جون كينجيرلي

التحول

11 نوفمبر - 2 ديسمبر 2017

الاستقبال: الخميس 16 نوفمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

في جون كينجيرلياللوحات ، الإلهام الذي يوفره العالم الخارجي يتم تصفيته من خلال عملية تتجمع فيها الصفات المادية للطلاء ، وتوازن الهيكل والفرصة ، وتأثير تاريخ الفن. تجمع اللوحات الناتجة بين الطاقة الديناميكية والقوة الهادئة ، مما يحول المناظر الطبيعية والشخصيات البشرية إلى أنماط خفية. وليام زيمر ، الناقد الفني السابق ل اوقات نيويورك، كان معجبًا متحمسًا بتلك الصفات في عمل Kingerlee ، حيث كان يكتب عن فنه الرائع وينظم معرضًا للوحاته التي سافر إلى العديد من المتاحف والجامعات من عام 2006 إلى عام 2010.
 
غالبًا ما يرسم بالزيوت التي يعدها من أصباغ خام ، يعتبر Kingerlee ، من وجهة نظر Zimmer ، خبير تلوين رئيسي. تركت طبقاته المعقدة من الدهانات انطباعًا دائمًا على مدير متحف Kimbell للفنون ، الدكتور تيد بيلسبري ، الذي نُشر مقالته عن Kingerlee ، "The Whole Planet Is A Garden - The Genius Of John Kingerlee" ، في كتابه الأخير من قبل وفاته المفاجئة. أثارت عملية البناء الدقيقة هذه إعجاب العديد من هواة جمع لوحاته بما في ذلك Larry Mullen من U2 وسيد الكورال الأمريكي العظيم Morten Lauridsen ، الذي زار artist العام الماضي في أيرلندا.
 
artist البالغ من العمر واحد وثمانين عامًا يعيش ويعمل في Skibereen Ireland. فيلم وثائقي استغرق إعداده عشر سنوات بعنوان "ما وراء الآفاق" (كلمات صاغها الشاعر سيموس هيني ، عن رؤية عمله لأول مرة) ومن المقرر طرحه هذا العام ، وكتاب جديد يعرض أحدث لوحاته الملونة. من قبل كاتب سيرته الذاتية ، جون بينينغتون ، على وشك الانتهاء.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

جون كينجيرلي

التحول

11 نوفمبر - 2 ديسمبر 2017

الاستقبال: الخميس 16 نوفمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Untitled
بدون عنوان

ملصقة على ورق هندي
18 × 22 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

في جون كينجيرلياللوحات ، الإلهام الذي يوفره العالم الخارجي يتم تصفيته من خلال عملية تتجمع فيها الصفات المادية للطلاء ، وتوازن الهيكل والفرصة ، وتأثير تاريخ الفن. تجمع اللوحات الناتجة بين الطاقة الديناميكية والقوة الهادئة ، مما يحول المناظر الطبيعية والشخصيات البشرية إلى أنماط خفية. وليام زيمر ، الناقد الفني السابق ل اوقات نيويورك، كان معجبًا متحمسًا بتلك الصفات في عمل Kingerlee ، حيث كان يكتب عن فنه الرائع وينظم معرضًا للوحاته التي سافر إلى العديد من المتاحف والجامعات من عام 2006 إلى عام 2010.
 
غالبًا ما يرسم بالزيوت التي يعدها من أصباغ خام ، يعتبر Kingerlee ، من وجهة نظر Zimmer ، خبير تلوين رئيسي. تركت طبقاته المعقدة من الدهانات انطباعًا دائمًا على مدير متحف Kimbell للفنون ، الدكتور تيد بيلسبري ، الذي نُشر مقالته عن Kingerlee ، "The Whole Planet Is A Garden - The Genius Of John Kingerlee" ، في كتابه الأخير من قبل وفاته المفاجئة. أثارت عملية البناء الدقيقة هذه إعجاب العديد من هواة جمع لوحاته بما في ذلك Larry Mullen من U2 وسيد الكورال الأمريكي العظيم Morten Lauridsen ، الذي زار artist العام الماضي في أيرلندا.
 
artist البالغ من العمر واحد وثمانين عامًا يعيش ويعمل في Skibereen Ireland. فيلم وثائقي استغرق إعداده عشر سنوات بعنوان "ما وراء الآفاق" (كلمات صاغها الشاعر سيموس هيني ، عن رؤية عمله لأول مرة) ومن المقرر طرحه هذا العام ، وكتاب جديد يعرض أحدث لوحاته الملونة. من قبل كاتب سيرته الذاتية ، جون بينينغتون ، على وشك الانتهاء.

Untitled
بدون عنوان
Abstract Landscape
المناظر الطبيعية المجردة
Bright Journey
رحلة مشرقة
Evening Suddenly
فجأة المساء
Pillar
عمود
Carrying
حمل
Neighbours
الجيران
Head II
رئيس II
Lough
لاف
Many Days
أيام كثيرة
The Lake
البحيرة
Vagrant
المتشرد
Grid
جريد
Head III
رئيس الثالث
Head VI
رئيس السادس
Grid
جريد
Pneuma Grid West Cork
Pneuma Grid West Cork
Grid
جريد
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض John Kingerlee السابقة

التحول | 11 نوفمبر - 2 ديسمبر 2017

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

John Kingerlee

Metamorphosis

November 11 - December 2, 2017

Reception: Thursday, November 16, 2017, 6-8 PM

Inquire

In John Kingerlee’s paintings, the inspiration provided by the outside world is filtered through a process in which the physical qualities of paint, the balance of structure and chance, and the influence of art history all come together. The resulting paintings combine dynamic energy with quiet strength, turning landscapes and human figures into subtle patterns. William Zimmer, former art critic for The New York Times, was an enthusiastic admirer of those very qualities in Kingerlee’s work, both writing about his remarkable art and curating an exhibition of his paintings that travelled to several museums and universities from 2006 to 2010.
 
Often painting with oils that he prepares from raw pigments, Kingerlee is, in Zimmer’s view, a master colourist. His complex layering of paints left a lasting impression on a director of the Kimbell Art Museum, Dr. Ted Pillsbury, whose essay on Kingerlee, “The Whole Planet Is A Garden - The Genius Of John Kingerlee,” was published in his last book before his sudden passing. That meticulous process of construction has also impressed many collectors of his paintings including Larry Mullen of U2 and the great American Choral Master, Morten Lauridsen, who visited the artist last year in Ireland.
 
The eighty-one year old artist lives and works in Skibereen Ireland. A documentary film ten years in the making entitled “Beyond The Beyonds” (words penned by poet laureate, Seamus Heaney, on seeing his work for the first time) is scheduled for release this year, and a new book featuring his latest painted collage paintings by his biographer, Jon Benington, is near completion.

View 's Past Exhibitions

John Kingerlee

Metamorphosis

November 11 - December 2, 2017

Reception: Thursday, November 16, 2017, 6-8 PM

Untitled
Untitled

Collage on indian paper
18" x 22"

Inquire View Catalog

In John Kingerlee’s paintings, the inspiration provided by the outside world is filtered through a process in which the physical qualities of paint, the balance of structure and chance, and the influence of art history all come together. The resulting paintings combine dynamic energy with quiet strength, turning landscapes and human figures into subtle patterns. William Zimmer, former art critic for The New York Times, was an enthusiastic admirer of those very qualities in Kingerlee’s work, both writing about his remarkable art and curating an exhibition of his paintings that travelled to several museums and universities from 2006 to 2010.
 
Often painting with oils that he prepares from raw pigments, Kingerlee is, in Zimmer’s view, a master colourist. His complex layering of paints left a lasting impression on a director of the Kimbell Art Museum, Dr. Ted Pillsbury, whose essay on Kingerlee, “The Whole Planet Is A Garden - The Genius Of John Kingerlee,” was published in his last book before his sudden passing. That meticulous process of construction has also impressed many collectors of his paintings including Larry Mullen of U2 and the great American Choral Master, Morten Lauridsen, who visited the artist last year in Ireland.
 
The eighty-one year old artist lives and works in Skibereen Ireland. A documentary film ten years in the making entitled “Beyond The Beyonds” (words penned by poet laureate, Seamus Heaney, on seeing his work for the first time) is scheduled for release this year, and a new book featuring his latest painted collage paintings by his biographer, Jon Benington, is near completion.

Untitled
Untitled
Abstract Landscape
Abstract Landscape
Bright Journey
Bright Journey
Evening Suddenly
Evening Suddenly
Pillar
Pillar
Carrying
Carrying
Neighbours
Neighbours
Head II
Head II
Lough
Lough
Many Days
Many Days
The Lake
The Lake
Vagrant
Vagrant
Grid
Grid
Head III
Head III
Head VI
Head VI
Grid
Grid
Pneuma Grid West Cork
Pneuma Grid West Cork
Grid
Grid
Inquire View Catalog

View John Kingerlee's Past Exhibitions

Metamorphosis | November 11 - December 2, 2017

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas