شيفرا ليفياتان

تعثر الضوء رائع

7 ديسمبر - 18 يناير 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 ديسمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

شيفراالخبرات المباشرة للمناظر الطبيعية للبلدات والمدن ليست سوى نقطة انطلاق للصور التي يتم تغييرها عبر التكنولوجيا الرقمية. بدءًا من الكاميرا الرقمية الخاصة بها ، والتقاط صور للهياكل المعمارية والمواقف الاجتماعية ، ثم تقوم بتصفية هذه اللحظات من خلال برامج الكمبيوتر ، مما يخلق صورًا سريالية ومذهلة في بعض الأحيان. هذا المزيج من الواقعية الفوتوغرافية مع التعديلات الرقمية يضفي على عملها طابعًا تنبؤيًا تقريبًا - كما لو كانت تعيد إنشاء المشاهد وتجاور الظواهر التي تقترحها البيئات الفعلية بشكل خافت فقط.

يتبلور حدسها بشأن أكثر ما ينذر بالخطر في المناظر الطبيعية ، أو شارع المدينة ، أو مكان السكن بشكل مظلم في الصورة البيت المسكون. هنا ، تم انتزاع منزل أقل أناقة من أي سياق مألوف حيث قد يبدو دافئًا وجذابًا. بدلاً من ذلك ، يبدو أنه اصطدم بصحراء قاحلة شبيهة بالمريخ ، حيث العلامات الوحيدة للحياة هي الأعشاب العرضية والمخلوقات المجنحة التي يبدو أنها تحيط بالمنزل. يبدو الطابع المثير للقلق لواجهة المنزل قريبًا بشكل غير مريح على الرغم من جميع اقتراحات المسافة.

 

شيفرة فنانة حائزة على جوائز ونشرت ألبوماً من أعمالها وعرضت أعمالها في معارض جماعية ومنفردة.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

شيفرا ليفياتان

تعثر الضوء رائع

7 ديسمبر - 18 يناير 2018

الاستقبال: الخميس 7 ديسمبر 2017 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

A Story in 3 Chapters
قصة في 3 فصول

طباعة رقمية
18.5 × 60 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شيفراالخبرات المباشرة للمناظر الطبيعية للبلدات والمدن ليست سوى نقطة انطلاق للصور التي يتم تغييرها عبر التكنولوجيا الرقمية. بدءًا من الكاميرا الرقمية الخاصة بها ، والتقاط صور للهياكل المعمارية والمواقف الاجتماعية ، ثم تقوم بتصفية هذه اللحظات من خلال برامج الكمبيوتر ، مما يخلق صورًا سريالية ومذهلة في بعض الأحيان. هذا المزيج من الواقعية الفوتوغرافية مع التعديلات الرقمية يضفي على عملها طابعًا تنبؤيًا تقريبًا - كما لو كانت تعيد إنشاء المشاهد وتجاور الظواهر التي تقترحها البيئات الفعلية بشكل خافت فقط.

يتبلور حدسها بشأن أكثر ما ينذر بالخطر في المناظر الطبيعية ، أو شارع المدينة ، أو مكان السكن بشكل مظلم في الصورة البيت المسكون. هنا ، تم انتزاع منزل أقل أناقة من أي سياق مألوف حيث قد يبدو دافئًا وجذابًا. بدلاً من ذلك ، يبدو أنه اصطدم بصحراء قاحلة شبيهة بالمريخ ، حيث العلامات الوحيدة للحياة هي الأعشاب العرضية والمخلوقات المجنحة التي يبدو أنها تحيط بالمنزل. يبدو الطابع المثير للقلق لواجهة المنزل قريبًا بشكل غير مريح على الرغم من جميع اقتراحات المسافة.

 

شيفرة فنانة حائزة على جوائز ونشرت ألبوماً من أعمالها وعرضت أعمالها في معارض جماعية ومنفردة.

A Story in 3 Chapters
قصة في 3 فصول
Floating City
مدينة عائمة
Floating Earth
الأرض العائمة
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض شيفرا ليفياتان السابقة

تعثر النور الرائع | 7 ديسمبر - 18 يناير 2018

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Shifra Levyathan

Tripping the Light Fantastic

December 7 - January 18, 2018

Reception: Thursday, December 7, 2017, 6-8 PM

Inquire

Shifra’s direct experiences of the landscapes of towns and cities are but a starting point for photographs that come to be altered via digital technology. Beginning with her digital camera, snapping photos of architectural structures and social situations, she then filters these moments through computer software, creating surrealistic and sometimes startling images. This blend of photographic realism with digital alterations lends her work an almost predictive character — as though she were recreating scenes and juxtapositions of phenomena which are only dimly suggested by actual environments.

Her intuition for what is most foreboding in a landscape, city street, or place of dwelling darkly crystallizes in the photograph The Haunted House. Here, a more of less conventionally elegant house has been ripped from any familiar context where it might appear warm and inviting. Instead, it seems collaged to an arid, Mars-like desert, where the only signs of life are occasional weeds and winged creatures which seem to circle the house. The anxiety-inducing character of the house’s facade feels uncomfortably close despite all suggestions of distance.

 

Shifra is an award-winning artist who has had an album of her works published and has exhibited in both group and solo exhibitions.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Shifra Levyathan

Tripping the Light Fantastic

December 7 - January 18, 2018

Reception: Thursday, December 7, 2017, 6-8 PM

A Story in 3 Chapters
A Story in 3 Chapters

Digital C-print
18.5" x 60"

Inquire View Catalog

Shifra’s direct experiences of the landscapes of towns and cities are but a starting point for photographs that come to be altered via digital technology. Beginning with her digital camera, snapping photos of architectural structures and social situations, she then filters these moments through computer software, creating surrealistic and sometimes startling images. This blend of photographic realism with digital alterations lends her work an almost predictive character — as though she were recreating scenes and juxtapositions of phenomena which are only dimly suggested by actual environments.

Her intuition for what is most foreboding in a landscape, city street, or place of dwelling darkly crystallizes in the photograph The Haunted House. Here, a more of less conventionally elegant house has been ripped from any familiar context where it might appear warm and inviting. Instead, it seems collaged to an arid, Mars-like desert, where the only signs of life are occasional weeds and winged creatures which seem to circle the house. The anxiety-inducing character of the house’s facade feels uncomfortably close despite all suggestions of distance.

 

Shifra is an award-winning artist who has had an album of her works published and has exhibited in both group and solo exhibitions.

A Story in 3 Chapters
A Story in 3 Chapters
Floating City
Floating City
Floating Earth
Floating Earth
Inquire View Catalog

View Shifra Levyathan's Past Exhibitions

Tripping the Light Fantastic | December 7 - January 18, 2018

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas