دوناتو جريما

التحول

11 نوفمبر - 2 ديسمبر 2017

الاستقبال: الخميس 16 نوفمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

دوناتو جريما يصف لوحاته بأنها "نتيجة لموقف عميق". عاصف وحسي ، يتعامل عمل Grima مع جسم الإنسان نفسه كقوة من قوى الطبيعة. يرسم الجسد ، وخاصة الأنثى عارية ، يتلوى في العمل. يتضاعفون. ينسلون يميلون إلى الريح. تم تحديد أجسامهم بمنحنيات سوداء حبرية وإبرازات ناعمة على اللحم الرقيق. إنهم يمثلون العلاقات في تراكيب متلصصة ويشغلون المشاهد بطريقة أخرى ، ويعرضون أنفسهم للتعاطف. ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من لغة الجسد التعبيرية ، غالبًا ما تقوم الشخصيات بإبعاد وجوههم ، مما يشير إلى عدم الكشف عن هويتهم والعالمية.
 
تمت مقارنة غريما بجويا لمهاراته في تصوير القضايا الاجتماعية المعاصرة ، ولا سيما القضايا السياسية. لكن عمله ، في النهاية ، هو مزيج فريد من الروح الشبحية للبراعة ، وتقشف اللون الأحادي ، وتأثير الصور واسعة النطاق.
 
ولدت غريما في الأرجنتين وعاشت أيضًا في فنزويلا وإسبانيا. عرض أعماله على نطاق واسع في دول مثل كولومبيا وفنزويلا والمكسيك وإسبانيا والولايات المتحدة وألمانيا والأرجنتين.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

دوناتو جريما

التحول

11 نوفمبر - 2 ديسمبر 2017

الاستقبال: الخميس 16 نوفمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Las Siamesas
لاس سيامساس

حبر على ورق
35.5 × 25.5 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

دوناتو جريما يصف لوحاته بأنها "نتيجة لموقف عميق". عاصف وحسي ، يتعامل عمل Grima مع جسم الإنسان نفسه كقوة من قوى الطبيعة. يرسم الجسد ، وخاصة الأنثى عارية ، يتلوى في العمل. يتضاعفون. ينسلون يميلون إلى الريح. تم تحديد أجسامهم بمنحنيات سوداء حبرية وإبرازات ناعمة على اللحم الرقيق. إنهم يمثلون العلاقات في تراكيب متلصصة ويشغلون المشاهد بطريقة أخرى ، ويعرضون أنفسهم للتعاطف. ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من لغة الجسد التعبيرية ، غالبًا ما تقوم الشخصيات بإبعاد وجوههم ، مما يشير إلى عدم الكشف عن هويتهم والعالمية.
 
تمت مقارنة غريما بجويا لمهاراته في تصوير القضايا الاجتماعية المعاصرة ، ولا سيما القضايا السياسية. لكن عمله ، في النهاية ، هو مزيج فريد من الروح الشبحية للبراعة ، وتقشف اللون الأحادي ، وتأثير الصور واسعة النطاق.
 
ولدت غريما في الأرجنتين وعاشت أيضًا في فنزويلا وإسبانيا. عرض أعماله على نطاق واسع في دول مثل كولومبيا وفنزويلا والمكسيك وإسبانيا والولايات المتحدة وألمانيا والأرجنتين.

Las Siamesas
لاس سيامساس
El Dia Que Dionysos Descubre Que Es Un Mito
El Dia Que Dionysos Descubre Que Es Un Mito
Madame T.T.
مدام تي تي
Nadie Mira III
نادي ميرا الثالث
The Social Workers
الأخصائيون الاجتماعيون
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض دوناتو غريما السابقة

التحول | 11 نوفمبر - 2 ديسمبر 2017

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Donato Grima

Metamorphosis

November 11 - December 2, 2017

Reception: Thursday, November 16, 2017, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Donato Grima describes his paintings as “the result of a visceral attitude”. Stormy and sensual, Grima’s work treats the human body itself as a force of nature. He paints the body, particularly the female nude, writhing in action. They double over; they slink; they lean into the wind. Their bodies are outlined with inky black curves and soft highlights on delicate flesh. They act out relationships in voyeuristic compositions and otherwise engage the viewer, offering themselves up for empathy. However, despite their expressive body language the figures often turn their faces away, suggesting both anonymity and universality.
 
Grima has been compared to Goya for his skill in depicting contemporary social issues, particularly political ones. But his work is, in the end, a singular mix of the ghostly spirit of draftsmanship, the austerity of monochrome, and the impact of large scale imagery.
 
Grima was born in Argentina and has also lived in Venezuela and Spain. He has exhibited widely in such countries as Colombia, Venezuela, Mexico, Spain, the United States, Germany, and Argentina.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Donato Grima

Metamorphosis

November 11 - December 2, 2017

Reception: Thursday, November 16, 2017, 6-8 PM

Las Siamesas
Las Siamesas

Ink on Paper
35.5" x 25.5"

Inquire View Catalog

Donato Grima describes his paintings as “the result of a visceral attitude”. Stormy and sensual, Grima’s work treats the human body itself as a force of nature. He paints the body, particularly the female nude, writhing in action. They double over; they slink; they lean into the wind. Their bodies are outlined with inky black curves and soft highlights on delicate flesh. They act out relationships in voyeuristic compositions and otherwise engage the viewer, offering themselves up for empathy. However, despite their expressive body language the figures often turn their faces away, suggesting both anonymity and universality.
 
Grima has been compared to Goya for his skill in depicting contemporary social issues, particularly political ones. But his work is, in the end, a singular mix of the ghostly spirit of draftsmanship, the austerity of monochrome, and the impact of large scale imagery.
 
Grima was born in Argentina and has also lived in Venezuela and Spain. He has exhibited widely in such countries as Colombia, Venezuela, Mexico, Spain, the United States, Germany, and Argentina.

Las Siamesas
Las Siamesas
El Dia Que Dionysos Descubre Que Es Un Mito
El Dia Que Dionysos Descubre Que Es Un Mito
Madame T.T.
Madame T.T.
Nadie Mira III
Nadie Mira III
The Social Workers
The Social Workers
Inquire View Catalog

View Donato Grima's Past Exhibitions

Metamorphosis | November 11 - December 2, 2017

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas