض Agora أن يقدم آفاق: صور دونالد وودمان، وهو معرض يركز على الأعمال الحديثة التي قام بها artist دونالد وودمان المعترف به دوليًا. مع مهنة امتدت لخمسة وأربعين عامًا ، فإن وودمان هو مصور فوتوغرافي كبير الحجم وتعاون مع artists وساعدها مثل المصور المعماري عزرا ستولر والمصور الأمريكي مينور وايت والرسام التجريدي أغنيس مارتن. يتحرك وودمان ببراعة بين التصوير التجاري والفنون الجميلة ، ويضفي مزيج وودمان الفريد من الأساليب التقليدية والرقمية على عمله إتقانًا تقنيًا وصقلًا رسميًا ووزنًا مفاهيميًا. موضوعه المتنوع ، بدءًا من الصور الشخصية والمناظر الطبيعية إلى فحوصات التحقق من الذكورة والهوية الشخصية ، يظل حميميًا دائمًا ، ويتميز بمنظور تخريبي وذكاء غريب الأطوار.

على الرغم من أن وودمان كان شخصية راسخة في عالم الفن الدولي لعقود من الزمن ، فقد اختار artist البقاء على الهامش ، ويعيش ويعمل بشكل أساسي في الجنوب الغربي الأمريكي. فيما يتعلق بهذا الاتجاه ، يقول وودمان ، "في معظم مسيرتي المهنية ، وفرت لي نيو مكسيكو فترة راحة من بعض تجاوزات الحضارة التي لا تطاق. لقد اخترت البقاء بعيدًا عن الأضواء من أجل الحفاظ على الحرية في متابعة رؤيتي الشخصية ".

بجدارة ، آفاق هو معرض للمطبوعات الفوتوغرافية على نطاق واسع يلتقط اتساع المناظر الطبيعية الجنوبية الغربية الأمريكية. بالتركيز على اللعب الدرامي للضوء في الأفق ، تصور أعمال وودمان الأخيرة الصحراء كملاذ. يتجلى احترامه للمناظر الطبيعية في هذه الصور الغنية المورقة التي تسلط الضوء على البيئة الفريدة والهشة وتشكك في مفاهيم الموارد الطبيعية اللامحدودة والحدود اللامحدودة. 

 

 

Belen West Mesa Bird Cloud
بيلين ويست ميسا بيرد كلاود
Parq Central Horizon
Parq Central Horizon
Rio Communities Train
تدريب مجتمعات ريو
New Mexico Sunset #5
نيو مكسيكو صن ست #5
Belen Storm
بيلين ستورم
Cloud Horizon with Airplane
أفق السحابة مع الطائرة
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض دونالد وودمان السابقة

السماء والأرض | 5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Donald Woodman

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, April 5, 2018, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Agora Gallery is pleased to present Horizons: Photographs by Donald Woodman, a focused exhibition featuring recent works by internationally recognized artist Donald Woodman. With a career spanning forty-five years, Woodman is an established large format photographer and has collaborated with and assisted artists such as architectural photographer Ezra Stoller, American photographer Minor White, and abstract painter Agnes Martin. Moving adeptly between commercial and fine arts photography, Woodman’s unique combination of traditional and digital methods lends his work technical proficiency, formal refinement, and conceptual weight. His diverse subject matter, ranging from portraits and landscapes to probing examinations of masculinity and personal identity, remains consistently intimate, characterized by a subversive perspective and eccentric wit.

Though Woodman has been an engrained figure in the international art world for decades, the artist has chosen to remain at the margins, living and working primarily in the American Southwest. Regarding this tendency, Woodman says, “For most of my career, New Mexico has provided me with a respite from some of the unbearable excesses of civilization. I have chosen to stay out of the limelight in order to preserve the freedom to pursue my personal vision.”

Aptly, Horizons is an exhibition of large-scale photographic prints capturing the vastness of the American Southwestern landscape. Focusing on the dramatic play of light on the horizon, Woodman’s recent works posit the desert as a sanctuary. His reverence for the landscape is evidenced in these rich, lush photographs that highlight the unique and fragile ecology and question notions of limitless natural resources and boundless frontiers. 

 

 

View 's Past Exhibitions

Donald Woodman

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, April 5, 2018, 6-8 PM

Belen West Mesa Bird Cloud
Belen West Mesa Bird Cloud

Archival pigment print
38.6" x 108"

Inquire View Catalog

Agora Gallery is pleased to present Horizons: Photographs by Donald Woodman, a focused exhibition featuring recent works by internationally recognized artist Donald Woodman. With a career spanning forty-five years, Woodman is an established large format photographer and has collaborated with and assisted artists such as architectural photographer Ezra Stoller, American photographer Minor White, and abstract painter Agnes Martin. Moving adeptly between commercial and fine arts photography, Woodman’s unique combination of traditional and digital methods lends his work technical proficiency, formal refinement, and conceptual weight. His diverse subject matter, ranging from portraits and landscapes to probing examinations of masculinity and personal identity, remains consistently intimate, characterized by a subversive perspective and eccentric wit.

Though Woodman has been an engrained figure in the international art world for decades, the artist has chosen to remain at the margins, living and working primarily in the American Southwest. Regarding this tendency, Woodman says, “For most of my career, New Mexico has provided me with a respite from some of the unbearable excesses of civilization. I have chosen to stay out of the limelight in order to preserve the freedom to pursue my personal vision.”

Aptly, Horizons is an exhibition of large-scale photographic prints capturing the vastness of the American Southwestern landscape. Focusing on the dramatic play of light on the horizon, Woodman’s recent works posit the desert as a sanctuary. His reverence for the landscape is evidenced in these rich, lush photographs that highlight the unique and fragile ecology and question notions of limitless natural resources and boundless frontiers. 

 

 

Belen West Mesa Bird Cloud
Belen West Mesa Bird Cloud
Parq Central Horizon
Parq Central Horizon
Rio Communities Train
Rio Communities Train
New Mexico Sunset #5
New Mexico Sunset #5
Belen Storm
Belen Storm
Cloud Horizon with Airplane
Cloud Horizon with Airplane
Inquire View Catalog

View Donald Woodman's Past Exhibitions

Heaven and Earth | April 5 - April 25, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas