بريان أورزادا

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للفنون التشكيلية

10 أغسطس - 20 أغسطس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 15 أغسطس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

استعلام

بريان أورزادا يستكشف العمل كيف تؤثر الصدمة على هوياتنا - بدءًا من هويتنا ، عندما خضعت ، في سن 23 عامًا ، لعلاج ناجح للمرحلة الثالثة من سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين. باستخدام أشكال مجردة وألوان جريئة ، توثق رحلة الشفاء ، وتنقل رسائل أمل قوية. 

تشع اللوحة الزيتية على القماش بالظلام والنور ، دون ترك أي عاطفة كما هي. يقدم عمل Urzada ، الذي يتميز بإحساسها بالمسؤولية المجتمعية ، نظرة جديدة وحيوية للحياة بعد الصدمة. قال الفنان: "إن تجسيد التعبير عن عملية الشفاء هو سحق القمع والسيطرة على الجسد الذي يمكن أن يمارسه علينا".

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

بريان أورزادا

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للفنون التشكيلية

10 أغسطس - 20 أغسطس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 15 أغسطس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

Someone You Know
شخص تعرفه

زيت على قماش
27 × 22 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

بريان أورزادا يستكشف العمل كيف تؤثر الصدمة على هوياتنا - بدءًا من هويتنا ، عندما خضعت ، في سن 23 عامًا ، لعلاج ناجح للمرحلة الثالثة من سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين. باستخدام أشكال مجردة وألوان جريئة ، توثق رحلة الشفاء ، وتنقل رسائل أمل قوية. 

تشع اللوحة الزيتية على القماش بالظلام والنور ، دون ترك أي عاطفة كما هي. يقدم عمل Urzada ، الذي يتميز بإحساسها بالمسؤولية المجتمعية ، نظرة جديدة وحيوية للحياة بعد الصدمة. قال الفنان: "إن تجسيد التعبير عن عملية الشفاء هو سحق القمع والسيطرة على الجسد الذي يمكن أن يمارسه علينا".

Someone You Know
شخص تعرفه
Suzanne
سوزان
Yvonne
ايفون
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض بريان أورزادا السابقة

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للفنون التشكيلية | 10 أغسطس - 20 أغسطس 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Brianne Urzada

The Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

August 10 - August 20, 2019

Reception: Thursday, August 15, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Brianne Urzada’s work explores how trauma affects our identities—beginning with her own, when, at age 23, she underwent successful treatment for stage three Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. Using abstract figures and bold colors, she documents the healing journey, conveying powerful messages of hope. 

Leaving no emotion untouched, the oil-on-canvas works radiate with both darkness and light. Urzada’s work, marked by her sense of community responsibility, offers a fresh, vibrant take on life after trauma. “To physicalize the expression of the healing process is to crush the oppression and control the body can have over us,” said the artist.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Brianne Urzada

The Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

August 10 - August 20, 2019

Reception: Thursday, August 15, 2019, 6-8 PM

Someone You Know
Someone You Know

Oil on Canvas
22" x 27"

Inquire View Catalog

Brianne Urzada’s work explores how trauma affects our identities—beginning with her own, when, at age 23, she underwent successful treatment for stage three Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. Using abstract figures and bold colors, she documents the healing journey, conveying powerful messages of hope. 

Leaving no emotion untouched, the oil-on-canvas works radiate with both darkness and light. Urzada’s work, marked by her sense of community responsibility, offers a fresh, vibrant take on life after trauma. “To physicalize the expression of the healing process is to crush the oppression and control the body can have over us,” said the artist.

Someone You Know
Someone You Know
Suzanne
Suzanne
Yvonne
Yvonne
Inquire View Catalog

View Brianne Urzada's Past Exhibitions

The Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition | August 10 - August 20, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails