يورام كقفافي

الجذور والأجنحة

2 مارس - 22 مارس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 مارس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

استعلام شراء على ARTmine

المصور سابقًا في سكارسديل ، نيويورك ومقيم حاليًا في إسرائيل يورام كقفافي يعمل بشكل أساسي في وضع وثائقي. في سلسلة "تكوين 1: 1" ، يلتقط يورام المناظر الطبيعية الصحراوية ، مع التركيز على الكثبان الرملية في ناميبيا. تلامس صوره إحساسًا بعدم الثبات ، كما يُنظر إليه من خلال العين الجماعية للمجتمع ، والرهبة المطلقة من العالم الطبيعي من حولنا. باستخدام تقنيات الضوء والظل ، تصبح الكتلة المعمارية لظاهرة مثل الكثبان الرملية رمزًا لما يعنيه العيش في الفضاء الكوكبي. نظرًا لأن الرمل هو موضوعه الأساسي ، فقد تم تكليف يورام بإظهار كيف يمكن أن يظهر الاستقرار ، بالإضافة إلى عرض الهياكل البشرية الضعيفة في مواجهة الإنتروبيا.

لا يعيد يورام خلق العظمة المنفردة للكثبان الرملية فحسب ، بل يكرسها كقوة تبدو المساعي البشرية ضدها ضئيلة. عندما تكون الأشكال موجودة ، فإنها تتضاءل أمام أثر الكثبان الرملية. في الأشجار، على سبيل المثال ، يتم وضع الأشجار والطرق بشكل منظوري أمام الكثبان الرملية ، وتكتسب صفة مميزة - كما لو كانت ترقص خفية أمام السكون الظاهري للكثبان الرملية. على نفس المنوال، على الحافة يلفت انتباهنا إلى تجاور الشكلين الصغيرين المتوازنين بعناية على طول الخط الدقيق للكثبان الرملية الشاسعة. تتحدث مؤلفات يورام الأكثر تجريدًا عن موضوع مماثل: مهما كانت هذه الصور مستحيلة للوهلة الأولى ، فإنها تلتقط العظمة الأسطورية للحركة غير المنفذة التي تتصادم مع سكون طبيعي.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

يورام كقفافي

الجذور والأجنحة

2 مارس - 22 مارس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 مارس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

Abstract
الملخص

طباعة رقمية C على الألومنيوم
20 × 30 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج شراء على ARTmine

المصور سابقًا في سكارسديل ، نيويورك ومقيم حاليًا في إسرائيل يورام كقفافي يعمل بشكل أساسي في وضع وثائقي. في سلسلة "تكوين 1: 1" ، يلتقط يورام المناظر الطبيعية الصحراوية ، مع التركيز على الكثبان الرملية في ناميبيا. تلامس صوره إحساسًا بعدم الثبات ، كما يُنظر إليه من خلال العين الجماعية للمجتمع ، والرهبة المطلقة من العالم الطبيعي من حولنا. باستخدام تقنيات الضوء والظل ، تصبح الكتلة المعمارية لظاهرة مثل الكثبان الرملية رمزًا لما يعنيه العيش في الفضاء الكوكبي. نظرًا لأن الرمل هو موضوعه الأساسي ، فقد تم تكليف يورام بإظهار كيف يمكن أن يظهر الاستقرار ، بالإضافة إلى عرض الهياكل البشرية الضعيفة في مواجهة الإنتروبيا.

لا يعيد يورام خلق العظمة المنفردة للكثبان الرملية فحسب ، بل يكرسها كقوة تبدو المساعي البشرية ضدها ضئيلة. عندما تكون الأشكال موجودة ، فإنها تتضاءل أمام أثر الكثبان الرملية. في الأشجار، على سبيل المثال ، يتم وضع الأشجار والطرق بشكل منظوري أمام الكثبان الرملية ، وتكتسب صفة مميزة - كما لو كانت ترقص خفية أمام السكون الظاهري للكثبان الرملية. على نفس المنوال، على الحافة يلفت انتباهنا إلى تجاور الشكلين الصغيرين المتوازنين بعناية على طول الخط الدقيق للكثبان الرملية الشاسعة. تتحدث مؤلفات يورام الأكثر تجريدًا عن موضوع مماثل: مهما كانت هذه الصور مستحيلة للوهلة الأولى ، فإنها تلتقط العظمة الأسطورية للحركة غير المنفذة التي تتصادم مع سكون طبيعي.

Abstract
الملخص
Trees
الأشجار
On the Edge
على الحافة
Petrified II
متحجر الثاني
Petrified I
أنا متحجر
Divided
مقسم
Contrasting View
عرض متناقض
View from the Top
المنظر من الأعلى
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج شراء على ARTmine

شاهد معارض يورام كافكافي السابقة

الجذور والأجنحة | 2 مارس - 22 مارس 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Yoram Kafkafi

Roots and Wings

March 2 - March 22, 2019

Reception: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire Buy on ARTmine

Formerly of Scarsdale, NY and currently based in Israel, the photographer Yoram Kafkafi works primarily in a documentarian mode. In his “Genesis 1:1” series, Yoram captures desert landscapes, focusing on the Namibian sand dunes. His imagery touches on a sense of impermanence, as viewed through society's collective eye, and sheer awe of the natural world around us. Utilizing techniques of light and shadow, the architectural mass of a phenomenon like a sand dune becomes a symbol of what it means to inhabit planetary space. With sand as his primary subject-matter, Yoram is tasked with showing how stability can emerge, as well as showcasing the frailty human constructions have in the face of entropy.

Yoram recreates not just the alienated majesty of sand dunes, but consecrates them as a force against which human endeavors seems miniscule. When figures are present, they are dwarfed by the monumentality of the dunes. In Trees, for example, trees as well as roads are perspectively placed before a dune, taking on a numinous quality—as though furtively dancing before the dunes’ apparent stillness. Likewise, On the Edge draws our eye to the juxtaposition of the two tiny figures carefully balanced along the delicate line of the vast dune. Yoram's more abstract compositions speak to a similar theme: however impossible such images might look at first sight, they capture the mythic grandeur of impermeable motion clashing against a natural stillness.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Yoram Kafkafi

Roots and Wings

March 2 - March 22, 2019

Reception: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 6-8 PM

Abstract
Abstract

Digital C-Print on Aluminum
30" x 20"

Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

Formerly of Scarsdale, NY and currently based in Israel, the photographer Yoram Kafkafi works primarily in a documentarian mode. In his “Genesis 1:1” series, Yoram captures desert landscapes, focusing on the Namibian sand dunes. His imagery touches on a sense of impermanence, as viewed through society's collective eye, and sheer awe of the natural world around us. Utilizing techniques of light and shadow, the architectural mass of a phenomenon like a sand dune becomes a symbol of what it means to inhabit planetary space. With sand as his primary subject-matter, Yoram is tasked with showing how stability can emerge, as well as showcasing the frailty human constructions have in the face of entropy.

Yoram recreates not just the alienated majesty of sand dunes, but consecrates them as a force against which human endeavors seems miniscule. When figures are present, they are dwarfed by the monumentality of the dunes. In Trees, for example, trees as well as roads are perspectively placed before a dune, taking on a numinous quality—as though furtively dancing before the dunes’ apparent stillness. Likewise, On the Edge draws our eye to the juxtaposition of the two tiny figures carefully balanced along the delicate line of the vast dune. Yoram's more abstract compositions speak to a similar theme: however impossible such images might look at first sight, they capture the mythic grandeur of impermeable motion clashing against a natural stillness.

Abstract
Abstract
Trees
Trees
On the Edge
On the Edge
Petrified II
Petrified II
Petrified I
Petrified I
Divided
Divided
Contrasting View
Contrasting View
View from the Top
View from the Top
Inquire View Catalog Buy on ARTmine

View Yoram Kafkafi's Past Exhibitions

Roots and Wings | March 2 - March 22, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails