كاثا ب

اقلب ورقة

1 سبتمبر - 22 سبتمبر 2020

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 سبتمبر 2020 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

artist مجازي ونحات ، كاثا ب العمل مستوحى من الثقافات الغنية والحضارات القديمة والعلوم والأزياء المعاصرة. تعمل مع مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائط لإنشاء عملها ، وهدفها هو جعل قطعها "مفيدة" بالإضافة إلى كونها ممتعة من الناحية الجمالية. بعض لوحاتها عبارة عن شاشات قائمة بذاتها ، والبعض الآخر منحوتات يمكن ارتداؤها كمجوهرات. هي تهتم بالناس ، من دوافعهم ، إلى الطريقة التي تعبر بها وجوههم عن مشاعرهم. خلال رحلاتها على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية ، استلهمت من ثقافات وأشخاص مختلفين ، وتأثيرها من التنوع الهائل في العالم إلى العمل.

ولدت كاثا في ألمانيا في ظل نظام غير ديموقراطي. عندما كانت طفلة وشابة ، كان الفن هو السبيل الوحيد لحرية التعبير ، وبالنسبة لها ، كان هذا له معنى عميق. حصلت على تعليم عالٍ في الفنون ، وكذلك في السياسة والعلوم الاجتماعية ، وتهتم بإدراج موضوع حرية التعبير في عملها.

مشاهدة المعارض السابقة

كاثا ب

اقلب ورقة

1 سبتمبر - 22 سبتمبر 2020

الاستقبال: الخميس 10 سبتمبر 2020 من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً

The city that NEVER Surrenders
المدينة التي لا تستسلم أبدا

زيت على قماش
47.5 × 47.5 بوصة

استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

artist مجازي ونحات ، كاثا ب العمل مستوحى من الثقافات الغنية والحضارات القديمة والعلوم والأزياء المعاصرة. تعمل مع مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائط لإنشاء عملها ، وهدفها هو جعل قطعها "مفيدة" بالإضافة إلى كونها ممتعة من الناحية الجمالية. بعض لوحاتها عبارة عن شاشات قائمة بذاتها ، والبعض الآخر منحوتات يمكن ارتداؤها كمجوهرات. هي تهتم بالناس ، من دوافعهم ، إلى الطريقة التي تعبر بها وجوههم عن مشاعرهم. خلال رحلاتها على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية ، استلهمت من ثقافات وأشخاص مختلفين ، وتأثيرها من التنوع الهائل في العالم إلى العمل.

ولدت كاثا في ألمانيا في ظل نظام غير ديموقراطي. عندما كانت طفلة وشابة ، كان الفن هو السبيل الوحيد لحرية التعبير ، وبالنسبة لها ، كان هذا له معنى عميق. حصلت على تعليم عالٍ في الفنون ، وكذلك في السياسة والعلوم الاجتماعية ، وتهتم بإدراج موضوع حرية التعبير في عملها.

The city that NEVER Surrenders
المدينة التي لا تستسلم أبدا
Pearl
لؤلؤة
Say the Magic Words
قل الكلمات السحرية
Uranium and Her 14 Daughters
اليورانيوم وبناتها الـ 14
Way Too Little Glamour on the Road to Heaven/Hell
الكثير من البهجة على الطريق إلى الجنة / الجحيم
Contemplation
التأمل
استعلام مشاهدة الكتالوج

شاهد معارض Katha B السابقة

اقلب ورقة | 1 سبتمبر - 22 سبتمبر 2020

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Katha B

Turn a Leaf

September 1 - September 22, 2020

Reception: Thursday, September 10, 2020, 6-8 PM

Inquire View Catalog

A figurative artist and sculptor, Katha B’s work is inspired by rich cultures, ancient civilizations, science and contemporary fashion. She works with a variety of mediums to create her work, and her goal is to make her pieces “useful" as well as aesthetically pleasing. Some of her paintings are free standing screens, and others are sculptures that can be worn as jewelry. She is interested in people, from their motivations, to the way their faces express their feelings. During her travels for the past ten years, she has been inspired by different cultures and people, and draws influence from the vast diversity of the world into work.

Katha was born in Germany under a non-democtratic regime. As a child and young adult, art was the only avenue for free expression, and for her, this was deeply meaningful. She is highly educated in the arts, as well as in politics and social sciences, and is interested in incorporating the theme of freedom of expression into her work.

View 's Past Exhibitions

Katha B

Turn a Leaf

September 1 - September 22, 2020

Reception: Thursday, September 10, 2020, 6-8 PM

The city that NEVER Surrenders
The city that NEVER Surrenders

Oil on canvas
47.5" x 47.5"

Inquire View Catalog

A figurative artist and sculptor, Katha B’s work is inspired by rich cultures, ancient civilizations, science and contemporary fashion. She works with a variety of mediums to create her work, and her goal is to make her pieces “useful" as well as aesthetically pleasing. Some of her paintings are free standing screens, and others are sculptures that can be worn as jewelry. She is interested in people, from their motivations, to the way their faces express their feelings. During her travels for the past ten years, she has been inspired by different cultures and people, and draws influence from the vast diversity of the world into work.

Katha was born in Germany under a non-democtratic regime. As a child and young adult, art was the only avenue for free expression, and for her, this was deeply meaningful. She is highly educated in the arts, as well as in politics and social sciences, and is interested in incorporating the theme of freedom of expression into her work.

The city that NEVER Surrenders
The city that NEVER Surrenders
Pearl
Pearl
Say the Magic Words
Say the Magic Words
Uranium and Her 14 Daughters
Uranium and Her 14 Daughters
Way Too Little Glamour on the Road to Heaven/Hell
Way Too Little Glamour on the Road to Heaven/Hell
Contemplation
Contemplation
Inquire View Catalog

View Katha B's Past Exhibitions

Turn a Leaf | September 1 - September 22, 2020

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
Join our mailing list