كاسبار بوم

اقلب ورقة

1 سبتمبر - 22 سبتمبر 2020

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 سبتمبر 2020 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فنان كاسبار بوم يفكك العالم المبني والطبيعي بلوحاته الزيتية والاكريليك. إنه يوازن بين موضوعاته وخلفيات خالية من العوائق أو إعدادات غير واضحة ، مما يمنح الفنان مساحة لالتقاط الضوء واللون وهيكل موضوعه ليكون بؤرة التركيز. لإنشاء كل قطعة ، يقسم Baum لوحاته بعناية إلى أجزاء تتوافق من حيث الحجم والكثافة ، ثم يعيد تكوين كل جزء لتجميع بيئة خيالية وخفيفة. سلسلته الأخيرة مستوحاة من الكاتدرائيات القوطية وتستكشف الهياكل الديناميكية وكيف تندمج في بيئاتنا.

مستوحى من الجو والسكون والهدوء الذي عاشه أثناء سفره عبر شرق آسيا ، يعتزم Baum أن تجلب هذه العناصر إلى مساحة معينة. بصفته مسافرًا شغوفًا ، يمنحنا Baum نافذة على جميع الأماكن التي كان فيها والمشاهد التي حددت هذه التجارب. قالت الفنانة: "تصور لوحاتي رحلاتي الفنية - حيث تضم عناصر من السفر والافتتان والاكتشاف والتفاعل الثقافي". يتم تسوية الخلفيات غير المعوقة مع تخصيص الموضوع ، سواء كان ذلك غابة أو وادي أو سطح هيكل. عندما تترسخ القطعة وتشكلها ، يصبح Baum الدخيل الشجاع الذي ينشئ مذكرات تكاملية لاتساع الأرض الطبيعي. عرض باوم سابقًا في مؤسسة دويتشه بنك ، ومتحف أولمر ، ومجموعة هانز فيرنر هينز ، واستوديو ريتشارد ماير ومعرض أغورا للفنون ، وكلاهما في نيويورك.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

كاسبار بوم

اقلب ورقة

1 سبتمبر - 22 سبتمبر 2020

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 سبتمبر 2020 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

New York
نيويورك

زيت على قماش
75 × 55 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

فنان كاسبار بوم يفكك العالم المبني والطبيعي بلوحاته الزيتية والاكريليك. إنه يوازن بين موضوعاته وخلفيات خالية من العوائق أو إعدادات غير واضحة ، مما يمنح الفنان مساحة لالتقاط الضوء واللون وهيكل موضوعه ليكون بؤرة التركيز. لإنشاء كل قطعة ، يقسم Baum لوحاته بعناية إلى أجزاء تتوافق من حيث الحجم والكثافة ، ثم يعيد تكوين كل جزء لتجميع بيئة خيالية وخفيفة. سلسلته الأخيرة مستوحاة من الكاتدرائيات القوطية وتستكشف الهياكل الديناميكية وكيف تندمج في بيئاتنا.

مستوحى من الجو والسكون والهدوء الذي عاشه أثناء سفره عبر شرق آسيا ، يعتزم Baum أن تجلب هذه العناصر إلى مساحة معينة. بصفته مسافرًا شغوفًا ، يمنحنا Baum نافذة على جميع الأماكن التي كان فيها والمشاهد التي حددت هذه التجارب. قالت الفنانة: "تصور لوحاتي رحلاتي الفنية - حيث تضم عناصر من السفر والافتتان والاكتشاف والتفاعل الثقافي". يتم تسوية الخلفيات غير المعوقة مع تخصيص الموضوع ، سواء كان ذلك غابة أو وادي أو سطح هيكل. عندما تترسخ القطعة وتشكلها ، يصبح Baum الدخيل الشجاع الذي ينشئ مذكرات تكاملية لاتساع الأرض الطبيعي. عرض باوم سابقًا في مؤسسة دويتشه بنك ، ومتحف أولمر ، ومجموعة هانز فيرنر هينز ، واستوديو ريتشارد ماير ومعرض أغورا للفنون ، وكلاهما في نيويورك.

New York
نيويورك
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض Caspar Baum السابقة

اقلب ورقة | 1 سبتمبر - 22 سبتمبر 2020

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Caspar Baum

Turn a Leaf

September 1 - September 22, 2020

Reception: Thursday, September 10, 2020, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog

Artist Caspar Baum deconstructs the built and natural worlds with his oil and acrylic paintings. He balances his subjects with unobstructed backgrounds or blurred settings, giving the artist space to capture the light, color, and structure of his subject to be the focus. To create each piece, Baum carefully divides his canvases into portions that correspond in both size and density, then re-composes each segment to assemble an imaginative, subdued environment. His recent series was inspired by Gothic cathedrals and explores dynamic structures and how they integrate themselves into our environments.

Inspired by the atmosphere, stillness, and tranquility he experienced while traveling through Eastern Asia, Baum intends his works to bring those elements into a given space. An avid traveler, Baum gives us a window into all the places he’s been and the scenes that defined these experiences. “My paintings depict my artistic journeys—incorporating elements of travel, fascination, discovery, and cultural interaction,” said the artist. Unobstructed backgrounds are leveled with the allocation of the subject, be it a forest, valley or surface of a structure. As the piece takes hold and shape, Baum becomes the brave intruder creating an integrative diary of the earth’s natural vastness. Baum has previously exhibited at the Deutsche Bank Foundation, the Ulmer Museum, the Hans Werner Henze Collection, and the Richard Meier Studio and Agora Art Gallery, both in New York.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Caspar Baum

Turn a Leaf

September 1 - September 22, 2020

Reception: Thursday, September 10, 2020, 6-8 PM

New York
New York

Oil on canvas
75" x 55"

Inquire View Catalog

Artist Caspar Baum deconstructs the built and natural worlds with his oil and acrylic paintings. He balances his subjects with unobstructed backgrounds or blurred settings, giving the artist space to capture the light, color, and structure of his subject to be the focus. To create each piece, Baum carefully divides his canvases into portions that correspond in both size and density, then re-composes each segment to assemble an imaginative, subdued environment. His recent series was inspired by Gothic cathedrals and explores dynamic structures and how they integrate themselves into our environments.

Inspired by the atmosphere, stillness, and tranquility he experienced while traveling through Eastern Asia, Baum intends his works to bring those elements into a given space. An avid traveler, Baum gives us a window into all the places he’s been and the scenes that defined these experiences. “My paintings depict my artistic journeys—incorporating elements of travel, fascination, discovery, and cultural interaction,” said the artist. Unobstructed backgrounds are leveled with the allocation of the subject, be it a forest, valley or surface of a structure. As the piece takes hold and shape, Baum becomes the brave intruder creating an integrative diary of the earth’s natural vastness. Baum has previously exhibited at the Deutsche Bank Foundation, the Ulmer Museum, the Hans Werner Henze Collection, and the Richard Meier Studio and Agora Art Gallery, both in New York.

New York
New York
Inquire View Catalog

View Caspar Baum's Past Exhibitions

Turn a Leaf | September 1 - September 22, 2020

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas