梅根史密斯

多种形式的爱

2022 年 7 月 1 日 - 7 月 21 日

接待处:2022 年 7 月 7 日,星期四,下午 6-8 点

查询 查看目录 在 ARTmine 上购买

津巴布韦 artist 讲述的是个人奋斗、崇高胜利和无所事事的混乱故事 梅根史密斯的 画作组成。该图像无论是在色调上是同义词还是在颜色上都是消耗性的,都参考了指导或以某种方式影响史密斯当前作为创意角色的个人经历。她作为运动员的过去培养了她的运动能力,并帮助她发现了无尽的思想宝库。 “这种追求的磨损在视觉创作中得到了解决,”她说。 “伴随着对音乐的强烈欣赏,我最终学会了如何拉小提琴,并从内而外地从音乐中找到了情感上的平静。所有这些都在我现在的多学科过程中发挥了不可或缺的作用。”她的创作媒介非常广泛:一些是纸上的丙烯、丙烯和水粉,还有画布上的丙烯和水墨。此外,她的创作过程和思维方式也发生了很大变化。此前,为了控制,史密斯严格地在拉伸的直立画布上作画。如今,她利用地板上的绘画所带来的能量、自由和流动性的破坏,跨越艺术。

史密斯的运动天赋首先在她的生活中展现出来,在大学里她打过网球和高尔夫球。她身份的这一方面至今仍然存在,甚至与她目前的 artistic 职业共存。她曾就读于 SCAD、佛罗伦萨艺术大学和亚利桑那州立大学。她的艺术传达的信息是无私的:她希望它能有力地邀请各行各业的人们敞开心扉,敞开心扉,甚至敞开心扉。

View 的过往展览

梅根史密斯

多种形式的爱

2022 年 7 月 1 日 - 7 月 21 日

接待处:2022 年 7 月 7 日,星期四,下午 6-8 点

恐惧共和
恐惧共和

布面油画
36" x 72"

查询 查看目录 在 ARTmine 上购买

津巴布韦 artist 讲述的是个人奋斗、崇高胜利和无所事事的混乱故事 梅根史密斯的 画作组成。该图像无论是在色调上是同义词还是在颜色上都是消耗性的,都参考了指导或以某种方式影响史密斯当前作为创意角色的个人经历。她作为运动员的过去培养了她的运动能力,并帮助她发现了无尽的思想宝库。 “这种追求的磨损在视觉创作中得到了解决,”她说。 “伴随着对音乐的强烈欣赏,我最终学会了如何拉小提琴,并从内而外地从音乐中找到了情感上的平静。所有这些都在我现在的多学科过程中发挥了不可或缺的作用。”她的创作媒介非常广泛:一些是纸上的丙烯、丙烯和水粉,还有画布上的丙烯和水墨。此外,她的创作过程和思维方式也发生了很大变化。此前,为了控制,史密斯严格地在拉伸的直立画布上作画。如今,她利用地板上的绘画所带来的能量、自由和流动性的破坏,跨越艺术。

史密斯的运动天赋首先在她的生活中展现出来,在大学里她打过网球和高尔夫球。她身份的这一方面至今仍然存在,甚至与她目前的 artistic 职业共存。她曾就读于 SCAD、佛罗伦萨艺术大学和亚利桑那州立大学。她的艺术传达的信息是无私的:她希望它能有力地邀请各行各业的人们敞开心扉,敞开心扉,甚至敞开心扉。

恐惧共和
恐惧共和
哀悼
哀悼
自由人
自由人
查询 查看目录 在 ARTmine 上购买

查看梅根史密斯过去的展览

多种形式的爱 | 2022 年 7 月 1 日至 7 月 21 日

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的名单

注册接收新闻和活动电子邮件

Megan Smith

Love in Multiple Forms

July 1 - July 21, 2022

Reception: Thursday, July 7, 2022, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog

Tales of personal struggles, noble triumphs, and idle confusion are what Zimbabwean artist Megan Smith’s paintings are composed of. The image, either synonymous in tone or all-consuming in color, references individual experiences that have directed, or somehow influenced Smith’s current role as a creative. Her past as an athlete nurtured her capacity for movement and aided in the discovery of her endless reservoir of ideas. “The wear and tear of this pursuit found its resolution in visual creation,” she says. “This accompanied with a strong appreciation for music, culminated in me learning how to play the violin, and finding the emotional peace in music from the inside out. All played an integral part in what is now my multi-disciplinary process.” Her mediums for creation are vast: some being acrylic, acrylic and gouache on paper, and acrylic and ink on canvas. Additionally, her creative process and mindset have considerably changed. Prior, Smith strictly painted on stretched, upright canvases for the purpose of control. Today, she harnesses the energy, freedom, and disruption of fluidity that stems from painting on the floor, straddling the art.

Smith’s athleticism presented itself first in life and in college she played tennis and golf. This facet of her identity remains today and even co-exists with her current artistic career. She attended SCAD, Florence University of the Arts and ASU. The message in her art is selfless: she hopes it will mightily invite people of all walks of life to open up their minds, hearts and even vulnerabilities.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Megan Smith

Love in Multiple Forms

July 1 - July 21, 2022

Reception: Thursday, July 7, 2022, 6-8 PM

Fear de Republique
Fear de Republique

Oil on canvas
72" x 36"

Inquire View Catalog

Tales of personal struggles, noble triumphs, and idle confusion are what Zimbabwean artist Megan Smith’s paintings are composed of. The image, either synonymous in tone or all-consuming in color, references individual experiences that have directed, or somehow influenced Smith’s current role as a creative. Her past as an athlete nurtured her capacity for movement and aided in the discovery of her endless reservoir of ideas. “The wear and tear of this pursuit found its resolution in visual creation,” she says. “This accompanied with a strong appreciation for music, culminated in me learning how to play the violin, and finding the emotional peace in music from the inside out. All played an integral part in what is now my multi-disciplinary process.” Her mediums for creation are vast: some being acrylic, acrylic and gouache on paper, and acrylic and ink on canvas. Additionally, her creative process and mindset have considerably changed. Prior, Smith strictly painted on stretched, upright canvases for the purpose of control. Today, she harnesses the energy, freedom, and disruption of fluidity that stems from painting on the floor, straddling the art.

Smith’s athleticism presented itself first in life and in college she played tennis and golf. This facet of her identity remains today and even co-exists with her current artistic career. She attended SCAD, Florence University of the Arts and ASU. The message in her art is selfless: she hopes it will mightily invite people of all walks of life to open up their minds, hearts and even vulnerabilities.

Fear de Republique
Fear de Republique
The Mourning
The Mourning
Liberte
Liberte
Inquire View Catalog

View Megan Smith's Past Exhibitions

Love in Multiple Forms | July 1 - July 21, 2022

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas