ديف ويندورف

التحول

11 نوفمبر - 2 ديسمبر 2017

الاستقبال: الخميس 16 نوفمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

الحديث والبدائي يجتمعان ديف ويندورفاللوحات الديناميكية. متأثرًا بالهيروغليفية وفن الكهوف ، بالإضافة إلى الرموز المصرية القديمة ورونية الفايكنج ، يجلب Weindorf تلك التأثيرات إلى الحاضر من خلال إحساس نظيف بالخطوط ولوحة ألوان نابضة بالحياة. في حين أن هذا الإحساس الحديث ، جزئيًا ، يسير على خطى بيكاسو وميرو وكاندينسكي ، فإن استخدام artist لمواده والنهج البديهي الذي يتبعه للرسم هو ما يجعل صوره مميزة.
 
يعمل artist بالألوان المائية والاكريليك والحبر والبقع على القماش واللوح ، ويستخدم مجموعة من الأنسجة والألوان في صوره. يتم وضع ضربات الطلاء الجريئة فوق الخلفيات المتناقضة مع الألوان التي تتراوح من ألوان الباستيل الرقيقة إلى درجات الأزرق القوية والأحمر والأصفر. يقول Weindorf إنه يحب استخدام الدهانات القديمة عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا ، حيث يشعر أن حيوية تلك الدهانات تعطي تعريفًا أوضح لصوره - مما يزيد من إحساسها ثلاثي الأبعاد بالفضاء. تجمع الأعمال الناتجة بين الحضور المادي القوي والخفة والحرية التي تجذب المشاهد. يعيش ويندورف ويعمل في غراند رابيدز بولاية ميشيغان.
 

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

ديف ويندورف

التحول

11 نوفمبر - 2 ديسمبر 2017

الاستقبال: الخميس 16 نوفمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Egyptian Collar
الياقة المصرية

الاكريليك على قماش
30 × 30 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

الحديث والبدائي يجتمعان ديف ويندورفاللوحات الديناميكية. متأثرًا بالهيروغليفية وفن الكهوف ، بالإضافة إلى الرموز المصرية القديمة ورونية الفايكنج ، يجلب Weindorf تلك التأثيرات إلى الحاضر من خلال إحساس نظيف بالخطوط ولوحة ألوان نابضة بالحياة. في حين أن هذا الإحساس الحديث ، جزئيًا ، يسير على خطى بيكاسو وميرو وكاندينسكي ، فإن استخدام artist لمواده والنهج البديهي الذي يتبعه للرسم هو ما يجعل صوره مميزة.
 
يعمل artist بالألوان المائية والاكريليك والحبر والبقع على القماش واللوح ، ويستخدم مجموعة من الأنسجة والألوان في صوره. يتم وضع ضربات الطلاء الجريئة فوق الخلفيات المتناقضة مع الألوان التي تتراوح من ألوان الباستيل الرقيقة إلى درجات الأزرق القوية والأحمر والأصفر. يقول Weindorf إنه يحب استخدام الدهانات القديمة عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا ، حيث يشعر أن حيوية تلك الدهانات تعطي تعريفًا أوضح لصوره - مما يزيد من إحساسها ثلاثي الأبعاد بالفضاء. تجمع الأعمال الناتجة بين الحضور المادي القوي والخفة والحرية التي تجذب المشاهد. يعيش ويندورف ويعمل في غراند رابيدز بولاية ميشيغان.
 

Egyptian Collar
الياقة المصرية
Cave Markings
علامات الكهف
Turquoise Diamonds
الماس الفيروز
Egyptian Woman Praying
امرأة مصرية تصلي
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض ديف ويندورف السابقة

التحول | 11 نوفمبر - 2 ديسمبر 2017

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Dave Weindorf

Metamorphosis

November 11 - December 2, 2017

Reception: Thursday, November 16, 2017, 6-8 PM

Inquire

The modern and primitive come together in Dave Weindorf’s dynamic paintings. Influenced by hieroglyphics and cave art, as well as ancient Egyptian symbols and Viking runes, Weindorf brings those influences into the present through a clean sense of line and vibrant color palette. While that modern sensibility, in part, follows in the footsteps of Picasso, Miró and Kandinsky, it is the artist’s use of his materials and the intuitive approach he takes to painting that make his images distinctive.
 
Working in watercolor, acrylic, ink and stain on canvas and board, the artist employs a range of textures and tones in his images. Bold strokes of paint are placed over contrasting backgrounds with colors that range from delicate pastels to intense blues, reds and yellows. Weindorf says he likes to use vintage paints when possible, feeling that the vividness of those paints gives sharper definition to his images — heightening their three-dimensional sense of space. The resulting works combine a strong physical presence with a lightness and freedom that draw-in the viewer. Weindorf lives and works in Grand Rapids, Michigan.
 

View 's Past Exhibitions

Dave Weindorf

Metamorphosis

November 11 - December 2, 2017

Reception: Thursday, November 16, 2017, 6-8 PM

Egyptian Collar
Egyptian Collar

Acrylic on canvas
30" x 30"

Inquire View Catalog

The modern and primitive come together in Dave Weindorf’s dynamic paintings. Influenced by hieroglyphics and cave art, as well as ancient Egyptian symbols and Viking runes, Weindorf brings those influences into the present through a clean sense of line and vibrant color palette. While that modern sensibility, in part, follows in the footsteps of Picasso, Miró and Kandinsky, it is the artist’s use of his materials and the intuitive approach he takes to painting that make his images distinctive.
 
Working in watercolor, acrylic, ink and stain on canvas and board, the artist employs a range of textures and tones in his images. Bold strokes of paint are placed over contrasting backgrounds with colors that range from delicate pastels to intense blues, reds and yellows. Weindorf says he likes to use vintage paints when possible, feeling that the vividness of those paints gives sharper definition to his images — heightening their three-dimensional sense of space. The resulting works combine a strong physical presence with a lightness and freedom that draw-in the viewer. Weindorf lives and works in Grand Rapids, Michigan.
 

Egyptian Collar
Egyptian Collar
Cave Markings
Cave Markings
Turquoise Diamonds
Turquoise Diamonds
Egyptian Woman Praying
Egyptian Woman Praying
Inquire View Catalog

View Dave Weindorf's Past Exhibitions

Metamorphosis | November 11 - December 2, 2017

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas