أماليا جالدونا بروش

- معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون التشكيلية

10 ديسمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

أماليا جالدونا بروش تبتكر منحوتات كثيفة العمالة ، تتكون في الغالب من مجموعة متنوعة من المنسوجات ، والتي تتلاعب بها بعد ذلك عن طريق الحياكة واللف واللف. عمل بروش مستوحى من الممارسات الإبداعية التعبيرية في كوبا ، حيث أمضت سنوات تكوينها خلال الفترة الخاصة.

تستكشف بروش مجموعة متنوعة من الموضوعات ضمن عمليتها الإبداعية مثل الطبيعة المرنة للهوية ، والتعددية الثقافية ، والهجرة. تستمد منحوتاتها المعقدة معلومات عميقة من مشاعرها المتضاربة بين كوبا المثالية وواقعها. تسمح لها العملية الشاقة بالبحث في الداخل والتفكير في سياسات الهوية والهجرة والوقت والذاكرة الجماعية والشخصية. تشارك وجهة نظرها كفنانة ومبدعة على أمل التواصل مع مشاهديها على مستوى عالمي.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

أماليا جالدونا بروش

- معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون التشكيلية

10 ديسمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

The Scream
الصرخة

المنسوجات
40 × 20 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

أماليا جالدونا بروش تبتكر منحوتات كثيفة العمالة ، تتكون في الغالب من مجموعة متنوعة من المنسوجات ، والتي تتلاعب بها بعد ذلك عن طريق الحياكة واللف واللف. عمل بروش مستوحى من الممارسات الإبداعية التعبيرية في كوبا ، حيث أمضت سنوات تكوينها خلال الفترة الخاصة.

تستكشف بروش مجموعة متنوعة من الموضوعات ضمن عمليتها الإبداعية مثل الطبيعة المرنة للهوية ، والتعددية الثقافية ، والهجرة. تستمد منحوتاتها المعقدة معلومات عميقة من مشاعرها المتضاربة بين كوبا المثالية وواقعها. تسمح لها العملية الشاقة بالبحث في الداخل والتفكير في سياسات الهوية والهجرة والوقت والذاكرة الجماعية والشخصية. تشارك وجهة نظرها كفنانة ومبدعة على أمل التواصل مع مشاهديها على مستوى عالمي.

The Scream
الصرخة
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض Amalia Galdona Broche السابقة

معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون التشكيلية | 10 ديسمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Amalia Galdona Broche

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition

December 10 - December 20, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Amalia Galdona Broche creates labor-intensive sculptures, most typically comprised of a variety of textiles, which she then manipulates by knotting, draping, and coiling. Broche's work is inspired by the expressive creative practices in Cuba, where she spent her formative years, during the Special Period.

Broche explores a variety of themes within her creative process such as the fluid nature of identity, transculturation, and immigration. Her complex sculptures are deeply informed by her conflicted feelings between an idealized Cuba and its realities. The laborious process allows her to dig inwards and contemplate identity politics, migration, time, collective and personal memory. She shares her point of view as an artist and creator in the hopes of connecting with her viewers on a universal level.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Amalia Galdona Broche

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition

December 10 - December 20, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

The Scream
The Scream

Textiles
20" x 40"

Inquire View Catalog

Amalia Galdona Broche creates labor-intensive sculptures, most typically comprised of a variety of textiles, which she then manipulates by knotting, draping, and coiling. Broche's work is inspired by the expressive creative practices in Cuba, where she spent her formative years, during the Special Period.

Broche explores a variety of themes within her creative process such as the fluid nature of identity, transculturation, and immigration. Her complex sculptures are deeply informed by her conflicted feelings between an idealized Cuba and its realities. The laborious process allows her to dig inwards and contemplate identity politics, migration, time, collective and personal memory. She shares her point of view as an artist and creator in the hopes of connecting with her viewers on a universal level.

The Scream
The Scream
Inquire View Catalog

View Amalia Galdona Broche's Past Exhibitions

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition | December 10 - December 20, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails