مانويل خيمينيز بالما

الجنة و الارض

5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 5 إبريل 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

الإسبانية artist Manuel Jiménez Palma يستخدم الباستيل لالتقاط المشاهد اليومية ، مما يضفي على العادي تأثيرًا عاطفيًا غير مقيد. إنه يستخدم لوحة عالية المفاتيح ومبالغ فيها ويؤكد على جعل العلامة أكثر من الواقعية ، مما يعطي أعماله إحساسًا بالعفوية. الرسم مباشرة على الورق دون رسم تخطيطي ، يتلاعب بالما الأشكال والألوان في مؤلفاته لخلق مشاهد ذاتية بالكامل تتحدى الإدراك.

في أعمال مثل بيرز في الأندلس.، تصور بالما آثار تجمع صغير ، واللوحة الحمراء الشديدة ، والمغرة ، والبنفسجية ، والأكوا التي تعكس وفرة artist. في أثناء، النوم في الفناء.، يجسد موقف قطة ضعيفة ، قيلولة ، وتحول محيطها إلى تجريد غني بالنمط والتزيين. في أسقف إشبيلية.، يجعل Palma أفق المدينة الإسبانية بأشكال مختصرة من اللون الجريء غير المشكل ، ويضع بصماته الواثقة ولوحة الألوان النابضة بالحياة التي تشير إلى طاقة المدينة الصاخبة. في كل عمل ، تستخدم بالما انفعالية الألوان الزاهية لإشباع المشاهد التقليدية بذاتية جذرية.

 

 

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

مانويل خيمينيز بالما

الجنة و الارض

5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 5 إبريل 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

The Room
الغرفة


20 × 11 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

الإسبانية artist Manuel Jiménez Palma يستخدم الباستيل لالتقاط المشاهد اليومية ، مما يضفي على العادي تأثيرًا عاطفيًا غير مقيد. إنه يستخدم لوحة عالية المفاتيح ومبالغ فيها ويؤكد على جعل العلامة أكثر من الواقعية ، مما يعطي أعماله إحساسًا بالعفوية. الرسم مباشرة على الورق دون رسم تخطيطي ، يتلاعب بالما الأشكال والألوان في مؤلفاته لخلق مشاهد ذاتية بالكامل تتحدى الإدراك.

في أعمال مثل بيرز في الأندلس.، تصور بالما آثار تجمع صغير ، واللوحة الحمراء الشديدة ، والمغرة ، والبنفسجية ، والأكوا التي تعكس وفرة artist. في أثناء، النوم في الفناء.، يجسد موقف قطة ضعيفة ، قيلولة ، وتحول محيطها إلى تجريد غني بالنمط والتزيين. في أسقف إشبيلية.، يجعل Palma أفق المدينة الإسبانية بأشكال مختصرة من اللون الجريء غير المشكل ، ويضع بصماته الواثقة ولوحة الألوان النابضة بالحياة التي تشير إلى طاقة المدينة الصاخبة. في كل عمل ، تستخدم بالما انفعالية الألوان الزاهية لإشباع المشاهد التقليدية بذاتية جذرية.

 

 

The Room
الغرفة
Illuminated Church
الكنيسة المضيئة
Roofs of Seville
أسقف إشبيلية
Sleeping in the Yard
النوم في الفناء
Gas is Over
الغاز انتهى
Beers in Andalusia
بيرز في الأندلس
Albert Dock
ألبرت دوك
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض مانويل خيمينيز بالما السابقة

السماء والأرض | 5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Manuel Jiménez Palma

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, April 5, 2018, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Spanish artist Manuel Jiménez Palma uses pastels to capture quotidian scenes, imbuing the ordinary with uninhibited emotional affect. He utilizes a high-keyed, exaggerated palette and emphasizes mark making over realism, giving his works a sense of spontaneity. Drawing directly onto paper without sketching, Palma manipulates the shapes and colors in his compositions to create entirely subjective scenes that challenge perception.

In works such as Beers in Andalusia., Palma images the aftermath of a small gathering, the intense red, ochre, violet, and aqua palette mirroring the exuberance of the artist. Meanwhile, Sleeping in the Yard., captures the attitude of a languid, napping cat, its surrounds transformed into a highly patterned and richly decorative abstraction. In Roofs of Seville., Palma renders the Spanish town’s skyline in pared down shapes of bold, unmodulated color, his confident mark making and vibrant palette indicating the energy of the bustling town. In each work, Palma utilizes the emotionality of brilliant color to suffuse conventional scenes with radical subjectivity.

 

 

View 's Past Exhibitions

Manuel Jiménez Palma

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, April 5, 2018, 6-8 PM

The Room
The Room


20" x 11"

Inquire View Catalog

Spanish artist Manuel Jiménez Palma uses pastels to capture quotidian scenes, imbuing the ordinary with uninhibited emotional affect. He utilizes a high-keyed, exaggerated palette and emphasizes mark making over realism, giving his works a sense of spontaneity. Drawing directly onto paper without sketching, Palma manipulates the shapes and colors in his compositions to create entirely subjective scenes that challenge perception.

In works such as Beers in Andalusia., Palma images the aftermath of a small gathering, the intense red, ochre, violet, and aqua palette mirroring the exuberance of the artist. Meanwhile, Sleeping in the Yard., captures the attitude of a languid, napping cat, its surrounds transformed into a highly patterned and richly decorative abstraction. In Roofs of Seville., Palma renders the Spanish town’s skyline in pared down shapes of bold, unmodulated color, his confident mark making and vibrant palette indicating the energy of the bustling town. In each work, Palma utilizes the emotionality of brilliant color to suffuse conventional scenes with radical subjectivity.

 

 

The Room
The Room
Illuminated Church
Illuminated Church
Roofs of Seville
Roofs of Seville
Sleeping in the Yard
Sleeping in the Yard
Gas is Over
Gas is Over
Beers in Andalusia
Beers in Andalusia
Albert Dock
Albert Dock
Inquire View Catalog

View Manuel Jiménez Palma's Past Exhibitions

Heaven and Earth | April 5 - April 25, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas