فريبا باغي

أتذكرك ، أعرف هذا المكان

10 نوفمبر - 1 ديسمبر 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس ١٥ نوفمبر ٢٠١٨ ٦-٨ مساءً

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فريبا باغي يعتقد أن الفن بمثابة جسر للوعي المستنير ؛ تعبير حقيقي عن الروح. ولدت باغي في طهران ، إيران ، وأمضت حياتها المبكرة منغمسة في ثقافة فنية غنية تعود إلى آلاف السنين. حفزت هذه الوفرة من الإلهام خيالها وأدت إلى رغبة لا تشبع في الإبداع. بالاعتماد على ممارستها التأملية ، وكذلك أعمال الشعراء مثل الرومي وحافظ ، تسعى باغي إلى التعبير عن الانسجام بين الذات والكون ، والذي تخلقه باستخدام توازن دقيق بين النغمات الترابية القديمة والأشكال البشرية الأثيري التي تصورها.

وشهدت الثورة الإسلامية الإيرانية في شبابها ، تعرضت باغي لتغيير مفاجئ ساحق في المجتمع وفقدان كبير للحرية ، وتحديداً للنساء. قادها ذلك للهجرة إلى كندا بحثًا عن مجتمع أكثر انفتاحًا. بعد حريق في منزل قبل بضع سنوات فقدت فيه جميع ممتلكاتها ولوحاتها ، وجدت باغي نفسها تحول أسلوبها بشكل كبير إلى التجريد وبدأت في دمج أصباغ يدوية صنعتها باستخدام مواد مثل النبيذ والقهوة وخضروات متنوعة و بهارات.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

فريبا باغي

أتذكرك ، أعرف هذا المكان

10 نوفمبر - 1 ديسمبر 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس ١٥ نوفمبر ٢٠١٨ ٦-٨ مساءً

Schizophrenia
فصام

وسائط مختلطة على قماش
65 × 29 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فريبا باغي يعتقد أن الفن بمثابة جسر للوعي المستنير ؛ تعبير حقيقي عن الروح. ولدت باغي في طهران ، إيران ، وأمضت حياتها المبكرة منغمسة في ثقافة فنية غنية تعود إلى آلاف السنين. حفزت هذه الوفرة من الإلهام خيالها وأدت إلى رغبة لا تشبع في الإبداع. بالاعتماد على ممارستها التأملية ، وكذلك أعمال الشعراء مثل الرومي وحافظ ، تسعى باغي إلى التعبير عن الانسجام بين الذات والكون ، والذي تخلقه باستخدام توازن دقيق بين النغمات الترابية القديمة والأشكال البشرية الأثيري التي تصورها.

وشهدت الثورة الإسلامية الإيرانية في شبابها ، تعرضت باغي لتغيير مفاجئ ساحق في المجتمع وفقدان كبير للحرية ، وتحديداً للنساء. قادها ذلك للهجرة إلى كندا بحثًا عن مجتمع أكثر انفتاحًا. بعد حريق في منزل قبل بضع سنوات فقدت فيه جميع ممتلكاتها ولوحاتها ، وجدت باغي نفسها تحول أسلوبها بشكل كبير إلى التجريد وبدأت في دمج أصباغ يدوية صنعتها باستخدام مواد مثل النبيذ والقهوة وخضروات متنوعة و بهارات.

Schizophrenia
فصام
Become Free
كن حرا
Ceremony
مراسم
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض فريبا باغي السابقة

أتذكرك ، أعرف هذا المكان | 10 نوفمبر - 1 ديسمبر 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Fariba Baghi

I Remember You, I Know this Place

November 10 - December 1, 2018

Reception: Thursday, November 15, 2018, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Fariba Baghi believes that art acts as a bridge to enlightened consciousness; a genuine expression of the soul. Born in Tehran, Iran, Baghi spent her early life immersed in a rich artistic culture dating back thousands of years. This overabundance of inspiration stimulated her imagination and led to an insatiable desire to create. Drawing from her meditative practice, as well as the work of poets such as Rumi and Hafiz, Baghi seeks to express a harmony between oneself and the universe, which she creates using a delicate balance between aged earthy tones and the ethereal human forms she depicts.

Witnessing the Iranian Islamic revolution in her youth, Baghi was exposed to a sudden overwhelming change in society and a major loss of freedom, specifically for women. This led her to emigrate to Canada in search of a more open society. Following a house fire a few years ago in which she lost all of her possessions and paintings, Baghi found herself dramatically shifting her style to abstraction and began incorporating hand- ground pigments that she creates using materials such as wine, coffee, various vegetables, and spices.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Fariba Baghi

I Remember You, I Know this Place

November 10 - December 1, 2018

Reception: Thursday, November 15, 2018, 6-8 PM

Schizophrenia
Schizophrenia

Mixed media on canvas
65" x 29"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Fariba Baghi believes that art acts as a bridge to enlightened consciousness; a genuine expression of the soul. Born in Tehran, Iran, Baghi spent her early life immersed in a rich artistic culture dating back thousands of years. This overabundance of inspiration stimulated her imagination and led to an insatiable desire to create. Drawing from her meditative practice, as well as the work of poets such as Rumi and Hafiz, Baghi seeks to express a harmony between oneself and the universe, which she creates using a delicate balance between aged earthy tones and the ethereal human forms she depicts.

Witnessing the Iranian Islamic revolution in her youth, Baghi was exposed to a sudden overwhelming change in society and a major loss of freedom, specifically for women. This led her to emigrate to Canada in search of a more open society. Following a house fire a few years ago in which she lost all of her possessions and paintings, Baghi found herself dramatically shifting her style to abstraction and began incorporating hand- ground pigments that she creates using materials such as wine, coffee, various vegetables, and spices.

Schizophrenia
Schizophrenia
Become Free
Become Free
Ceremony
Ceremony
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Fariba Baghi's Past Exhibitions

I Remember You, I Know this Place | November 10 - December 1, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list