كارلا جارسيا

- معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون التشكيلية

10 ديسمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

استعلام

نحات كارلا جارسيا تشارك في معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون الجميلة في Agora Gallery الذي يستمر من 10 ديسمبر إلى 20 ديسمبر 2019. تلقت Garcia تقييمات ممتازة لتركيبها التفاعلي الذي دام أربعة أشهر ، "Carrito de Memorias" (عربة الذاكرة) ، في متحف دالاس للفنون .

في حين أن تراث غارسيا المكسيكي حاضر في عملها ، فإنها تجد أيضًا تداخل الثقافات أيضًا. أعمالها الفنية القائمة على البحث هي نقطة اتصال من تاريخها الخاص إلى التواريخ القديمة ، مع ملاحظة أنه ، "آمل أن يكون عملي حافزًا للجمهور لتجربة القليل من تاريخنا البشري بطرق غير متوقعة."

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

كارلا جارسيا

- معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون التشكيلية

10 ديسمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2019

الإستقبال: الخميس 1 يناير 1970 6 - 8 مساءً

Carrito de Memorias - 3/4 view
كاريتو دي ميمورياس - منظر 3/4

خشب ، قشر الذرة ، عجلات
72 × 36 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

نحات كارلا جارسيا تشارك في معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون الجميلة في Agora Gallery الذي يستمر من 10 ديسمبر إلى 20 ديسمبر 2019. تلقت Garcia تقييمات ممتازة لتركيبها التفاعلي الذي دام أربعة أشهر ، "Carrito de Memorias" (عربة الذاكرة) ، في متحف دالاس للفنون .

في حين أن تراث غارسيا المكسيكي حاضر في عملها ، فإنها تجد أيضًا تداخل الثقافات أيضًا. أعمالها الفنية القائمة على البحث هي نقطة اتصال من تاريخها الخاص إلى التواريخ القديمة ، مع ملاحظة أنه ، "آمل أن يكون عملي حافزًا للجمهور لتجربة القليل من تاريخنا البشري بطرق غير متوقعة."

Carrito de Memorias - 3/4 view
كاريتو دي ميمورياس - منظر 3/4
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض كارلا جارسيا السابقة

معرض مسابقة أمريكا اللاتينية للفنون التشكيلية | 10 ديسمبر - 20 ديسمبر 2019

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Karla Garcia

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition

December 10 - December 20, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Sculptor Karla Garcia is participating in Agora Gallery’s Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition running from December 10 – December 20, 2019. Garcia has received excellent reviews of her four-month interactive installation, “Carrito de Memorias” (Memory Cart), at the Dallas Museum of Art.

While Garcia’s Mexican heritage is present in her work, she also finds the in-betweenness of cultures as well. Her research-based artwork is a connecting point from her own history to ancient histories, noting that, “I hope that my work can be a catalyst for the public to experience a little bit of our human history in unexpected ways.”

View 's Past Exhibitions

Karla Garcia

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition

December 10 - December 20, 2019

Reception: Thursday, January 1, 1970, 6-8 PM

Carrito de Memorias - 3/4 view
Carrito de Memorias - 3/4 view

Wood, Corn Husk, Wheels
36" x 72"

Inquire View Catalog

Sculptor Karla Garcia is participating in Agora Gallery’s Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition running from December 10 – December 20, 2019. Garcia has received excellent reviews of her four-month interactive installation, “Carrito de Memorias” (Memory Cart), at the Dallas Museum of Art.

While Garcia’s Mexican heritage is present in her work, she also finds the in-betweenness of cultures as well. Her research-based artwork is a connecting point from her own history to ancient histories, noting that, “I hope that my work can be a catalyst for the public to experience a little bit of our human history in unexpected ways.”

Carrito de Memorias - 3/4 view
Carrito de Memorias - 3/4 view
Inquire View Catalog

View Karla Garcia's Past Exhibitions

The Latin American Fine Art Competition Exhibition | December 10 - December 20, 2019

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails