جون كراجا

الجذور والأجنحة

2 مارس - 22 مارس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 مارس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

استعلام

فنان جون كراجا يلتقط "رجفة مجمدة في الوقت المناسب" من خلال أعماله السريالية. نشأ الفنان في ألبانيا الشيوعية ، ويرى الرسم على أنه عمل ثوري ، يغمر العالم من حوله بالألوان والمعنى. رسم من اللاوعي ، يخلق Kraja مشاهد حية حيث غالبًا ما يشوبها الألم. يتأرجح بين الجنة والجحيم ، تشعر أعماله بأنها عالقة بين هاتين القوتين المتعارضتين.

في ضوء القمر 9، يرقد كلب ثور على جانبه تحت كرة نابضة بالحياة ، غائمة مفصولة بطائرتين مختلفتين من الألوان. لا حياة له ومع وجود نقطة أرجوانية حول وجهه ، يبدو الكلب غير مهتم بما يحدث أعلاه ، ويحرم نفسه من ملذات المجهول. في الحركة السياسية في الدول النامية، امرأة عديمة اللون تنحني وذراعها الملتوية ، عالقة على حافة طائرتين متصادمتين مشبعتين بتلميحات من اللونين الأزرق والأصفر. من خلال غرس الرمزية في العمل ، يمنحنا الفنان نافذة على صراعاته الداخلية ، مستمدًا من تجاربه في العيش في عالم بلا لون.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

جون كراجا

الجذور والأجنحة

2 مارس - 22 مارس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 مارس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

Moonlight 9
ضوء القمر 9

الاكريليك على قماش
47.5 × 47.5 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فنان جون كراجا يلتقط "رجفة مجمدة في الوقت المناسب" من خلال أعماله السريالية. نشأ الفنان في ألبانيا الشيوعية ، ويرى الرسم على أنه عمل ثوري ، يغمر العالم من حوله بالألوان والمعنى. رسم من اللاوعي ، يخلق Kraja مشاهد حية حيث غالبًا ما يشوبها الألم. يتأرجح بين الجنة والجحيم ، تشعر أعماله بأنها عالقة بين هاتين القوتين المتعارضتين.

في ضوء القمر 9، يرقد كلب ثور على جانبه تحت كرة نابضة بالحياة ، غائمة مفصولة بطائرتين مختلفتين من الألوان. لا حياة له ومع وجود نقطة أرجوانية حول وجهه ، يبدو الكلب غير مهتم بما يحدث أعلاه ، ويحرم نفسه من ملذات المجهول. في الحركة السياسية في الدول النامية، امرأة عديمة اللون تنحني وذراعها الملتوية ، عالقة على حافة طائرتين متصادمتين مشبعتين بتلميحات من اللونين الأزرق والأصفر. من خلال غرس الرمزية في العمل ، يمنحنا الفنان نافذة على صراعاته الداخلية ، مستمدًا من تجاربه في العيش في عالم بلا لون.

Moonlight 9
ضوء القمر 9
Political Movement in Developing Countries
الحركة السياسية في الدول النامية
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض جون كراجا السابقة

الجذور والأجنحة | 2 مارس - 22 مارس 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Jon Kraja

Roots and Wings

March 2 - March 22, 2019

Reception: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire Buy on ARTmine

Artist Jon Kraja captures a “shiver frozen in time” with his surrealist works. Raised in communist Albania, the artist sees painting as a revolutionary act, infusing the world around him with color and meaning. Drawing from the unconscious, Kraja creates vivid scenes where his figures are often marred with pain. Teetering between his own personal heaven and hell, his works feel caught between these two opposing forces.

In Moonlight 9, a bull dog lies on its side underneath a vibrant, cloudy orb separated by two, distinct planes of color. Lifeless and with just a dot of purple around the face, the dog seems disinterested in what’s happening above, denying itself the pleasures of the unknown. In Political Movement in Developing Countries, a colorless woman bends over with a twisted arm, caught on the precipice of two colliding planes imbued with hints of blue and yellow. Infusing the work with symbolism, the artist gives us a window into his own internal struggles, drawing from his experiences of living in a world without color.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Jon Kraja

Roots and Wings

March 2 - March 22, 2019

Reception: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 6-8 PM

Political Movement in Developing Countries
Political Movement in Developing Countries

Acrylic on Canvas
59.5" x 59.5"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Artist Jon Kraja captures a “shiver frozen in time” with his surrealist works. Raised in communist Albania, the artist sees painting as a revolutionary act, infusing the world around him with color and meaning. Drawing from the unconscious, Kraja creates vivid scenes where his figures are often marred with pain. Teetering between his own personal heaven and hell, his works feel caught between these two opposing forces.

In Moonlight 9, a bull dog lies on its side underneath a vibrant, cloudy orb separated by two, distinct planes of color. Lifeless and with just a dot of purple around the face, the dog seems disinterested in what’s happening above, denying itself the pleasures of the unknown. In Political Movement in Developing Countries, a colorless woman bends over with a twisted arm, caught on the precipice of two colliding planes imbued with hints of blue and yellow. Infusing the work with symbolism, the artist gives us a window into his own internal struggles, drawing from his experiences of living in a world without color.

Political Movement in Developing Countries
Political Movement in Developing Countries
Moonlight 9
Moonlight 9
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Jon Kraja's Past Exhibitions

Roots and Wings | March 2 - March 22, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails