هيرولد باتريك الكسيس

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للفنون التشكيلية 33

14 أغسطس - 25 أغسطس ، 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 16 أغسطس 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

لوحات من الهايتي الأمريكي artist هيرولد ب. الكسيس مستوحاة من عمله لمدة 20 عامًا كضابط في شرطة نيويورك ، واستكشاف التصورات التي لدى الناس حول تطبيق القانون والشرطة في أمريكا. يحاول ألكسيس إظهار ما يراه ضباط الشرطة ويفكرون فيه ويخافونه ، وما لا يعرفه الجمهور دائمًا. في حياته المهنية كضابط أسود يعمل في مجتمعات السود واللاتينية بشكل أساسي ، يسعى عمله إلى نقل رسالة مفادها أن الفن ، مثل حياته وعمله ، معقد ومتعدد الطبقات.

في الأصل من بروكلين ، يعيش أليكسيس الآن مع عائلته في لونغ آيلاند. درس الاتصال في كلية إيثاكا وهو ملتزم بمواصلة سرد القصص - قصصه وتلك الخاصة بزملائه الضباط - من خلال فنه. لديه أمل واحد لجمهوره وهو: أن يتعامل مع عمله بعقل متفتح.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

هيرولد باتريك الكسيس

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للفنون التشكيلية 33

14 أغسطس - 25 أغسطس ، 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 16 أغسطس 2018 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Bechannal Cop
شرطي بشنّال

أكريليك وزيت على قماش
36 × 48 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

لوحات من الهايتي الأمريكي artist هيرولد ب. الكسيس مستوحاة من عمله لمدة 20 عامًا كضابط في شرطة نيويورك ، واستكشاف التصورات التي لدى الناس حول تطبيق القانون والشرطة في أمريكا. يحاول ألكسيس إظهار ما يراه ضباط الشرطة ويفكرون فيه ويخافونه ، وما لا يعرفه الجمهور دائمًا. في حياته المهنية كضابط أسود يعمل في مجتمعات السود واللاتينية بشكل أساسي ، يسعى عمله إلى نقل رسالة مفادها أن الفن ، مثل حياته وعمله ، معقد ومتعدد الطبقات.

في الأصل من بروكلين ، يعيش أليكسيس الآن مع عائلته في لونغ آيلاند. درس الاتصال في كلية إيثاكا وهو ملتزم بمواصلة سرد القصص - قصصه وتلك الخاصة بزملائه الضباط - من خلال فنه. لديه أمل واحد لجمهوره وهو: أن يتعامل مع عمله بعقل متفتح.

Bechannal Cop
شرطي بشنّال
No Donuts Here
لا يوجد دونات هنا
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض هيرولد باتريك أليكسيس السابقة

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولي الثالث والثلاثون للفنون التشكيلية | 14 أغسطس - 25 أغسطس ، 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Herold Patrick Alexis

The 33rd Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

August 14 - August 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, August 16, 2018, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog

The paintings of Haitian American artist Herold P. Alexis are inspired by his 20 years of work as an NYPD officer, exploring the perceptions that people have of law enforcement and policing in America. Alexis attempts to show what police officers see, think about and fear, and what the public doesn’t always know. In his career as a Black officer working in primarily Black and Latino communities, his work seeks to convey the message that art, like his life and work, is complicated and layered with complexities.

Originally from Brooklyn, Alexis now lives with his family on Long Island. He studied communication at Ithaca college and is committed to continuing to tell stories – his own, and those of his fellow officers – through his art. He has one hope for his audience and that is: to approach his work with an open mind.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Herold Patrick Alexis

The 33rd Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

August 14 - August 25, 2018

Reception: Thursday, August 16, 2018, 6-8 PM

Bechannal Cop
Bechannal Cop

Acrylic & oil on canvas
36" x 48"

Inquire View Catalog

The paintings of Haitian American artist Herold P. Alexis are inspired by his 20 years of work as an NYPD officer, exploring the perceptions that people have of law enforcement and policing in America. Alexis attempts to show what police officers see, think about and fear, and what the public doesn’t always know. In his career as a Black officer working in primarily Black and Latino communities, his work seeks to convey the message that art, like his life and work, is complicated and layered with complexities.

Originally from Brooklyn, Alexis now lives with his family on Long Island. He studied communication at Ithaca college and is committed to continuing to tell stories – his own, and those of his fellow officers – through his art. He has one hope for his audience and that is: to approach his work with an open mind.

Bechannal Cop
Bechannal Cop
No Donuts Here
No Donuts Here
Inquire View Catalog

View Herold Patrick Alexis's Past Exhibitions

The 33rd Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition | August 14 - August 25, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas