غيرليند أمي فولمر

الجنة و الارض

5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 5 إبريل 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

غيرليند أمي فولمرتترجم لوحاتها التجريدية المناظر الطبيعية لبيئتها إلى استكشافات مبهجة لكل من الملمس واللون. غالبًا ما تجمع Wöllmer بين مواد مثل الصباغ الجاف المخبوز والرمل والطباشير مع طلاء أكريليك يضفي على لوحاتها إمكانية اللمس التلقائي.

يعمل مثل ظلام ونور (2012) تتزوج الألوان الترابية المتناقضة مع الأسطح المحببة التي تثير هدوء محيط artist. على الرغم من كونها مجردة ، إلا أن artist تدمج الأشكال العضوية والخطوط الخشنة في أعمالها التي تستدعي عناصر الطبيعة ، مثل فروع الأشجار والمراعي الساحلية. في أعمال مثل هوفنونج (2009) ، تم وضع مساحات زاهية من اللون الوردي النيون والبنفسجي والأخضر الفيروزي بشكل عشوائي على خلفية فحم عميقة. على الرغم من أن Wöllmer يضع كل لون في مناطق مستقلة من القماش ، فإن كل نغمة تنبعث من التوتر الغنائي ، كما لو كانت الألوان تشارك في محادثة سيمفونية. تستمد Wöllmer الكثير من إلهامها من الموسيقى ، فضلاً عن عملية ممارستها. تشرح: "عملية الرسم تمكّنني ، وأشعر أن هذا الشعور ينتقل أيضًا إلى المشاهدين الذين يبدو أنهم تأثروا بعملي".

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

غيرليند أمي فولمر

الجنة و الارض

5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 5 إبريل 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Dark and Light
ظلام ونور

أكريليك وطباشير على قماش
31.5 × 31.5 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

غيرليند أمي فولمرتترجم لوحاتها التجريدية المناظر الطبيعية لبيئتها إلى استكشافات مبهجة لكل من الملمس واللون. غالبًا ما تجمع Wöllmer بين مواد مثل الصباغ الجاف المخبوز والرمل والطباشير مع طلاء أكريليك يضفي على لوحاتها إمكانية اللمس التلقائي.

يعمل مثل ظلام ونور (2012) تتزوج الألوان الترابية المتناقضة مع الأسطح المحببة التي تثير هدوء محيط artist. على الرغم من كونها مجردة ، إلا أن artist تدمج الأشكال العضوية والخطوط الخشنة في أعمالها التي تستدعي عناصر الطبيعة ، مثل فروع الأشجار والمراعي الساحلية. في أعمال مثل هوفنونج (2009) ، تم وضع مساحات زاهية من اللون الوردي النيون والبنفسجي والأخضر الفيروزي بشكل عشوائي على خلفية فحم عميقة. على الرغم من أن Wöllmer يضع كل لون في مناطق مستقلة من القماش ، فإن كل نغمة تنبعث من التوتر الغنائي ، كما لو كانت الألوان تشارك في محادثة سيمفونية. تستمد Wöllmer الكثير من إلهامها من الموسيقى ، فضلاً عن عملية ممارستها. تشرح: "عملية الرسم تمكّنني ، وأشعر أن هذا الشعور ينتقل أيضًا إلى المشاهدين الذين يبدو أنهم تأثروا بعملي".

Dark and Light
ظلام ونور
Hoffnung
هوفنونج
Abstrakt
أبستراكت
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض Gerlinde Amei Wöllmer السابقة

السماء والأرض | 5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Gerlinde Amei Wöllmer

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, April 5, 2018, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Gerlinde Amei Wöllmer’s abstract canvases translate the natural landscape of her environment into cheerful explorations of both texture and color. Wöllmer often combines materials such as baked dry pigment, sand, and chalk with acrylic paint that imbues her paintings with autographic tactility.

Works such as Dark and Light (2012) marry contrasting earth tones with grainy surfaces that evoke the tranquility of the artist’s surroundings. Although abstract, the artist incorporates organic shapes and coarse lines within her works that recall elements of nature, such as tree branches and coastal grasslands. In works such as Hoffnung (2009), bright swaths of neon pink, violet, forest green and turquoise are indiscriminately placed against a deep charcoal background. Although Wöllmer places each color in independent regions of the canvas, each tone emanates a lyrical tension, as if the colors were engaging in a symphonic conversation. Wöllmer gleans much of her inspiration from music, as well as the process of her practice. She explains: “The process of painting empowers me, and I sense this feeling is also conveyed to viewers who seem moved by my work.”

View 's Past Exhibitions

Gerlinde Amei Wöllmer

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, April 5, 2018, 6-8 PM

Dark and Light
Dark and Light

Acrylic and chalk on canvas
31.5" x 31.5"

Inquire View Catalog

Gerlinde Amei Wöllmer’s abstract canvases translate the natural landscape of her environment into cheerful explorations of both texture and color. Wöllmer often combines materials such as baked dry pigment, sand, and chalk with acrylic paint that imbues her paintings with autographic tactility.

Works such as Dark and Light (2012) marry contrasting earth tones with grainy surfaces that evoke the tranquility of the artist’s surroundings. Although abstract, the artist incorporates organic shapes and coarse lines within her works that recall elements of nature, such as tree branches and coastal grasslands. In works such as Hoffnung (2009), bright swaths of neon pink, violet, forest green and turquoise are indiscriminately placed against a deep charcoal background. Although Wöllmer places each color in independent regions of the canvas, each tone emanates a lyrical tension, as if the colors were engaging in a symphonic conversation. Wöllmer gleans much of her inspiration from music, as well as the process of her practice. She explains: “The process of painting empowers me, and I sense this feeling is also conveyed to viewers who seem moved by my work.”

Dark and Light
Dark and Light
Hoffnung
Hoffnung
Abstrakt
Abstrakt
Inquire View Catalog

View Gerlinde Amei Wöllmer's Past Exhibitions

Heaven and Earth | April 5 - April 25, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas