ميشاي مورين

إضاءة

5 يونيو - 25 يونيو 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 6 يونيو 2019 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

ميشاي مورين تتلاعب القطع الرقمية بإدراك المشاهد للواقع ، مما يوفر بابًا إلى بُعد آخر من إبداع الفنان. مستوحاة من دراسته للبصريات ، تستخدم تركيبات مورين الضوء والانكسار والشكل والمادة والتباين لإبهار المشاهد. تستلزم عملية Morin طباعة صور فائقة الدقة (UHD) على ألواح زجاجية من الأكريليك. يصف بشكل مناسب أعماله بأنها "نحت تجريدي رقمي" نظرًا لمظهرها المرن ثلاثي الأبعاد.

في "Castalia" نرى اثنين من الأجرام السماوية معلقة في الفضاء فوق شكل بفتحة دائرية. ينحني Morin ويشكل الضوء حول هذه الأشياء مما يمنحها جودة غريبة تبدو زجاجية وسائلة في آن واحد. هناك توتر بين الاحتمال الواضح لسقوط الأجرام السماوية من خلال الفتحة الموجودة في الشكل أدناه ، أو أن يتم تغليفها بالشكل الشبيه بالصدفة أعلاه. هذا يخلق إحساسًا بالإثارة والتساؤل في المشاهد ، حيث يوجد سحب بصري قوي من أعلى التكوين وأسفله. هذا الجاذبية المتناقضة تجذب عين المشاهد بشكل لا يقاوم في الفضاء المتخيل الذي ألفه مورين.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

ميشاي مورين

إضاءة

5 يونيو - 25 يونيو 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 6 يونيو 2019 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Morvarid
مرواريد

طباعة نافثة للحبر UHD على زجاج أكريليك - مثبت على ديبوند الألومنيوم
30 × 30 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

ميشاي مورين تتلاعب القطع الرقمية بإدراك المشاهد للواقع ، مما يوفر بابًا إلى بُعد آخر من إبداع الفنان. مستوحاة من دراسته للبصريات ، تستخدم تركيبات مورين الضوء والانكسار والشكل والمادة والتباين لإبهار المشاهد. تستلزم عملية Morin طباعة صور فائقة الدقة (UHD) على ألواح زجاجية من الأكريليك. يصف بشكل مناسب أعماله بأنها "نحت تجريدي رقمي" نظرًا لمظهرها المرن ثلاثي الأبعاد.

في "Castalia" نرى اثنين من الأجرام السماوية معلقة في الفضاء فوق شكل بفتحة دائرية. ينحني Morin ويشكل الضوء حول هذه الأشياء مما يمنحها جودة غريبة تبدو زجاجية وسائلة في آن واحد. هناك توتر بين الاحتمال الواضح لسقوط الأجرام السماوية من خلال الفتحة الموجودة في الشكل أدناه ، أو أن يتم تغليفها بالشكل الشبيه بالصدفة أعلاه. هذا يخلق إحساسًا بالإثارة والتساؤل في المشاهد ، حيث يوجد سحب بصري قوي من أعلى التكوين وأسفله. هذا الجاذبية المتناقضة تجذب عين المشاهد بشكل لا يقاوم في الفضاء المتخيل الذي ألفه مورين.

Morvarid
مرواريد
Farcaster
فاركستر
Castalia
كاستاليا
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض ميشاي مورين السابقة

إضاءة | 5 يونيو - 25 يونيو 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Michai Morin

Illumination

June 5 - June 25, 2019

Reception: Thursday, June 6, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire Buy on ARTmine

Michai Morin’s digital pieces play with the viewer’s perception of reality, offering a door to another dimension of the artist’s creation. Inspired by his study of optics, Morin’s compositions use light, refraction, shape, material, and contrast to transfix the viewer. Morin’s process entails printing Ultra High Definition (UHD) images on acrylic glass panels. He aptly describes his pieces as “digital abstract sculpture” given their supple, three-dimensional appearance.

In “Castalia” we see two orbs hanging in space above a form with a circular opening. Morin bends and shapes the light around these objects giving them a strange quality that seems both glassy and liquid at once. There is a tension between the apparent possibility of either the orbs falling through the hole in the form below, or being enveloped by the shell-like form above. This creates a feeling of excitement and wonder in the viewer, as there is a strong visual pull from both the top of the composition and the bottom. This contrasting pull holds the viewer’s eye irresistibly in the imagined space that Morin has composed.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Michai Morin

Illumination

June 5 - June 25, 2019

Reception: Thursday, June 6, 2019, 6-8 PM

Morvarid
Morvarid

UHD Inkjet Print on Acrylic Glass - Mounted to Aluminum Dibond
30" x 30"

Michai Morin’s digital pieces play with the viewer’s perception of reality, offering a door to another dimension of the artist’s creation. Inspired by his study of optics, Morin’s compositions use light, refraction, shape, material, and contrast to transfix the viewer. Morin’s process entails printing Ultra High Definition (UHD) images on acrylic glass panels. He aptly describes his pieces as “digital abstract sculpture” given their supple, three-dimensional appearance.

In “Castalia” we see two orbs hanging in space above a form with a circular opening. Morin bends and shapes the light around these objects giving them a strange quality that seems both glassy and liquid at once. There is a tension between the apparent possibility of either the orbs falling through the hole in the form below, or being enveloped by the shell-like form above. This creates a feeling of excitement and wonder in the viewer, as there is a strong visual pull from both the top of the composition and the bottom. This contrasting pull holds the viewer’s eye irresistibly in the imagined space that Morin has composed.

Morvarid
Morvarid
Farcaster
Farcaster
Castalia
Castalia
Inquire View Catalog Purchase on ARTmine

View Michai Morin's Past Exhibitions

Illumination | June 5 - June 25, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails