马丁·米肖

清醒梦境

2023年10月3日至10月24日

接待时间:2023 年 10 月 5 日星期四下午 6-8 点

查询 查看目录

加拿大摄影师 马丁·米肖也称为 Mishô,她尝试使用不透明、抽象和图像分层来探索作品中可见性和透明度的概念。她的作品包括报告文学、街头摄影、肖像画和抽象合成照片。在她的肖像画中,她让自己被眼前的拍摄对象所吸引,巧妙地捕捉他们当下的性格、个性和情感。她以对光影、动态美学、线条和形状以及透视的熟练运用而闻名。她挑战观众对呈现给他们的内容有新的理解,并更深入地研究主题。

米肖出版了两本关于摄影的书, 不丹,莲花与龙 (2014),以及 佛陀传承 (2017)。 artist在artistic职业生涯中的作品赢得了令人印象深刻的奖项,并在世界各地的主要城市举办群展和个展。

View 的过往展览

马丁·米肖

清醒梦境

2023年10月3日至10月24日

接待时间:2023 年 10 月 5 日星期四下午 6-8 点

Translucid Territories: Orange
透明领土:橙色

美术纸,安装在铝上
54" x 36"

查询 查看目录

加拿大摄影师 马丁·米肖也称为 Mishô,她尝试使用不透明、抽象和图像分层来探索作品中可见性和透明度的概念。她的作品包括报告文学、街头摄影、肖像画和抽象合成照片。在她的肖像画中,她让自己被眼前的拍摄对象所吸引,巧妙地捕捉他们当下的性格、个性和情感。她以对光影、动态美学、线条和形状以及透视的熟练运用而闻名。她挑战观众对呈现给他们的内容有新的理解,并更深入地研究主题。

米肖出版了两本关于摄影的书, 不丹,莲花与龙 (2014),以及 佛陀传承 (2017)。 artist在artistic职业生涯中的作品赢得了令人印象深刻的奖项,并在世界各地的主要城市举办群展和个展。

Translucid Territories: Orange
透明领土:橙色
Translucid Territories: Cyan
半透明领域:青色
Translucid Territories: Red
半透明领域:红色
查询 查看目录

查看 Martine Michaud 过去的展览

清醒梦境| 2023年10月3日至10月24日

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Martine Michaud

Lucid Dreamscapes

October 3 - October 24, 2023

Reception: Thursday, October 5, 2023, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Canadian photographer Martine Michaud, also known as Mishô, experiments with opacity, abstraction, and image layering to explore concepts of visibility and transparency in her work. Within her oeuvre are reportage, street photography, portraiture, and abstract photocomposites. Within her portraiture, she allows herself to be captivated by the subject before her, ably capturing their character, personality, and emotions in the moment. She is known for her expert use of light and shadow, aesthetic dynamic, line and shape, and perspective. She challenges her viewers to gain a new understanding of what is presented to them, and to dive deeper into the subject matter.

Michaud has published two books on photography, Bhutan, Lotus et Dragon (2014), and Heritieres de Bouddha (2017). The artist has won impressive awards for her work in her artistic career, and exhibited her work in group and solo exhibitions in major cities around the world.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Martine Michaud

Lucid Dreamscapes

October 3 - October 24, 2023

Reception: Thursday, October 5, 2023, 6-8 PM

Translucid Territories: Orange
Translucid Territories: Orange

Fine art paper, mounted on aluminum
54" x 36"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Canadian photographer Martine Michaud, also known as Mishô, experiments with opacity, abstraction, and image layering to explore concepts of visibility and transparency in her work. Within her oeuvre are reportage, street photography, portraiture, and abstract photocomposites. Within her portraiture, she allows herself to be captivated by the subject before her, ably capturing their character, personality, and emotions in the moment. She is known for her expert use of light and shadow, aesthetic dynamic, line and shape, and perspective. She challenges her viewers to gain a new understanding of what is presented to them, and to dive deeper into the subject matter.

Michaud has published two books on photography, Bhutan, Lotus et Dragon (2014), and Heritieres de Bouddha (2017). The artist has won impressive awards for her work in her artistic career, and exhibited her work in group and solo exhibitions in major cities around the world.

Translucid Territories: Orange
Translucid Territories: Orange
Translucid Territories: Cyan
Translucid Territories: Cyan
Translucid Territories: Red
Translucid Territories: Red
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Martine Michaud's Past Exhibitions

Lucid Dreamscapes | October 3 - October 24, 2023

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas