فيورنزا دورزي

الشكل والأماكن غير المعروفة

7 يوليو - 27 يوليو ، 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس ١٢ يوليو ٢٠١٨ ٦-٨ مساءً

استعلام

في لوحاتها الزيتية ، الفنانة فيورنزا دورزي يصور مناظر طبيعية سريالية أخرى. تملأ أوراق الشجر العينية والمناظر البحرية العاصفة والأشجار المجسمة لوحات D'Orazi ، حيث استخدم الفنان مجموعة متنوعة من أنماط الرسم لالتقاط المناظر الطبيعية المتنوعة. غالبًا ما تدمج الأوراق الفضية والأوراق الذهبية والأصباغ المعدنية في أعمالها ، تضاريس D'Orazi غنية بمواد غير متوقعة. تولي الفنانة اهتمامًا وثيقًا للتناقضات القوية بين الضوء والظلام وغالبًا ما ترسم مسرحية الشمس الدرامية على المناظر الطبيعية ، مما يمنح أعمالها إحساسًا بالدراما التي تشبه الحلم.

في ألبا، يرسم D'Orazi مشهدًا مقفرًا تحوم فيه السحب المزبدية فوق غابة جبلية من الأشجار المتناثرة والذابلة. تبدو التركيبة مألوفة وغريبة في نفس الوقت. وفى الوقت نفسه، لورا عبارة عن لوحة ثنائية تلتقط انعكاس الضوء على مياه البحر. ترتد النغمات الغنية والقوام على البقع الداكنة من الأسود الغامض. أخيرًا ، في بينو سيتولوسو، D'Orazi يرسم الجذع القديم لشجرة صخرية. لوحة ألوان فاتحة ونغمية ، تأخذ لحاء الشجرة وأطرافها الزاويّة مظهر حيوان خيالي.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

فيورنزا دورزي

الشكل والأماكن غير المعروفة

7 يوليو - 27 يوليو ، 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس ١٢ يوليو ٢٠١٨ ٦-٨ مساءً

L'Alba
ألبا

زيت على قماش
14 × 18 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

في لوحاتها الزيتية ، الفنانة فيورنزا دورزي يصور مناظر طبيعية سريالية أخرى. تملأ أوراق الشجر العينية والمناظر البحرية العاصفة والأشجار المجسمة لوحات D'Orazi ، حيث استخدم الفنان مجموعة متنوعة من أنماط الرسم لالتقاط المناظر الطبيعية المتنوعة. غالبًا ما تدمج الأوراق الفضية والأوراق الذهبية والأصباغ المعدنية في أعمالها ، تضاريس D'Orazi غنية بمواد غير متوقعة. تولي الفنانة اهتمامًا وثيقًا للتناقضات القوية بين الضوء والظلام وغالبًا ما ترسم مسرحية الشمس الدرامية على المناظر الطبيعية ، مما يمنح أعمالها إحساسًا بالدراما التي تشبه الحلم.

في ألبا، يرسم D'Orazi مشهدًا مقفرًا تحوم فيه السحب المزبدية فوق غابة جبلية من الأشجار المتناثرة والذابلة. تبدو التركيبة مألوفة وغريبة في نفس الوقت. وفى الوقت نفسه، لورا عبارة عن لوحة ثنائية تلتقط انعكاس الضوء على مياه البحر. ترتد النغمات الغنية والقوام على البقع الداكنة من الأسود الغامض. أخيرًا ، في بينو سيتولوسو، D'Orazi يرسم الجذع القديم لشجرة صخرية. لوحة ألوان فاتحة ونغمية ، تأخذ لحاء الشجرة وأطرافها الزاويّة مظهر حيوان خيالي.

L'Alba
ألبا
Pino Setoloso
بينو سيتولوسو
L'Aurora (diptych)
L'Aurora (Diptych)
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض Fiorenza D'Orazi السابقة

الشكل والأماكن غير المعروفة | 7 يوليو - 27 يوليو ، 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Fiorenza D'Orazi

The Figure and Unknown Places

July 7 - July 27, 2018

Reception: Thursday, July 12, 2018, 6-8 PM

Inquire

In her oil paintings, artist Fiorenza D'Orazi depicts surreal, otherworldly landscapes. Gnarled foliage, stormy seascapes, and anthropomorphized trees fill D'Orazi’s canvases, the artist using a variety of painting styles to capture the diverse landscapes. Often incorporating silver leaf, gold leaf, and metallic pigments into her works, D'Orazi’s terrains are richly textured with unexpected materials. The artist pays close attention to strong contrasts between light and dark and often paints the dramatic play of sun on the landscape, giving her works a sense of dreamlike drama.

In L’Alba, D'Orazi paints a desolate scene in which frothy clouds hover above a mountainous forest of sparse and withered trees. The composition feels simultaneously familiar and strange. Meanwhile, L’Aurora is a diptych capturing the reflection of light on seawater. Rich tones and textures reverberate against dark patches of mysterious black. Finally, in Pino Setoloso, D'Orazi paints the aged trunk of a craggy tree. Painted in a light, tonal palette, the tree’s textured bark and angular limbs take on the appearance of a fantastical animal.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Fiorenza D'Orazi

The Figure and Unknown Places

July 7 - July 27, 2018

Reception: Thursday, July 12, 2018, 6-8 PM

L'Alba
L'Alba

Oil on canvas
14" x 18"

Inquire View Catalog

In her oil paintings, artist Fiorenza D'Orazi depicts surreal, otherworldly landscapes. Gnarled foliage, stormy seascapes, and anthropomorphized trees fill D'Orazi’s canvases, the artist using a variety of painting styles to capture the diverse landscapes. Often incorporating silver leaf, gold leaf, and metallic pigments into her works, D'Orazi’s terrains are richly textured with unexpected materials. The artist pays close attention to strong contrasts between light and dark and often paints the dramatic play of sun on the landscape, giving her works a sense of dreamlike drama.

In L’Alba, D'Orazi paints a desolate scene in which frothy clouds hover above a mountainous forest of sparse and withered trees. The composition feels simultaneously familiar and strange. Meanwhile, L’Aurora is a diptych capturing the reflection of light on seawater. Rich tones and textures reverberate against dark patches of mysterious black. Finally, in Pino Setoloso, D'Orazi paints the aged trunk of a craggy tree. Painted in a light, tonal palette, the tree’s textured bark and angular limbs take on the appearance of a fantastical animal.

L'Alba
L'Alba
Pino Setoloso
Pino Setoloso
L'Aurora (diptych)
L'Aurora (diptych)
Inquire View Catalog

View Fiorenza D'Orazi's Past Exhibitions

The Figure and Unknown Places | July 7 - July 27, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas