جوب تيباي

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للفنون التشكيلية

10 أغسطس - 20 أغسطس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 15 أغسطس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

استعلام

أيوب تيباي يلهم التراث الفلبيني عمله ، والذي يتضمن ألوانًا غنية من الأكريليك والزيوت على Sinamay وبقع الزيت الترابية / الإسفنج الرملي على لوح ستيرلنج. باستخدام مواد معروفة بخصائصها الفيزيائية الفريدة والصديقة للبيئة وأهميتها الاجتماعية والثقافية (تم نسج سيناماي يدويًا بواسطة النساجين الحرفيين التقليديين من الفلبين) ، يخلق Tibay مساحة لاستكشاف التوتر بين الفوضى والنظام والانسجام والتنافر.

قال الفنان: "ألهمني الابتعاد عن الفلبين لإيجاد ركيزة لتمثيل تراثي على أفضل وجه". على عكس القماش التقليدي ، تسمح عيوب كلا السطحين بالتأمل في الموضوعات التي تحتفل بقضايا التنوع والحدود والإيمان ، والتي تلهم العمل.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

جوب تيباي

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للفنون التشكيلية

10 أغسطس - 20 أغسطس 2019

الاستقبال: الخميس 15 أغسطس 2019 الساعة 6-8 مساءً

Pathways
الممرات

صبغة الزيت وإسفنجة الصنفرة على السبورة الاسترليني
48 × 64 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

أيوب تيباي يلهم التراث الفلبيني عمله ، والذي يتضمن ألوانًا غنية من الأكريليك والزيوت على Sinamay وبقع الزيت الترابية / الإسفنج الرملي على لوح ستيرلنج. باستخدام مواد معروفة بخصائصها الفيزيائية الفريدة والصديقة للبيئة وأهميتها الاجتماعية والثقافية (تم نسج سيناماي يدويًا بواسطة النساجين الحرفيين التقليديين من الفلبين) ، يخلق Tibay مساحة لاستكشاف التوتر بين الفوضى والنظام والانسجام والتنافر.

قال الفنان: "ألهمني الابتعاد عن الفلبين لإيجاد ركيزة لتمثيل تراثي على أفضل وجه". على عكس القماش التقليدي ، تسمح عيوب كلا السطحين بالتأمل في الموضوعات التي تحتفل بقضايا التنوع والحدود والإيمان ، والتي تلهم العمل.

Pathways
الممرات
Found
وجد
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

مشاهدة ملف Job Tibay's Past Exhibitions

معرض مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للفنون التشكيلية | 10 أغسطس - 20 أغسطس 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Job Tibay

The Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

August 10 - August 20, 2019

Reception: Thursday, August 15, 2019, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Job Tibay's Filipino heritage inspires his work, which includes rich hues of acrylics and oils on Sinamay and earthy oil stains/sanding sponge on Sterling board. Using materials known for their eco-friendly, unique physical properties and socio-cultural significance (Sinamay is handwoven by traditional artisan weavers from the Philippines), Tibay creates a space to explore the tension between chaos and order, harmony and dissonance.

"Being far away from the Philippines inspired me to find a substrate to represent my heritage best," said the artist. Unlike traditional canvas, the imperfections of both surfaces allow introspection into themes that celebrate issues on diversity, boundaries, and faith, which inspire action.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Job Tibay

The Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition

August 10 - August 20, 2019

Reception: Thursday, August 15, 2019, 6-8 PM

Pathways
Pathways

Oil Stain and Sanding Sponge on Sterling Board
64" x 48"

Inquire View Catalog

Job Tibay's Filipino heritage inspires his work, which includes rich hues of acrylics and oils on Sinamay and earthy oil stains/sanding sponge on Sterling board. Using materials known for their eco-friendly, unique physical properties and socio-cultural significance (Sinamay is handwoven by traditional artisan weavers from the Philippines), Tibay creates a space to explore the tension between chaos and order, harmony and dissonance.

"Being far away from the Philippines inspired me to find a substrate to represent my heritage best," said the artist. Unlike traditional canvas, the imperfections of both surfaces allow introspection into themes that celebrate issues on diversity, boundaries, and faith, which inspire action.

Pathways
Pathways
Found
Found
Inquire View Catalog

View Job Tibay's Past Exhibitions

The Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition | August 10 - August 20, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails