اونيم تشو

الإضاءة: معرض للتصوير التشكيلي

10 أكتوبر - 30 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

مصور مقره نيويورك اونيم تشو يلتقط صورًا رسامية مليئة بالعاطفة. تعتمد تشو على خلفيتها كمصممة مسرحية في ممارستها التصويرية من أجل تطوير سرد داخل صورها. تخلق المحادثة التي تحدث بين هذين المجالين الفنيين تآزرًا في كل من تصميم الإنتاج والتصوير الفوتوغرافي ، حيث يعلم كل منهما الآخر ويبني عليه. يتمتع Cho بإضفاء مشاهد أو إعدادات عادية مع خلفية غنية ؛ تستلزم عمليتها الفنية أخذ وجهة نظر الجمهور من خلال عدستها للكشف عن الدراما في المشاهد اليومية.

تقول تشو أن العاطفة تلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في عمليتها الإبداعية. تسعى جاهدة لدمج الشعر في صورها بلغة مجازية ، مما يمنح عملها عمقًا وشعورًا. تستكشف تركيبات Cho الإضاءة في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنسجة والألوان. في عمل تشو ، يصبح الضوء هو بطل الرواية ، متحركًا عبر تعابير مختلفة ؛ ناعمة وقوية ، مشبعة ومنتشرة ، جريئة وقليلة القيمة. تزرع صور تشو بذرة سرد ساحر يتكشف في ذهن المشاهد.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

اونيم تشو

الإضاءة: معرض للتصوير التشكيلي

10 أكتوبر - 30 أكتوبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

Looking into the Lives I_ 1
النظر في الحياة I_ 1

طباعة صبغة أرشيفية
12 × 18 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

مصور مقره نيويورك اونيم تشو يلتقط صورًا رسامية مليئة بالعاطفة. تعتمد تشو على خلفيتها كمصممة مسرحية في ممارستها التصويرية من أجل تطوير سرد داخل صورها. تخلق المحادثة التي تحدث بين هذين المجالين الفنيين تآزرًا في كل من تصميم الإنتاج والتصوير الفوتوغرافي ، حيث يعلم كل منهما الآخر ويبني عليه. يتمتع Cho بإضفاء مشاهد أو إعدادات عادية مع خلفية غنية ؛ تستلزم عمليتها الفنية أخذ وجهة نظر الجمهور من خلال عدستها للكشف عن الدراما في المشاهد اليومية.

تقول تشو أن العاطفة تلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في عمليتها الإبداعية. تسعى جاهدة لدمج الشعر في صورها بلغة مجازية ، مما يمنح عملها عمقًا وشعورًا. تستكشف تركيبات Cho الإضاءة في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنسجة والألوان. في عمل تشو ، يصبح الضوء هو بطل الرواية ، متحركًا عبر تعابير مختلفة ؛ ناعمة وقوية ، مشبعة ومنتشرة ، جريئة وقليلة القيمة. تزرع صور تشو بذرة سرد ساحر يتكشف في ذهن المشاهد.

Looking into the Lives I_ 1
النظر في الحياة I_ 1
Looking into the Lives II-2
النظر في Lives II-2
Looking into the Lives I_ 7
النظر في الحياة I_7
ECho Through ECho
ECho من خلال ECho
Unititled Gaze 10
نظرة موحَّدة 10
Looking into the Lives I_ 6
النظر في الحياة I_6
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد المعارض السابقة لـ Eunnym Cho

الإضاءة: معرض للتصوير التشكيلي | 10 أكتوبر - 30 أكتوبر 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Eunnym Cho

Illumination: An Exhibition of Fine Art Photography

October 10 - October 30, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire

New York based photographer Eunnym Cho captures painterly images infused with emotion. Cho draws upon her background as a theatre designer in her photographic practice in order to develop a narrative within her images. The conversation that occurs between these two artistic disciplines creates a synergy in both her production design and her photography, where each informs and builds upon the other. Cho enjoys bestowing otherwise ordinary scenes or settings with a rich backstory; her artistic process entails taking the audience's point of view through her lens to uncover drama in everyday scenes.

Cho states that emotion plays a key role in her creative process. She strives to incorporate poetry into her images in a metaphorical language, giving her work depth and feeling. Cho’s compositions explore light in a variety of textures and colors. In Cho’s work, light becomes the protagonist, moving through various expressions; soft and strong, saturated and diffused, bold and understated. Cho’s photographs plant the seed of an enchanting narrative that unfolds in the viewer’s mind.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Eunnym Cho

Illumination: An Exhibition of Fine Art Photography

October 10 - October 30, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Looking into the Lives I_ 1
Looking into the Lives I_ 1

Archival pigment print
12" x 18"

Inquire View Catalog

New York based photographer Eunnym Cho captures painterly images infused with emotion. Cho draws upon her background as a theatre designer in her photographic practice in order to develop a narrative within her images. The conversation that occurs between these two artistic disciplines creates a synergy in both her production design and her photography, where each informs and builds upon the other. Cho enjoys bestowing otherwise ordinary scenes or settings with a rich backstory; her artistic process entails taking the audience's point of view through her lens to uncover drama in everyday scenes.

Cho states that emotion plays a key role in her creative process. She strives to incorporate poetry into her images in a metaphorical language, giving her work depth and feeling. Cho’s compositions explore light in a variety of textures and colors. In Cho’s work, light becomes the protagonist, moving through various expressions; soft and strong, saturated and diffused, bold and understated. Cho’s photographs plant the seed of an enchanting narrative that unfolds in the viewer’s mind.

Looking into the Lives I_ 1
Looking into the Lives I_ 1
Looking into the Lives II-2
Looking into the Lives II-2
Looking into the Lives I_ 7
Looking into the Lives I_ 7
ECho Through ECho
ECho Through ECho
Unititled Gaze 10
Unititled Gaze 10
Looking into the Lives I_ 6
Looking into the Lives I_ 6
Inquire View Catalog

View Eunnym Cho's Past Exhibitions

Illumination: An Exhibition of Fine Art Photography | October 10 - October 30, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas