تايكيو ليم

الشكل والأماكن غير المعروفة

7 يوليو - 27 يوليو ، 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس ١٢ يوليو ٢٠١٨ ٦-٨ مساءً

استعلام

مستوحى من التأمل والجماليات اليابانية التقليدية ، تايكيو ليمإن اللوحات الزيتية التي رسمها هو تمثيل للطريقة الوسطى (中道) ، التي تم تصورها على أنها حالة روحية خالية من التطرف المؤلم. في الواقع ، قبل تطبيق كل طبقة من الطلاء ، ينخرط ليم في تأمل مطول ، حيث يتخيل الحالة الروحية التي سيصورها. على حد تعبيره ، "بمجرد تطبيق الدهانات ... تصبح اللوحة أكثر حيوية وعملية أكثر سلاسة - أنا أرش ، وأقطر ، وأصب الدهانات بشكل متكرر لساعات وأيام." تفرعت هذه المنهجية من سلسلة من الأشكال الطبيعية والعضوية ، ملوّنة بأصباغ جفت ببطء على القماش على مدى أيام.

الرسمة الطريق الأوسط أنا هو توضيح على النحو الواجب لهذه العملية. تتميز اللوحة بمظهر يشبه الزهرة يذكرنا بجورجيا أوكيفي ، وتعرض اللوحة التطبيق متعدد الطبقات للأصباغ التي تم تشكيلها من خلالها. السماح للمشاهدين بالإبطاء وإعادة تجربة الوقت الفعلي الذي قضته ليم في العمل ، الطريق الأوسط أنا تمكن المشاهدين من اكتشاف موضوعيتهم الخاصة التي تنعكس بشكل متناغم على سطح اللوحة.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

تايكيو ليم

الشكل والأماكن غير المعروفة

7 يوليو - 27 يوليو ، 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس ١٢ يوليو ٢٠١٨ ٦-٨ مساءً

Middle Way I
الطريق الأوسط أنا

زيت على قماش
40 × 30 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

مستوحى من التأمل والجماليات اليابانية التقليدية ، تايكيو ليمإن اللوحات الزيتية التي رسمها هو تمثيل للطريقة الوسطى (中道) ، التي تم تصورها على أنها حالة روحية خالية من التطرف المؤلم. في الواقع ، قبل تطبيق كل طبقة من الطلاء ، ينخرط ليم في تأمل مطول ، حيث يتخيل الحالة الروحية التي سيصورها. على حد تعبيره ، "بمجرد تطبيق الدهانات ... تصبح اللوحة أكثر حيوية وعملية أكثر سلاسة - أنا أرش ، وأقطر ، وأصب الدهانات بشكل متكرر لساعات وأيام." تفرعت هذه المنهجية من سلسلة من الأشكال الطبيعية والعضوية ، ملوّنة بأصباغ جفت ببطء على القماش على مدى أيام.

الرسمة الطريق الأوسط أنا هو توضيح على النحو الواجب لهذه العملية. تتميز اللوحة بمظهر يشبه الزهرة يذكرنا بجورجيا أوكيفي ، وتعرض اللوحة التطبيق متعدد الطبقات للأصباغ التي تم تشكيلها من خلالها. السماح للمشاهدين بالإبطاء وإعادة تجربة الوقت الفعلي الذي قضته ليم في العمل ، الطريق الأوسط أنا تمكن المشاهدين من اكتشاف موضوعيتهم الخاصة التي تنعكس بشكل متناغم على سطح اللوحة.

Middle Way I
الطريق الأوسط أنا
Middle Way II
الطريق الأوسط II
Middle Way III
الطريق الأوسط الثالث
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض Taikyu Lim السابقة

الشكل والأماكن غير المعروفة | 7 يوليو - 27 يوليو ، 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Taikyu Lim

The Figure and Unknown Places

July 7 - July 27, 2018

Reception: Thursday, July 12, 2018, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Inspired by meditation and traditional Japanese aesthetics, Taikyu Lim’s oil paintings are representations of the Middle Way (中道), conceived as a spiritual state free from distressing extremes. Indeed, before applying each layer of paint, Lim engages in prolonged meditation, where he visualizes the spiritual state he will portray. In his own words, “once paints are being applied...the painting becomes livelier and more fluid process – I splash, drip, and pour paints repeatedly for hours and days.” The offshoot of this methodology is a series of natural, organic forms, colored by pigments that have slowly dried onto the canvas over a period of days.

The painting Middle Way I is duly illustrative of this process. Having a flower-like appearance reminiscent of Georgia O'Keeffe, the painting showcases the layered application of pigments through which it was formed. Allowing viewers to slow down and re-experience the actual time Lim spent on the work, Middle Way I enables viewers to discover their own subjectivity harmoniously reflected in the painting’s surface.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Taikyu Lim

The Figure and Unknown Places

July 7 - July 27, 2018

Reception: Thursday, July 12, 2018, 6-8 PM

Middle Way I
Middle Way I

Oil on canvas
40" x 30"

Inquire View Catalog

Inspired by meditation and traditional Japanese aesthetics, Taikyu Lim’s oil paintings are representations of the Middle Way (中道), conceived as a spiritual state free from distressing extremes. Indeed, before applying each layer of paint, Lim engages in prolonged meditation, where he visualizes the spiritual state he will portray. In his own words, “once paints are being applied...the painting becomes livelier and more fluid process – I splash, drip, and pour paints repeatedly for hours and days.” The offshoot of this methodology is a series of natural, organic forms, colored by pigments that have slowly dried onto the canvas over a period of days.

The painting Middle Way I is duly illustrative of this process. Having a flower-like appearance reminiscent of Georgia O'Keeffe, the painting showcases the layered application of pigments through which it was formed. Allowing viewers to slow down and re-experience the actual time Lim spent on the work, Middle Way I enables viewers to discover their own subjectivity harmoniously reflected in the painting’s surface.

Middle Way I
Middle Way I
Middle Way II
Middle Way II
Middle Way III
Middle Way III
Inquire View Catalog

View Taikyu Lim's Past Exhibitions

The Figure and Unknown Places | July 7 - July 27, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas