ترافيس بالانتين

على الأرض وفي أي مكان آخر

4 يناير - 24 يناير 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 يناير 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

استعلام

ترافيس بالانتين هو رسام مجرد يؤكد على تباين العلاقات اللونية. في عمله ، يوازن بين الألوان الباردة والدافئة والخفيفة والداكنة. عادة ما يطبق الطلاء مباشرة على القماش من الأنبوب ويشرع في معالجة اللون باستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات: الفرش والنباتات والبطاقات وغيرها من العناصر غير التقليدية تخدم غرضه. نابضة بالحياة ، تجريدية ملونة مثل الدوائر و قوارب في الماء نتيجة هذه العملية غير التقليدية. وبمجرد الانتهاء ، يقوم غالبًا بتدوير اللوحات 90 أو 180 درجة ليقدم للمشاهد تجربة مختلفة للقطعة. 

بالانتاين فنان دنيوي. نشأ في عائلة عسكرية كانت تنتقل إلى بلد جديد كل عامين. لقد أمضى بعض الوقت في الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا وآسيا ، وتعلم الكثير عن الثقافات والعادات في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذه الخلفية متعددة الثقافات تغذي ممارسته الجمالية والفنية. بعد تخرجه من المدرسة الثانوية في كوريا الجنوبية ، انتقل بالانتاين إلى تكساس لدراسة الفن. أثناء وجوده هناك ، اكتشف أيضًا شغفه بتدريس الفن للأطفال والكبار.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

ترافيس بالانتين

على الأرض وفي أي مكان آخر

4 يناير - 24 يناير 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 يناير 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

Blue Explosion
انفجار أزرق

الاكريليك على قماش
48 × 48 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

ترافيس بالانتين هو رسام مجرد يؤكد على تباين العلاقات اللونية. في عمله ، يوازن بين الألوان الباردة والدافئة والخفيفة والداكنة. عادة ما يطبق الطلاء مباشرة على القماش من الأنبوب ويشرع في معالجة اللون باستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات: الفرش والنباتات والبطاقات وغيرها من العناصر غير التقليدية تخدم غرضه. نابضة بالحياة ، تجريدية ملونة مثل الدوائر و قوارب في الماء نتيجة هذه العملية غير التقليدية. وبمجرد الانتهاء ، يقوم غالبًا بتدوير اللوحات 90 أو 180 درجة ليقدم للمشاهد تجربة مختلفة للقطعة. 

بالانتاين فنان دنيوي. نشأ في عائلة عسكرية كانت تنتقل إلى بلد جديد كل عامين. لقد أمضى بعض الوقت في الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا وآسيا ، وتعلم الكثير عن الثقافات والعادات في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذه الخلفية متعددة الثقافات تغذي ممارسته الجمالية والفنية. بعد تخرجه من المدرسة الثانوية في كوريا الجنوبية ، انتقل بالانتاين إلى تكساس لدراسة الفن. أثناء وجوده هناك ، اكتشف أيضًا شغفه بتدريس الفن للأطفال والكبار.

Blue Explosion
انفجار أزرق
Boat on Water
قارب على الماء
Circles
الدوائر
Feathers
الريش
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد المعارض السابقة لـ Travis Ballantyne

على الأرض وفي أماكن أخرى | 4 يناير - 24 يناير 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Travis Ballantyne

On Earth and Elsewhere

January 4 - January 24, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 10, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Travis Ballantyne is an abstract painter who emphasizes contrasting color relationships. In his work, he balances cool and warm and light and dark colors. He usually applies paint directly onto the canvas from the tube and proceeds to manipulate the color with a variety of tools: brushes, plants, cards and other non-traditional items serve his purpose. Vibrant, colorful abstractions such as Circles and Boats in Water result from this unorthodox process. Once finished, he often rotates paintings 90 or 180 degrees in order to offer the viewer a different experience of the piece. 

Ballantyne is a worldly artist. He grew up in a military family that relocated to a new country every two years. He has spent time in the United States, Europe, and Asia, learning a great deal about cultures and customs around the world. This multicultural background informs his aesthetic and artistic practice. After graduating from High School in South Korea, Ballantyne relocated to Texas to study art. While there, he also discovered his passion for teaching art to children and adults.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Travis Ballantyne

On Earth and Elsewhere

January 4 - January 24, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 10, 2019, 6-8 PM

Blue Explosion
Blue Explosion

Acrylic on canvas
48" x 48"

Inquire View Catalog

Travis Ballantyne is an abstract painter who emphasizes contrasting color relationships. In his work, he balances cool and warm and light and dark colors. He usually applies paint directly onto the canvas from the tube and proceeds to manipulate the color with a variety of tools: brushes, plants, cards and other non-traditional items serve his purpose. Vibrant, colorful abstractions such as Circles and Boats in Water result from this unorthodox process. Once finished, he often rotates paintings 90 or 180 degrees in order to offer the viewer a different experience of the piece. 

Ballantyne is a worldly artist. He grew up in a military family that relocated to a new country every two years. He has spent time in the United States, Europe, and Asia, learning a great deal about cultures and customs around the world. This multicultural background informs his aesthetic and artistic practice. After graduating from High School in South Korea, Ballantyne relocated to Texas to study art. While there, he also discovered his passion for teaching art to children and adults.

Blue Explosion
Blue Explosion
Boat on Water
Boat on Water
Circles
Circles
Feathers
Feathers
Inquire View Catalog

View Travis Ballantyne's Past Exhibitions

On Earth and Elsewhere | January 4 - January 24, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas