كريستين ستيتنر

ريد دوت ميامي 2019

4 ديسمبر - 8 ديسمبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

كريستين ستيتنر تستكشف الموضوعات المحيطة بالحرية والاستقلال في لوحاتها المصنوعة من الأكريليك والوسائط المختلطة. تصور القصص التي تركز على العلاقات الشخصية ، والتصورات ، والخبرات ، والأسئلة غير المعلنة ، تخلق ستيتنر تفاعلًا بين الموضوع والتقنية ، مستخدمة التجريب ولكن أيضًا تقدم فكرة بوعي من خلال وسيطها. في تجريداتها ، وهي شكل غير مألوف من الصور ، يتم تشجيع المشاهد على رؤية إمكانيات تعبيرية مختلفة.

بغض النظر عن الاستفزازات التي تنوي استحضارها ، فإن المرح هو جوهر عمل ستيتنر ؛ إنها تطارد ألغاز الإنسانية المخبأة تحت سطح عالمنا الوهمي. تشمل الشخصيات المشهورة في قطع ستيتنر الخيالية والغريبة ، حيث تقوم بتجميع أعمالها ، وغالبًا ما تكون مليئة بالأصباغ الزرقاء والحمراء الشفافة ، مع صور غنية من الأشكال الرشيقة والشخصيات الراقصة والحشرات وأشكال النباتات التي تأخذ صفات إنسانية وعالم آخر. "بالنسبة لي ، الرسم هو عالم من الألوان والأشكال والأصوات واللغة. للخيال أجنحة ". تقيم Stettner في ألمانيا ، حيث عرضت أعمالها على نطاق واسع.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

كريستين ستيتنر

ريد دوت ميامي 2019

4 ديسمبر - 8 ديسمبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

In Vino Veritas
في فينو فيريتاس

أكريليك ووسائط مختلطة على قماش
31.5 × 31.5 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

كريستين ستيتنر تستكشف الموضوعات المحيطة بالحرية والاستقلال في لوحاتها المصنوعة من الأكريليك والوسائط المختلطة. تصور القصص التي تركز على العلاقات الشخصية ، والتصورات ، والخبرات ، والأسئلة غير المعلنة ، تخلق ستيتنر تفاعلًا بين الموضوع والتقنية ، مستخدمة التجريب ولكن أيضًا تقدم فكرة بوعي من خلال وسيطها. في تجريداتها ، وهي شكل غير مألوف من الصور ، يتم تشجيع المشاهد على رؤية إمكانيات تعبيرية مختلفة.

بغض النظر عن الاستفزازات التي تنوي استحضارها ، فإن المرح هو جوهر عمل ستيتنر ؛ إنها تطارد ألغاز الإنسانية المخبأة تحت سطح عالمنا الوهمي. تشمل الشخصيات المشهورة في قطع ستيتنر الخيالية والغريبة ، حيث تقوم بتجميع أعمالها ، وغالبًا ما تكون مليئة بالأصباغ الزرقاء والحمراء الشفافة ، مع صور غنية من الأشكال الرشيقة والشخصيات الراقصة والحشرات وأشكال النباتات التي تأخذ صفات إنسانية وعالم آخر. "بالنسبة لي ، الرسم هو عالم من الألوان والأشكال والأصوات واللغة. للخيال أجنحة ". تقيم Stettner في ألمانيا ، حيث عرضت أعمالها على نطاق واسع.

In Vino Veritas
في فينو فيريتاس
Dynamic Freedom
الحرية الديناميكية
The Piano Player of the Century
عازف البيانو في القرن
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض كريستين ستيتنر السابقة

ريد دوت ميامي 2019 | 4 ديسمبر - 8 ديسمبر 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Christine Stettner

Red Dot Miami 2019

December 4 - December 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire Buy on ARTmine

Christine Stettner explores themes surrounding freedom and independence in her acrylic and mixed-media paintings. Depicting stories that center upon interpersonal relationships, perceptions, experiences, and unspoken questions, Stettner creates an interplay between subject and technique, utilizing experimentation but also consciously presenting an idea through her medium. In her abstractions, an unfamiliar form of the images, the viewer is encouraged to behold different expressive possibilities.

Regardless of the provocations that she intends to evoke, playfulness is at the core of Stettner’s work; she is chasing the  mysteries of humanity that lay hidden just beneath the surface of our illusory world. Popular figures in Stettner’s pieces include the fantastical and the whimsical, as she layers her work, often brimming with translucent blue and red pigments, with rich imagery of lithe, dancing figures, insects and plant forms which take on human qualities, and the otherworldly. “For me, painting is a world of colors, shapes, sounds, and language. The imagination has wings.” Stettner is based in Germany, where she has exhibited extensively.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Christine Stettner

Red Dot Miami 2019

December 4 - December 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

In Vino Veritas
In Vino Veritas

Acrylic & Mixed Media on Canvas
31.5" x 31.5"

Christine Stettner explores themes surrounding freedom and independence in her acrylic and mixed-media paintings. Depicting stories that center upon interpersonal relationships, perceptions, experiences, and unspoken questions, Stettner creates an interplay between subject and technique, utilizing experimentation but also consciously presenting an idea through her medium. In her abstractions, an unfamiliar form of the images, the viewer is encouraged to behold different expressive possibilities.

Regardless of the provocations that she intends to evoke, playfulness is at the core of Stettner’s work; she is chasing the  mysteries of humanity that lay hidden just beneath the surface of our illusory world. Popular figures in Stettner’s pieces include the fantastical and the whimsical, as she layers her work, often brimming with translucent blue and red pigments, with rich imagery of lithe, dancing figures, insects and plant forms which take on human qualities, and the otherworldly. “For me, painting is a world of colors, shapes, sounds, and language. The imagination has wings.” Stettner is based in Germany, where she has exhibited extensively.

In Vino Veritas
In Vino Veritas
Dynamic Freedom
Dynamic Freedom
The Piano Player of the Century
The Piano Player of the Century
Inquire View Catalog Purchase on ARTmine

View Christine Stettner's Past Exhibitions

Red Dot Miami 2019 | December 4 - December 8, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails