ميغيل أ. شافيز

الجنة و الارض

5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 5 إبريل 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

ميغيل أ. شافيزتدعو لوحاته الهادئة جمهوره إلى التفكير في الجمال الريفي في التجربة اليومية. تشتمل غالبية أعمال شافيز ، التي تعمل في الغالب بالزيت على قماش ، على تصورات مفصلة للغاية لواجهات الأحياء المنفذة بضربات فرشاة ناعمة ووضوح تركيبي. في أعمال مثل منزل سان دييغو، أكواخ من الجص الأبيض من القش مع بلاط السقف المصنوع من الطين المصنوع من الطين ومصاريع خشبية فيروزية تقع داخل أشجار الأوكالبتوس والنخيل في كاليفورنيا. في متحف كولورادو هاوس للتاريخ، كوخ خشبي كبير ، حوافه مبطنة بزخرفة خشبية بيضاء ، يحدق بخجل نحو الجمهور وسط ستارة من أوراق شجرة Coloradan ، تقف على سجادة من الطين والحجر.

وُلد شافيز ونشأ في قرطبة بالأرجنتين ، وسافر إلى مناطق في المكسيك وكندا وعاش فيها ؛ ينبع التراث اللاتيني artist خلال أعماله اللامعة. تم عرض أعمال شافيز في العديد من المجموعات والمؤسسات الخاصة في مدن عبر الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك والأرجنتين واليابان وفي جميع أنحاء قارة أوروبا. artist يقيم حاليًا في سان دييغو ، كاليفورنيا.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

ميغيل أ. شافيز

الجنة و الارض

5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 5 إبريل 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Flower Shop
محل زهور

زيت على قماش
18 × 18 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

ميغيل أ. شافيزتدعو لوحاته الهادئة جمهوره إلى التفكير في الجمال الريفي في التجربة اليومية. تشتمل غالبية أعمال شافيز ، التي تعمل في الغالب بالزيت على قماش ، على تصورات مفصلة للغاية لواجهات الأحياء المنفذة بضربات فرشاة ناعمة ووضوح تركيبي. في أعمال مثل منزل سان دييغو، أكواخ من الجص الأبيض من القش مع بلاط السقف المصنوع من الطين المصنوع من الطين ومصاريع خشبية فيروزية تقع داخل أشجار الأوكالبتوس والنخيل في كاليفورنيا. في متحف كولورادو هاوس للتاريخ، كوخ خشبي كبير ، حوافه مبطنة بزخرفة خشبية بيضاء ، يحدق بخجل نحو الجمهور وسط ستارة من أوراق شجرة Coloradan ، تقف على سجادة من الطين والحجر.

وُلد شافيز ونشأ في قرطبة بالأرجنتين ، وسافر إلى مناطق في المكسيك وكندا وعاش فيها ؛ ينبع التراث اللاتيني artist خلال أعماله اللامعة. تم عرض أعمال شافيز في العديد من المجموعات والمؤسسات الخاصة في مدن عبر الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك والأرجنتين واليابان وفي جميع أنحاء قارة أوروبا. artist يقيم حاليًا في سان دييغو ، كاليفورنيا.

Flower Shop
محل زهور
San Diego House
منزل سان دييغو
Colorado House History Museum
متحف كولورادو هاوس للتاريخ
Water Fountain
نافورة ماء
Casa de Miguel Pedrorena
كاسا دي ميغيل بيدرورينا
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض ميغيل أ. شافيز السابقة

السماء والأرض | 5 أبريل - 25 أبريل 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Miguel A. Chavez

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, April 5, 2018, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Miguel A. Chavez’s calming paintings invite his audience to consider the bucolic beauty within the everyday experience. Working in predominantly oil on canvas, the majority of Chavez’s oeuvre encompasses highly detailed renderings of neighborhood facades executed with softly textured brushstrokes and compositional clarity. In works such as San Diego House, white stucco bungalows thatched with terra-cotta roof tiles and turquoise wooden shutters lay nestled within Californian eucalyptus and palm trees. In Colorado House History Museum, a large log cabin, its edges lined with a white wooden trim, peers bashfully towards the audience amidst a curtain of Coloradan tree leaves, standing upon a carpet of clay and stone.

Born and raised in Córdoba, Argentina, Chavez has traveled to and lived within areas of Mexico and Canada; the artist’s Latin heritage emanates throughout his illustrious oeuvre. Chavez’s works have been displayed in a multitude of private collections and institutions in cities across the United States, Mexico, Argentina, Japan, and throughout the continent of Europe. The artist currently resides in San Diego, California.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Miguel A. Chavez

Heaven and Earth

April 5 - April 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, April 5, 2018, 6-8 PM

Flower Shop
Flower Shop

Oil on canvas
18" x 18"

Inquire View Catalog

Miguel A. Chavez’s calming paintings invite his audience to consider the bucolic beauty within the everyday experience. Working in predominantly oil on canvas, the majority of Chavez’s oeuvre encompasses highly detailed renderings of neighborhood facades executed with softly textured brushstrokes and compositional clarity. In works such as San Diego House, white stucco bungalows thatched with terra-cotta roof tiles and turquoise wooden shutters lay nestled within Californian eucalyptus and palm trees. In Colorado House History Museum, a large log cabin, its edges lined with a white wooden trim, peers bashfully towards the audience amidst a curtain of Coloradan tree leaves, standing upon a carpet of clay and stone.

Born and raised in Córdoba, Argentina, Chavez has traveled to and lived within areas of Mexico and Canada; the artist’s Latin heritage emanates throughout his illustrious oeuvre. Chavez’s works have been displayed in a multitude of private collections and institutions in cities across the United States, Mexico, Argentina, Japan, and throughout the continent of Europe. The artist currently resides in San Diego, California.

Flower Shop
Flower Shop
San Diego House
San Diego House
Colorado House History Museum
Colorado House History Museum
Water Fountain
Water Fountain
Casa de Miguel Pedrorena
Casa de Miguel Pedrorena
Inquire View Catalog

View Miguel A. Chavez's Past Exhibitions

Heaven and Earth | April 5 - April 25, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list