جوليان فان دايك

ريد دوت ميامي 2019

4 ديسمبر - 8 ديسمبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

بينما الفنانة الأمريكية جوليان فان دايك ربما وجد حبًا للرسم في مرحلة الطفولة ، ورسم صور الكارتون التي شاهدها على شاشة التلفزيون وإنشاء أعمال بالقلم والحبر مستوحاة من كاريكاتير Marvel و DC ، وقد تأثر تصميمه البالغ ببيكاسو ميرو وريتشارد هانت وجورجيا أوكيف ، كاندينسكي ، وارهول ، وروماري بيردين. من موسيقى الجاز السلسة إلى النساء العاطفات إلى الموضوعات الروحية الأفريقية ، يعكس فن فان دايك الأسرة والثقافة والإنسانية والشعور بالواقع من خلال الصور الجريئة والأعمال الملونة بشكل غريب الأطوار. يقول الفنان: "أعتقد أن فني يبرز بسبب استخدامي للون وكيف أحاول وضع اللون في الموضوع داخل لوحاتي".

امتدت بصمة فان دايك في عالم الفن لتشمل المجتمعات التي كلفته المدن فيها بإنشاء جداريات خارجية. لقد جلب أيضًا مواهبه إلى المدارس ، وقام بالتدريس والتحدث للطلاب حول عمليته الإبداعية ، "يمثل منهج الفن المتآكل في المدارس العامة تحديًا ، ولكن كفنانين إذا ألهمنا واحدًا فقط ، فإن عملنا لم يذهب سدى. التمجيد الذي أحصل عليه منهم يجعل كل ذلك ذا قيمة ". قام فان دايك أيضًا بتأليف ورسم كتب للأطفال ، مما يلهم جيلًا جديدًا.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

جوليان فان دايك

ريد دوت ميامي 2019

4 ديسمبر - 8 ديسمبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

Sax Man George Howard
ساكس مان جورج هوارد

زيت على قماش
48 × 36 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

بينما الفنانة الأمريكية جوليان فان دايك ربما وجد حبًا للرسم في مرحلة الطفولة ، ورسم صور الكارتون التي شاهدها على شاشة التلفزيون وإنشاء أعمال بالقلم والحبر مستوحاة من كاريكاتير Marvel و DC ، وقد تأثر تصميمه البالغ ببيكاسو ميرو وريتشارد هانت وجورجيا أوكيف ، كاندينسكي ، وارهول ، وروماري بيردين. من موسيقى الجاز السلسة إلى النساء العاطفات إلى الموضوعات الروحية الأفريقية ، يعكس فن فان دايك الأسرة والثقافة والإنسانية والشعور بالواقع من خلال الصور الجريئة والأعمال الملونة بشكل غريب الأطوار. يقول الفنان: "أعتقد أن فني يبرز بسبب استخدامي للون وكيف أحاول وضع اللون في الموضوع داخل لوحاتي".

امتدت بصمة فان دايك في عالم الفن لتشمل المجتمعات التي كلفته المدن فيها بإنشاء جداريات خارجية. لقد جلب أيضًا مواهبه إلى المدارس ، وقام بالتدريس والتحدث للطلاب حول عمليته الإبداعية ، "يمثل منهج الفن المتآكل في المدارس العامة تحديًا ، ولكن كفنانين إذا ألهمنا واحدًا فقط ، فإن عملنا لم يذهب سدى. التمجيد الذي أحصل عليه منهم يجعل كل ذلك ذا قيمة ". قام فان دايك أيضًا بتأليف ورسم كتب للأطفال ، مما يلهم جيلًا جديدًا.

Sax Man George Howard
ساكس مان جورج هوارد
Piano Keys Frustration
مفاتيح البيانو الإحباط
In Purple Mode
في الوضع الأرجواني
Musical Notes
النوتات الموسيقية
Quartet
الرباعية
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض جوليان فان دايك السابقة

ريد دوت ميامي 2019 | 4 ديسمبر - 8 ديسمبر 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Julian Van Dyke

Red Dot Miami 2019

December 4 - December 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire Buy on ARTmine

While American artist Julian Van Dyke may have found a love for painting in childhood, drawing the cartoon images he saw on the television screen and creating pen and ink works inspired by Marvel and DC comics, his adult styling has been influenced by Picasso Miro, Richard Hunt, Georgia O’Keefe, Kandinsky, Warhol, and Romare Bearden. From smooth jazz to soulful women to African Spiritual subjects, Van Dyke’s art reflects family, culture, humanity, and a sense of reality through bold imagery and whimsically colorful works. “I think my art stands out because of my use of color and how I try to position color to the subject matter within my paintings,” says the artist.

Van Dyke’s imprint in the art world has extended to communities where cities have commissioned him to create outdoor murals. He has also brought his talents into schools, teaching and speaking to students about his creative process, “The ever eroding art curriculum in public schools presents a challenge, but as artists if we have inspired just one, our work has not been in vain. The glorification I get from them makes it all the worthwhile.” Van Dyke has also written and illustrated children’s books, inspiring a new generation.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Julian Van Dyke

Red Dot Miami 2019

December 4 - December 8, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Sax Man George Howard
Sax Man George Howard

Oil on Canvas
36" x 48"

While American artist Julian Van Dyke may have found a love for painting in childhood, drawing the cartoon images he saw on the television screen and creating pen and ink works inspired by Marvel and DC comics, his adult styling has been influenced by Picasso Miro, Richard Hunt, Georgia O’Keefe, Kandinsky, Warhol, and Romare Bearden. From smooth jazz to soulful women to African Spiritual subjects, Van Dyke’s art reflects family, culture, humanity, and a sense of reality through bold imagery and whimsically colorful works. “I think my art stands out because of my use of color and how I try to position color to the subject matter within my paintings,” says the artist.

Van Dyke’s imprint in the art world has extended to communities where cities have commissioned him to create outdoor murals. He has also brought his talents into schools, teaching and speaking to students about his creative process, “The ever eroding art curriculum in public schools presents a challenge, but as artists if we have inspired just one, our work has not been in vain. The glorification I get from them makes it all the worthwhile.” Van Dyke has also written and illustrated children’s books, inspiring a new generation.

Sax Man George Howard
Sax Man George Howard
Piano Keys Frustration
Piano Keys Frustration
In Purple Mode
In Purple Mode
Musical Notes
Musical Notes
Quartet
Quartet
Inquire View Catalog Purchase on ARTmine

View Julian Van Dyke's Past Exhibitions

Red Dot Miami 2019 | December 4 - December 8, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails