المهرب المنشورية

1 نوفمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2023 | حفل الاستقبال: 2 نوفمبر 2023، من الساعة 6 إلى 8 مساءً

أغورا غاليري يسر أن تعلن المهرب المنشورية، استكشاف التجريد من خلال عدسة ثلاثة رسامين معاصرين، إلين جلوبوكار، ومارك شيف، وآي وين وو كراتز. يقوم كل artist بتصفية الواقع من خلال منظور تصوراتهم الفردية، سواء عن طريق إعادة تفسير وتفكيك محيطهم الطبيعي أو كتمثيل للتجارب الفكرية أو النفسية. 

تقدم مجموعات Globokar التأملية من الورق الياباني المصنوع يدويًا لمحات عن العالم الطبيعي. تم صبغها يدويًا بشكل فردي بواسطة artist، وهي تعيد إنتاج مسرحيات الضوء والفروق الدقيقة في الألوان بشكل مناسب، وتنقلنا إلى مناظر البحر الهادئة، أو فترات ما بعد الظهيرة الخريفية الهادئة، أو ضفاف الأنهار، أو حقول الزهور. شهادة على خلفيتها كرسامة مناظر طبيعية زيتية المشكال تصور السلسلة مشاهد انطباعية بألوان سائدة من الخزامى والخوخ والأصفر والورد التي تنفجر باللمعان وتضفي جمالًا هادئًا. 

مارك شيف's الزنابق تتميز بمناظر طبيعية مجردة مستوحاة من رحلات الرسام العالمية. تجسد كل قطعة انطباع شيف العاطفي الفريد عن المدينة التي يزورها، وهو ما يترجمه إلى أنماط وترتيبات ألوان. متأثرًا بشدة باهتمامه بالثقافة والموسيقى واليوغا، فإن قدرة شيف على الاسترشاد بالحدس تفتحه على ما يشير إليه بـ "محيط الإبداع الداخلي". ومن هذا المكان يرسم بضربات جريئة ومتعمدة مما يخلق لوحات لافتة للنظر مفعمة بالطاقة.

يقدم آي-وين وو كراتز، وهو مواطن من هونج كونج، سلسلة من اللوحات الأكريليكية المتجذرة في التجريد الهندسي. من خلال الترتيبات الملونة والمعقدة، تقوم ببناء روايات بصرية سلسة تشمل نطاقًا كاملاً من تعبيرات artistic، بدءًا من الموسيقى الكلاسيكية (ربيع كانزونيتا) إلى الباليه (الرقص على الأرض)، إلى الطبيعة (لزراعة الزهور أثناء الانتظار)، والفنون الأدبية (في مديح أدب الأطفال). وهي تبتهج قائلة: "تعالوا إلينا، أيها المرئيون، الراقصون، الشعراء، الكتاب، كتاب المسرح، الموسيقيون، ورواة القصص. معًا، سنشكل ظلًا يحميكم من حرارة الحياة وتعبها. معًا، في هذا الملاذ، سنسمع تزاوج الطيور السعيد، ونتشارك نسيم التجديد، ونستحم بدفء الأرض العطرة.

سيتم عرض Prismatic Getaway في المعرض في الفترة من 1 نوفمبر إلى 20 ديسمبر 2023.

آندي وارهول
إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Prismatic Getaway

November 1 - December 20, 2023 | Reception: November 2, 2023, 6-8 PM

Agora Gallery is pleased to announce Prismatic Getaway, an exploration of abstraction through the lens of three contemporary painters, Ellen Globokar, Mark Schiff, and Ai-Wen Wu Kratz. Each artist filters reality through the prism of their individual perceptions, whether by reinterpreting and deconstructing their natural surroundings or as representations of intellectual or psychological experiences. 

Globokar’s contemplative collages of handmade Japanese paper offer glimpses into the natural world. Hand-dyed individually by the artist, they aptly reproduce light plays and color nuances, transporting us to tranquil sea views, quiet autumnal afternoons, riverbanks, or flower fields. A testament to her background as an oil landscape painter, her Kaleidoscope series depicts impressionistic scenes in prevalent tones of lavender, peach, yellow, and rose that burst with luminosity and exude a calming beauty. 

Mark Schiff's Lilies feature abstract landscapes inspired by the painter’s world travels. Each piece captures Schiff’s unique emotional impression of a visited city, which he translates into ad-lib patterns and color arrangements. Heavily influenced by his interest in culture, music, and yoga, Schiff’s ability to be guided by intuition opens him to what he refers to as, “the ocean of creativity within.” It is from this place that he paints with bold, deliberate strokes creating eye-catching paintings that sizzle with energy.

Hong Kong native Ai-Wen Wu Kratz presents a series of acrylic paintings rooted in geometric abstraction. Through colorful and intricate arrangements, she builds fluid visual narratives that encompass the full spectrum of artistic expression, ranging from classical music (Spring Canzonetta) to ballet (Dance to the Earth), to nature (To Plant Flowers While Waiting), and the literary arts (In Praise of Children Literature). She exults, "Come to us, the visual artists, dancers, poets, writers, playwrights, musicians, and storytellers. Together, we'll form a shade to shelter you from the heat and weariness of life. Together, in this sanctuary, we shall hear the birds’ happy mating; share the breeze of renewal; and bathe in the warmth of the fragrant earth.”

Prismatic Getaway will be on exhibit November 1 - December 20, 2023.

Andy Warhol
The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas