ملكة جمال سي

على الأرض وفي أي مكان آخر

4 يناير - 24 يناير 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 يناير 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

استعلام

ملكة جمال سي يخلق لوحات تشبه الكولاج والتي تعتمد على اتجاهات الحداثة الأوروبية مثل Naïve Art ، التكعيبية ، والسريالية. باستخدام الزيت والطلاء الأكريليكي ، وفي بعض الأحيان الكولاج ، تؤلف مشاهد سردية معقدة تنجذب نحو موضوعات الحب والرغبة. الآنسة C هي طالبة حريصة في علم النفس. يسعى عملها جاهدًا لمعالجة الحالة الإنسانية وتأثير التاريخ والأعراف الاجتماعية على العقل والروح والسلوك. يعمل مثل منشأ و إنكار تطمح للتعبير عما يكمن تحت سطح المظهر. تتراوح المشاعر التي تلتقطها في لوحاتها من الحب إلى الشهوة ومن الفرح إلى الحزن.

Miss C هي فنانة علمت نفسها بنفسها ولطالما رسمت. ولدت في قرية رومانية صغيرة ، ولم يكن لديها خيار سوى إعالة نفسها بوسائل أخرى. درست وعملت كصحفية في بوخارست ، قبل الانتقال إلى أمريكا واستقرت في نهاية المطاف في مدينة نيويورك ، حيث تمكنت أخيرًا من تكريس نفسها للفن بدوام كامل.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

ملكة جمال سي

على الأرض وفي أي مكان آخر

4 يناير - 24 يناير 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 يناير 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

Jane's Castle
قلعة جين

زيت على قماش
18 × 30 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

ملكة جمال سي يخلق لوحات تشبه الكولاج والتي تعتمد على اتجاهات الحداثة الأوروبية مثل Naïve Art ، التكعيبية ، والسريالية. باستخدام الزيت والطلاء الأكريليكي ، وفي بعض الأحيان الكولاج ، تؤلف مشاهد سردية معقدة تنجذب نحو موضوعات الحب والرغبة. الآنسة C هي طالبة حريصة في علم النفس. يسعى عملها جاهدًا لمعالجة الحالة الإنسانية وتأثير التاريخ والأعراف الاجتماعية على العقل والروح والسلوك. يعمل مثل منشأ و إنكار تطمح للتعبير عما يكمن تحت سطح المظهر. تتراوح المشاعر التي تلتقطها في لوحاتها من الحب إلى الشهوة ومن الفرح إلى الحزن.

Miss C هي فنانة علمت نفسها بنفسها ولطالما رسمت. ولدت في قرية رومانية صغيرة ، ولم يكن لديها خيار سوى إعالة نفسها بوسائل أخرى. درست وعملت كصحفية في بوخارست ، قبل الانتقال إلى أمريكا واستقرت في نهاية المطاف في مدينة نيويورك ، حيث تمكنت أخيرًا من تكريس نفسها للفن بدوام كامل.

Jane's Castle
قلعة جين
The Dreaming of
الحلم
The Poker Queen
ملكة البوكر
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض Miss C السابقة

على الأرض وفي أماكن أخرى | 4 يناير - 24 يناير 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Miss C

On Earth and Elsewhere

January 4 - January 24, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 10, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Miss C creates collage-like paintings that draw on such European Modernist trends as Naïve Art, Cubism, and Surrealism. Using oil and acrylic paint, and at times collage, she composes complex narrative scenes that gravitate toward themes of love and desire. Miss C is a keen student of psychology. Her work strives to address the human condition and the impact of history and social conventions on the mind, spirit, and behavior. Works such as Genesis and Denial aspire to express what lies beneath the surface of appearance. The emotions she captures in her paintings range from love to lust and from joy to sadness.

Miss C is a self-taught artist who has always painted. Born in a small Romanian village, she had little choice but to support herself by other means. She studied and worked as a journalist in Bucharest, before relocating to America and eventually settled in New York City, where she is finally able to dedicate herself to art full-time.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Miss C

On Earth and Elsewhere

January 4 - January 24, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 10, 2019, 6-8 PM

Jane's Castle
Jane's Castle

Oil on canvas
18" x 30"

Inquire View Catalog

Miss C creates collage-like paintings that draw on such European Modernist trends as Naïve Art, Cubism, and Surrealism. Using oil and acrylic paint, and at times collage, she composes complex narrative scenes that gravitate toward themes of love and desire. Miss C is a keen student of psychology. Her work strives to address the human condition and the impact of history and social conventions on the mind, spirit, and behavior. Works such as Genesis and Denial aspire to express what lies beneath the surface of appearance. The emotions she captures in her paintings range from love to lust and from joy to sadness.

Miss C is a self-taught artist who has always painted. Born in a small Romanian village, she had little choice but to support herself by other means. She studied and worked as a journalist in Bucharest, before relocating to America and eventually settled in New York City, where she is finally able to dedicate herself to art full-time.

Jane's Castle
Jane's Castle
The Dreaming of
The Dreaming of
The Poker Queen
The Poker Queen
Inquire View Catalog

View Miss C's Past Exhibitions

On Earth and Elsewhere | January 4 - January 24, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas