رودي

أتذكرك ، أعرف هذا المكان

10 نوفمبر - 1 ديسمبر 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس ١٥ نوفمبر ٢٠١٨ ٦-٨ مساءً

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

artist Rodica Iliescu ومقرها باريس والمعروفة باسم رودي، تشتهر بصورها المرحة للحياة الباريسية المبكرة. ولدت ونشأت في رومانيا كطفلة لرسام ، وعرفت دائمًا أن الفنون هي مستقبلها. أثناء نشأتها في بلد شيوعي ، تصف رودي كيف ستلجأ إلى مخيلتها. كشخص بالغ ، قامت بتطبيق هذا الخيال الطفولي على مهارتها artistic لإنشاء أعمالها الفنية. مستوحاة من المشاهد القديمة للعاصمة الفرنسية ، لوحاتها غارقة في الحنين إلى حقبة ماضية. إنها تخيلات رومانسية في وقت كان فيه الرجال والنساء يجوبون الشوارع ، يرتدون ملابس أنيقة ويبحثون عن الحب والمغامرة. يستخدم رودي لوحة محدودة من النغمات أحادية اللون الناعمة ، مضيفًا بقعًا من اللون الأحمر لإثارة الخلفيات الرمادية الكئيبة.

مثل ملصق قديم أو بطاقة بريدية ، يشعر كل مشهد يصنعه رودي بأنه تم تنظيمه بذكاء. إنها توظف أسلوبًا مستوحى من الانطباعية ، والذي يشعر به المثل الفرنسي. باستخدام ضربات فرشاة ناعمة وخفيفة ، يختار الفنان التقاط الضوء والعاطفة في كل مشهد ، بدلاً من إفساد الخيال بالكثير من التفاصيل. أعمالها عبارة عن قصائد غريبة الأطوار وخفيفة القلب لإحدى القصص الجميلة في التاريخ الفرنسي ، والتي من خلالها تدعو المشاهد لاحتضان طرق الماضي دون إغفال الحاضر.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

رودي

أتذكرك ، أعرف هذا المكان

10 نوفمبر - 1 ديسمبر 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس ١٥ نوفمبر ٢٠١٨ ٦-٨ مساءً

Parisian
الباريسية

زيت على قماش
20 × 16 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

artist Rodica Iliescu ومقرها باريس والمعروفة باسم رودي، تشتهر بصورها المرحة للحياة الباريسية المبكرة. ولدت ونشأت في رومانيا كطفلة لرسام ، وعرفت دائمًا أن الفنون هي مستقبلها. أثناء نشأتها في بلد شيوعي ، تصف رودي كيف ستلجأ إلى مخيلتها. كشخص بالغ ، قامت بتطبيق هذا الخيال الطفولي على مهارتها artistic لإنشاء أعمالها الفنية. مستوحاة من المشاهد القديمة للعاصمة الفرنسية ، لوحاتها غارقة في الحنين إلى حقبة ماضية. إنها تخيلات رومانسية في وقت كان فيه الرجال والنساء يجوبون الشوارع ، يرتدون ملابس أنيقة ويبحثون عن الحب والمغامرة. يستخدم رودي لوحة محدودة من النغمات أحادية اللون الناعمة ، مضيفًا بقعًا من اللون الأحمر لإثارة الخلفيات الرمادية الكئيبة.

مثل ملصق قديم أو بطاقة بريدية ، يشعر كل مشهد يصنعه رودي بأنه تم تنظيمه بذكاء. إنها توظف أسلوبًا مستوحى من الانطباعية ، والذي يشعر به المثل الفرنسي. باستخدام ضربات فرشاة ناعمة وخفيفة ، يختار الفنان التقاط الضوء والعاطفة في كل مشهد ، بدلاً من إفساد الخيال بالكثير من التفاصيل. أعمالها عبارة عن قصائد غريبة الأطوار وخفيفة القلب لإحدى القصص الجميلة في التاريخ الفرنسي ، والتي من خلالها تدعو المشاهد لاحتضان طرق الماضي دون إغفال الحاضر.

Parisian
الباريسية
The Cards Player
لاعب البطاقات
Cafe Fiore
كافيه فيوري
The Little Tour d'Argent
جولة أرجنت الصغيرة
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض رودي السابقة

أتذكرك ، أعرف هذا المكان | 10 نوفمبر - 1 ديسمبر 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Rody

I Remember You, I Know this Place

November 10 - December 1, 2018

Reception: Thursday, November 15, 2018, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Paris-based artist Rodica Iliescu, known as Rody, is notable for her playful portraits of early Parisian life. She was born and raised in Romania as the child of a painter, and always knew that the arts were her future. Growing up in a communist country, Rody describes how she would seek refuge in her own imagination. As an adult, she applies that childlike imagination to her artistic skill to create her artworks. Inspired by vintage scenes of the French capital, her paintings are steeped in nostalgia for a bygone era. They are romanticized fantasies of a time when men and women roamed the streets, wearing chic clothing and looking for love and adventure. Rody uses a limited palette of soft monochromatic tones, adding splashes of reds to excite somber grey backgrounds.

Like an old poster or postcard, every scene Rody creates feels intelligently staged. She employs an impressionistic-inspired style, which feels proverbially French. Using soft, light brushstrokes, the artist chooses to capture the light and emotion in each scene, rather than spoil the fantasy with too much detail. Her works are whimsical, light-hearted odes to a belle-epoque in French history, through which she invites the viewer to embrace the ways of the past without losing sight of the present.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Rody

I Remember You, I Know this Place

November 10 - December 1, 2018

Reception: Thursday, November 15, 2018, 6-8 PM

Parisian
Parisian

Oil on canvas
20" x 16"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Paris-based artist Rodica Iliescu, known as Rody, is notable for her playful portraits of early Parisian life. She was born and raised in Romania as the child of a painter, and always knew that the arts were her future. Growing up in a communist country, Rody describes how she would seek refuge in her own imagination. As an adult, she applies that childlike imagination to her artistic skill to create her artworks. Inspired by vintage scenes of the French capital, her paintings are steeped in nostalgia for a bygone era. They are romanticized fantasies of a time when men and women roamed the streets, wearing chic clothing and looking for love and adventure. Rody uses a limited palette of soft monochromatic tones, adding splashes of reds to excite somber grey backgrounds.

Like an old poster or postcard, every scene Rody creates feels intelligently staged. She employs an impressionistic-inspired style, which feels proverbially French. Using soft, light brushstrokes, the artist chooses to capture the light and emotion in each scene, rather than spoil the fantasy with too much detail. Her works are whimsical, light-hearted odes to a belle-epoque in French history, through which she invites the viewer to embrace the ways of the past without losing sight of the present.

Parisian
Parisian
The Cards Player
The Cards Player
Cafe Fiore
Cafe Fiore
The Little Tour d'Argent
The Little Tour d'Argent
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Rody's Past Exhibitions

I Remember You, I Know this Place | November 10 - December 1, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas