كين وادا

تعثر الضوء رائع

7 ديسمبر - 18 يناير 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 ديسمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

كين وادا يُنشئ أعمال حبر تتضمن مجموعة كاملة من تقنيات الطلاء ذات التدفق الحر. رسام بارع يعمل غالبًا بالألوان المائية والغواش أيضًا ، وادا مهتم باستخدام الوسيط التقليدي للحبر بطرق مبتكرة. رسم الكثير من أعماله الأخيرة بأطراف شجرة خام مأخوذة مباشرة من حديقته الخاصة.

 

قطع وادا هي أعمال تجريدية تعتمد على كل من العفوية والسيطرة. ضربات الفرشاة سريعة ومتكررة وسهلة ، بينما يحافظ التصميم العام على احتوائها. يتم تسطيح العلامات وتصعيدها بالتناوب لخلق التوتر. يتم تقليص التكوين ولكنه يستكشف التكرار والتناسب بطرق معقدة. غالبًا ما تحتوي القطع على نغمات متناقضة صارخة من الأسود والأبيض ، والتي تتداخل في تصميمات أكثر تعقيدًا من أي وقت مضى.

 

وُلد وادا في ماتودو باليابان ، ويعيش حاليًا في طوكيو ، ويحتفظ باستوديو في كيتاكارويزاوا. عرض أعماله في إنجلترا ، واليابان ، وعلى نطاق واسع في فرنسا ، حيث عاش لعدة سنوات.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

كين وادا

تعثر الضوء رائع

7 ديسمبر - 18 يناير 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 ديسمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

Where is the Soul of the Trees? No.83
أين روح الأشجار؟ رقم 83

حبر الهند على ورق
28.5 × 31 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

كين وادا يُنشئ أعمال حبر تتضمن مجموعة كاملة من تقنيات الطلاء ذات التدفق الحر. رسام بارع يعمل غالبًا بالألوان المائية والغواش أيضًا ، وادا مهتم باستخدام الوسيط التقليدي للحبر بطرق مبتكرة. رسم الكثير من أعماله الأخيرة بأطراف شجرة خام مأخوذة مباشرة من حديقته الخاصة.

 

قطع وادا هي أعمال تجريدية تعتمد على كل من العفوية والسيطرة. ضربات الفرشاة سريعة ومتكررة وسهلة ، بينما يحافظ التصميم العام على احتوائها. يتم تسطيح العلامات وتصعيدها بالتناوب لخلق التوتر. يتم تقليص التكوين ولكنه يستكشف التكرار والتناسب بطرق معقدة. غالبًا ما تحتوي القطع على نغمات متناقضة صارخة من الأسود والأبيض ، والتي تتداخل في تصميمات أكثر تعقيدًا من أي وقت مضى.

 

وُلد وادا في ماتودو باليابان ، ويعيش حاليًا في طوكيو ، ويحتفظ باستوديو في كيتاكارويزاوا. عرض أعماله في إنجلترا ، واليابان ، وعلى نطاق واسع في فرنسا ، حيث عاش لعدة سنوات.

Where is the Soul of the Trees? No.83
أين روح الأشجار؟ رقم 83
Untitled No.49
بلا عنوان رقم 49
Where is the Soul of the Trees? No.60
أين روح الأشجار؟ رقم 60
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض كين وادا السابقة

تعثر النور الرائع | 7 ديسمبر - 18 يناير 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Ken Wada

Tripping the Light Fantastic

December 7 - January 18, 2018

Reception: Thursday, December 7, 2017, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Ken Wada creates ink works that incorporate a full range of free-flowing painting techniques. An accomplished painter who often works in watercolor and gouache as well, Wada is interested in using the traditional medium of ink in innovative ways. He painted much of his recent work with raw tree limbs taken straight from his own garden.

 

Wada’s pieces are abstracts that depend on both spontaneity and control. The brushstrokes are quick, repeated, and easy, while the overall layout keeps them contained. The marks are alternately flattened and heightened to create tension. The composition is pared down but explores repetition and proportion in sophisticated ways. Pieces often only contain the stark contrasting tones of black and white, which interplay in ever more intricate designs.

 

Wada was born in Matudo, Japan, currently lives in Tokyo, and maintains a studio in Kitakaruizawa. He has exhibited in England, Japan, and extensively in France, where he lived for several years.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Ken Wada

Tripping the Light Fantastic

December 7 - January 18, 2018

Reception: Thursday, December 7, 2017, 6-8 PM

Where is the Soul of the Trees? No.83
Where is the Soul of the Trees? No.83

India ink on paper
28.5" x 31"

Inquire View Catalog

Ken Wada creates ink works that incorporate a full range of free-flowing painting techniques. An accomplished painter who often works in watercolor and gouache as well, Wada is interested in using the traditional medium of ink in innovative ways. He painted much of his recent work with raw tree limbs taken straight from his own garden.

 

Wada’s pieces are abstracts that depend on both spontaneity and control. The brushstrokes are quick, repeated, and easy, while the overall layout keeps them contained. The marks are alternately flattened and heightened to create tension. The composition is pared down but explores repetition and proportion in sophisticated ways. Pieces often only contain the stark contrasting tones of black and white, which interplay in ever more intricate designs.

 

Wada was born in Matudo, Japan, currently lives in Tokyo, and maintains a studio in Kitakaruizawa. He has exhibited in England, Japan, and extensively in France, where he lived for several years.

Where is the Soul of the Trees? No.83
Where is the Soul of the Trees? No.83
Untitled No.49
Untitled No.49
Where is the Soul of the Trees? No.60
Where is the Soul of the Trees? No.60
Inquire View Catalog

View Ken Wada's Past Exhibitions

Tripping the Light Fantastic | December 7 - January 18, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas