إيثان لام

على الأرض وفي أي مكان آخر

4 يناير - 24 يناير 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 يناير 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

استعلام

إيثان لام رسام أسترالي معاصر من حيث الأسلوب والموضوعات. يستكشف لام التداعيات الجسدية والعاطفية للقضايا الوجودية والاجتماعية. نظرًا لأنه يهدف إلى تقديم نظرة ثاقبة لأفكاره وحالته العاطفية الداخلية ، فإنه يسعى أيضًا إلى تحقيق التوازن بين العقل الواعي والعقل الباطن. من خلال العمل في مجموعة من الوسائط ، يبني لام طبقات من الصور من أجل مواجهة المشاهد بالمشاكل التي تقلقه. يسعى دائمًا إلى الرسم بطريقة تنقل التعاطف مع الموضوع الذي يختار أن يرسمه.

موطن لام الأصلي أستراليا يؤثر على أعماله الفنية. أستراليا هي أرض التناقضات القوية. يشق تنوع المناظر الطبيعية طريقه إلى لوحات الفنان ، ويوضح اختياراته للون والإعداد. تتناقض الجمالية البصرية القوية للغابات المطيرة بشكل كبير مع المناطق النائية القاسية. يبدو أن مثل هذه الاختلافات الجذرية تخلق أفعالهم السردية كمحفز وإلهام. في تراكيب مثل مكسور ، على سبيل المثال ، يحقق لام إحساسًا قويًا بالوحدة التركيبية مع نقل الإحساس بالتناقض والانتقال الجذري ، وحتى المؤلم.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

إيثان لام

على الأرض وفي أي مكان آخر

4 يناير - 24 يناير 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 يناير 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

Boundary Lit
مضاءة الحدود

الاكريليك على قماش
24 × 36 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

إيثان لام رسام أسترالي معاصر من حيث الأسلوب والموضوعات. يستكشف لام التداعيات الجسدية والعاطفية للقضايا الوجودية والاجتماعية. نظرًا لأنه يهدف إلى تقديم نظرة ثاقبة لأفكاره وحالته العاطفية الداخلية ، فإنه يسعى أيضًا إلى تحقيق التوازن بين العقل الواعي والعقل الباطن. من خلال العمل في مجموعة من الوسائط ، يبني لام طبقات من الصور من أجل مواجهة المشاهد بالمشاكل التي تقلقه. يسعى دائمًا إلى الرسم بطريقة تنقل التعاطف مع الموضوع الذي يختار أن يرسمه.

موطن لام الأصلي أستراليا يؤثر على أعماله الفنية. أستراليا هي أرض التناقضات القوية. يشق تنوع المناظر الطبيعية طريقه إلى لوحات الفنان ، ويوضح اختياراته للون والإعداد. تتناقض الجمالية البصرية القوية للغابات المطيرة بشكل كبير مع المناطق النائية القاسية. يبدو أن مثل هذه الاختلافات الجذرية تخلق أفعالهم السردية كمحفز وإلهام. في تراكيب مثل مكسور ، على سبيل المثال ، يحقق لام إحساسًا قويًا بالوحدة التركيبية مع نقل الإحساس بالتناقض والانتقال الجذري ، وحتى المؤلم.

Boundary Lit
مضاءة الحدود
Fractured
مكسور
Shallow Shores
شواطئ ضحلة
Unfulfilled Dreams
أحلام لم تتحقق
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض إيثان لام السابقة

على الأرض وفي أماكن أخرى | 4 يناير - 24 يناير 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Ethan Lam

On Earth and Elsewhere

January 4 - January 24, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 10, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Ethan Lam is an Australian painter whose work is stylistically and thematically contemporary. Lam explores the physical and emotional repercussions of existential and social issues. As he aims to provide insight into his thoughts and inner emotional state, he also strives to balance the conscious and subconscious mind. Working in a range of media, Lam builds layers of imagery in order to confront the viewer with the problems that concern him. He always endeavors to paint in a way that conveys empathy toward the subject he chooses to paint.

Lam’s native Australia influences his artwork. Australia is a land of powerful contrasts. The diversity of its landscapes makes its way into the artist’s paintings, informing his choices of color and setting. The strong visual aesthetic of the rain forests contrasts greatly with the austere outback. Such drastic differences appear to create their own narrative acts as stimulus and inspiration. In compositions like Fractured, for example, Lam achieves a powerful sense of compositional unity while conveying the sense of incongruity and drastic, even traumatic transition.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Ethan Lam

On Earth and Elsewhere

January 4 - January 24, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 10, 2019, 6-8 PM

Boundary Lit
Boundary Lit

Acrylic on canvas
24" x 36"

Inquire View Catalog

Ethan Lam is an Australian painter whose work is stylistically and thematically contemporary. Lam explores the physical and emotional repercussions of existential and social issues. As he aims to provide insight into his thoughts and inner emotional state, he also strives to balance the conscious and subconscious mind. Working in a range of media, Lam builds layers of imagery in order to confront the viewer with the problems that concern him. He always endeavors to paint in a way that conveys empathy toward the subject he chooses to paint.

Lam’s native Australia influences his artwork. Australia is a land of powerful contrasts. The diversity of its landscapes makes its way into the artist’s paintings, informing his choices of color and setting. The strong visual aesthetic of the rain forests contrasts greatly with the austere outback. Such drastic differences appear to create their own narrative acts as stimulus and inspiration. In compositions like Fractured, for example, Lam achieves a powerful sense of compositional unity while conveying the sense of incongruity and drastic, even traumatic transition.

Boundary Lit
Boundary Lit
Fractured
Fractured
Shallow Shores
Shallow Shores
Unfulfilled Dreams
Unfulfilled Dreams
Inquire View Catalog

View Ethan Lam's Past Exhibitions

On Earth and Elsewhere | January 4 - January 24, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas