روبرتا كافيجليا

الجذور والأجنحة

2 مارس - 22 مارس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 مارس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

استعلام

فنان روبرتا كافيجليا يقترب من كل لوحة مثل أحجية ، يرسم بدقة المساحة بخطوط وأنماط هندسية. في هندسة مرحة #4، نرى سلسلة من المربعات والمستطيلات والمثلثات مدمجة تمامًا في إطار كبير. تبدو الألوان الساطعة والمفعمة بالحيوية ، البريئة والفاخرة ، مثل اللبنات الأساسية للأطفال التي تميل بعناية إلى بعضها البعض. في مرح الهندسة #3، نرى أكوامًا من الكتل الحمراء والبنفسجية والرمادية تتجمع كما لو كانت تتجه ببطء نحو الأعلى ، مما يشير إلى الشعور بالتفاؤل. تخلق التحولات الطفيفة في تدرج اللون عمقًا في الإطار حيث يحاول المشاهد استنباط بعض الإحساس بالنظام أو المعنى من النمط العام.

كأم لأربعة أطفال ، بما في ذلك ثلاثة توائم ، غالبًا ما تجد كافيجليا نفسها تتوق إلى الراحة في الأنماط الهندسية التي يمكن التنبؤ بها. أثناء احتضانها للفوضى ، تسعى إلى النظام والوضوح في حياتها وعملها ، وتراعي وجهات النظر المختلفة هذه في وقت واحد. دقيقة وصلبة ومليئة بالتعبير ، تكشف مناظرها الطبيعية الهندسية عن معركة داخلية بين إغراء التعبير الإبداعي الخالص وتخفيف الاحتمالات المحدودة.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

روبرتا كافيجليا

الجذور والأجنحة

2 مارس - 22 مارس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 مارس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

Playful Geometry #3
هندسة مرحة #3

الاكريليك على قماش
36 × 48 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فنان روبرتا كافيجليا يقترب من كل لوحة مثل أحجية ، يرسم بدقة المساحة بخطوط وأنماط هندسية. في هندسة مرحة #4، نرى سلسلة من المربعات والمستطيلات والمثلثات مدمجة تمامًا في إطار كبير. تبدو الألوان الساطعة والمفعمة بالحيوية ، البريئة والفاخرة ، مثل اللبنات الأساسية للأطفال التي تميل بعناية إلى بعضها البعض. في مرح الهندسة #3، نرى أكوامًا من الكتل الحمراء والبنفسجية والرمادية تتجمع كما لو كانت تتجه ببطء نحو الأعلى ، مما يشير إلى الشعور بالتفاؤل. تخلق التحولات الطفيفة في تدرج اللون عمقًا في الإطار حيث يحاول المشاهد استنباط بعض الإحساس بالنظام أو المعنى من النمط العام.

كأم لأربعة أطفال ، بما في ذلك ثلاثة توائم ، غالبًا ما تجد كافيجليا نفسها تتوق إلى الراحة في الأنماط الهندسية التي يمكن التنبؤ بها. أثناء احتضانها للفوضى ، تسعى إلى النظام والوضوح في حياتها وعملها ، وتراعي وجهات النظر المختلفة هذه في وقت واحد. دقيقة وصلبة ومليئة بالتعبير ، تكشف مناظرها الطبيعية الهندسية عن معركة داخلية بين إغراء التعبير الإبداعي الخالص وتخفيف الاحتمالات المحدودة.

Playful Geometry #3
هندسة مرحة #3
Playful Geometry #4
هندسة مرحة #4
Playful Geometry #1
هندسة مرحة #1
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض روبرتا كافيليا السابقة

الجذور والأجنحة | 2 مارس - 22 مارس 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Roberta Caviglia

Roots and Wings

March 2 - March 22, 2019

Reception: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire Buy on ARTmine

Artist Roberta Caviglia approaches each painting like a puzzle, carefully mapping out the space with geometric lines and patterns. In Playful Geometry #4, we see a series of squares, rectangles and triangles perfectly wedged together in a large frame. Innocent and spare, the bright, energetic colors look like children’s building blocks carefully leaning against one another. In Playful Geometry #3, we see stacks of red, purple and gray blocks come together as if they’re slowly inching upward, suggesting a feeling of optimism. Subtle shifts in hue create depth in the frame as the viewer tries to derive some sense of order or meaning from the overall pattern.

As a mother of four, including triplets, Caviglia often finds herself longing for the comfort of predictable, geometric patterns. While embracing chaos, she seeks order and clarity in her life and her work, heeding these different perspectives simultaneously. Precise and rigid and yet full of expression, her geometric landscapes reveal an internal battle between the lure of pure creative expression and the relief of finite possibilities.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Roberta Caviglia

Roots and Wings

March 2 - March 22, 2019

Reception: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 6-8 PM

Playful Geometry #3
Playful Geometry #3

Acrylic on Canvas
48" x 36"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Artist Roberta Caviglia approaches each painting like a puzzle, carefully mapping out the space with geometric lines and patterns. In Playful Geometry #4, we see a series of squares, rectangles and triangles perfectly wedged together in a large frame. Innocent and spare, the bright, energetic colors look like children’s building blocks carefully leaning against one another. In Playful Geometry #3, we see stacks of red, purple and gray blocks come together as if they’re slowly inching upward, suggesting a feeling of optimism. Subtle shifts in hue create depth in the frame as the viewer tries to derive some sense of order or meaning from the overall pattern.

As a mother of four, including triplets, Caviglia often finds herself longing for the comfort of predictable, geometric patterns. While embracing chaos, she seeks order and clarity in her life and her work, heeding these different perspectives simultaneously. Precise and rigid and yet full of expression, her geometric landscapes reveal an internal battle between the lure of pure creative expression and the relief of finite possibilities.

Playful Geometry #3
Playful Geometry #3
Playful Geometry #4
Playful Geometry #4
Playful Geometry #1
Playful Geometry #1
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Roberta Caviglia's Past Exhibitions

Roots and Wings | March 2 - March 22, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails