恩里科·安布罗西奥

途径

2017 年 9 月 26 日 - 10 月 17 日

接待时间:2017 年 9 月 28 日,星期四,下午 6-8 点

查询

恩里科·安布罗西奥 在画布上创作数字作品,捕捉自然世界的空灵和无限韵律。每件作品都通过平衡在单色背景上跳舞的重叠发光闪光灯来探索光和颜色的动态效果。在 魔法游戏, 层叠的紫罗兰色、蓝色和绿松石色丝带在鲜明的黑色背景上扭动和扭曲。尽管丝带没有起点或终点,但它们汇聚在构图的下半部分,并包围着脉动的、疯狂的绿光和白光。同样,两者 时间簿 和 云间之光 通过交叉的色彩领域散发出近乎天体的活力。 
 
Ambrosio 来自意大利,是一名平面设计师和 artist,自 1979 年个人电脑问世以来,他一直致力于数字媒体。他通过他的过程将抽象的形状和能量与数学的精确性无缝地结合在一起。在他的全部作品中,Ambrosio 使用 Mandelbrot 算法将公式记录在一个平面上。他解释说:“我的画笔是 PC 和我在其中创建的程序;画布是从图像中爆发出来的颜色和光线。” 

View 的过往展览

恩里科·安布罗西奥

途径

2017 年 9 月 26 日 - 10 月 17 日

接待时间:2017 年 9 月 28 日,星期四,下午 6-8 点

Light Between Clouds
云间光

画布上的数字艺术作品
23.5" x 33.5"

查询 查看目录

恩里科·安布罗西奥 在画布上创作数字作品,捕捉自然世界的空灵和无限韵律。每件作品都通过平衡在单色背景上跳舞的重叠发光闪光灯来探索光和颜色的动态效果。在 魔法游戏, 层叠的紫罗兰色、蓝色和绿松石色丝带在鲜明的黑色背景上扭动和扭曲。尽管丝带没有起点或终点,但它们汇聚在构图的下半部分,并包围着脉动的、疯狂的绿光和白光。同样,两者 时间簿 和 云间之光 通过交叉的色彩领域散发出近乎天体的活力。 
 
Ambrosio 来自意大利,是一名平面设计师和 artist,自 1979 年个人电脑问世以来,他一直致力于数字媒体。他通过他的过程将抽象的形状和能量与数学的精确性无缝地结合在一起。在他的全部作品中,Ambrosio 使用 Mandelbrot 算法将公式记录在一个平面上。他解释说:“我的画笔是 PC 和我在其中创建的程序;画布是从图像中爆发出来的颜色和光线。” 

Light Between Clouds
云间光
Time Book
时间簿
Magical Play
魔法游戏
Flowers Dream
花梦
查询 查看目录

查看 Enrico Ambrosio 过去的展览

通路 | 2017年9月26日-10月17日

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Enrico Ambrosio

Pathways

September 26 - October 17, 2017

Reception: Thursday, September 28, 2017, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Enrico Ambrosio creates digital works on canvas that capture the ethereality and boundless rhythms of the natural world. Each work explores the dynamic effects of light and color by balancing overlapping, luminescent strobes that dance upon a monochrome background. In Magical Play, layered ribbons of radiant violet, blue and turquoise writhe and twist upon a stark, black background. Although the ribbons reveal no beginning or end, they converge in the lower half of the composition and envelop a pulsating, frenzied mass of green and white light. Similarly, both Time Book and Light Between the Clouds emanate a nearly celestial vivacity through intersecting fields of color. 
 
A graphic designer and artist from Italy, Ambrosio has dedicated himself to the digital medium since the advent of the PC in 1979. He seamlessly unites abstract shapes and energies with mathematical exactitude through his process. Throughout his oeuvre, Ambrosio utilizes the Mandelbrot algorithm that chromatically documents formulas onto a plane. He explains: “My brush is the PC and the program in which I create; the canvas is the color and light that explode from the image.” 

View 's Past Exhibitions

Enrico Ambrosio

Pathways

September 26 - October 17, 2017

Reception: Thursday, September 28, 2017, 6-8 PM

Light Between Clouds
Light Between Clouds

Digital artwork on canvas
23.5" x 33.5"

Inquire View Catalog

Enrico Ambrosio creates digital works on canvas that capture the ethereality and boundless rhythms of the natural world. Each work explores the dynamic effects of light and color by balancing overlapping, luminescent strobes that dance upon a monochrome background. In Magical Play, layered ribbons of radiant violet, blue and turquoise writhe and twist upon a stark, black background. Although the ribbons reveal no beginning or end, they converge in the lower half of the composition and envelop a pulsating, frenzied mass of green and white light. Similarly, both Time Book and Light Between the Clouds emanate a nearly celestial vivacity through intersecting fields of color. 
 
A graphic designer and artist from Italy, Ambrosio has dedicated himself to the digital medium since the advent of the PC in 1979. He seamlessly unites abstract shapes and energies with mathematical exactitude through his process. Throughout his oeuvre, Ambrosio utilizes the Mandelbrot algorithm that chromatically documents formulas onto a plane. He explains: “My brush is the PC and the program in which I create; the canvas is the color and light that explode from the image.” 

Light Between Clouds
Light Between Clouds
Time Book
Time Book
Magical Play
Magical Play
Flowers Dream
Flowers Dream
Inquire View Catalog

View Enrico Ambrosio's Past Exhibitions

Pathways | September 26 - October 17, 2017

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas