أبيجيل كوستيس

صحوة الربيع

28 أبريل - 18 مايو 2018

الاستقبال: 3 مايو 2018 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام

مغامر وفضولي بلا هوادة ، أبيجيل كوستيس يملأ لوحاتها بأكبر قدر ممكن من المعلومات المرئية. Custis هو رسام تجريدي يلعب بكل الإمكانيات المادية لطلاء الأكريليك. سميكة ، مخططة ، ذات طبقات ، متناثرة ، شائكة ، ناعمة - هناك مواد في جسم عملها ربما لم تكن مرتبطة بالأكريليك من قبل. إنها قادرة على الإنشاء من طرفي الطيف. هذا يمتد إلى لوحة الألوان الخاصة بها أيضًا. قطعة واحدة يمكن أن تحتوي على كل لون نيون ، كل نغمة أرضية ، كل تسليط الضوء والظل. Custis قادر على إبقاء العين متسائلة ولكن غير مرتبكة.
 
تتجنب العديد من مؤلفات Custis مبدأ التنظيم المركزي. بدلاً من ذلك ، تم إنشاؤها من مجموعات: مجموعات من نوع واحد من ضربات الفرشاة ، أو من نوع معين من معالجة الألوان ، أو العديد من الأشكال الصغيرة التي تتجمع معًا. الأعمال الأخرى لها شكل يتعلق بها أكثر ارتباطًا بالصورة التمثيلية.
 
وُلد كوستيس في سالزبوري بولاية ماريلاند وعاش بين فرجينيا وماريلاند. تقضي حاليًا فصول الصيف في الرسم على الشاطئ الشرقي لفيرجينيا وقد عرضت على نطاق واسع في المنطقة ، بما في ذلك معرض في واشنطن العاصمة

أبيجيل كوستيس

صحوة الربيع

28 أبريل - 18 مايو 2018

الاستقبال: 3 مايو 2018 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

ألقي نفسك على كل موجة
ألقي نفسك على كل موجة

36 × 36 بوصة

توقع لانهائي
توقع لانهائي

26 × 14 بوصة

القفز في البرك
القفز في البرك

36 × 36 بوصة

ساعة ، يوم ، اسبوع ،
ساعة ، يوم ، اسبوع ،

26 × 14 بوصة

استعلام

مغامر وفضولي بلا هوادة ، أبيجيل كوستيس يملأ لوحاتها بأكبر قدر ممكن من المعلومات المرئية. Custis هو رسام تجريدي يلعب بكل الإمكانيات المادية لطلاء الأكريليك. سميكة ، مخططة ، ذات طبقات ، متناثرة ، شائكة ، ناعمة - هناك مواد في جسم عملها ربما لم تكن مرتبطة بالأكريليك من قبل. إنها قادرة على الإنشاء من طرفي الطيف. هذا يمتد إلى لوحة الألوان الخاصة بها أيضًا. قطعة واحدة يمكن أن تحتوي على كل لون نيون ، كل نغمة أرضية ، كل تسليط الضوء والظل. Custis قادر على إبقاء العين متسائلة ولكن غير مرتبكة.
 
تتجنب العديد من مؤلفات Custis مبدأ التنظيم المركزي. بدلاً من ذلك ، تم إنشاؤها من مجموعات: مجموعات من نوع واحد من ضربات الفرشاة ، أو من نوع معين من معالجة الألوان ، أو العديد من الأشكال الصغيرة التي تتجمع معًا. الأعمال الأخرى لها شكل يتعلق بها أكثر ارتباطًا بالصورة التمثيلية.
 
وُلد كوستيس في سالزبوري بولاية ماريلاند وعاش بين فرجينيا وماريلاند. تقضي حاليًا فصول الصيف في الرسم على الشاطئ الشرقي لفيرجينيا وقد عرضت على نطاق واسع في المنطقة ، بما في ذلك معرض في واشنطن العاصمة

ألقي نفسك على كل موجة
ألقي نفسك على كل موجة
توقع لانهائي
توقع لانهائي
القفز في البرك
القفز في البرك
ساعة ، يوم ، اسبوع ،
ساعة ، يوم ، اسبوع ،
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش

Abigail Custis

Spring Awakenings

April 28 - May 18, 2018

Reception: May 3, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Adventurous and relentlessly curious, Abigail Custis fills her canvases with as much visual information as possible. Custis is an abstract painter who plays with all the physical possibilities of acrylic paint. Thick, streaky, layered, spattered, spiky, soft - there are textures in her body of work that may never have been associated with acrylic before. She is able to create from both ends of the spectrum. This extends to her color palette as well. A single piece can contain every neon, every earth tone, every highlight and shadow. Custis is able to keep the eye wondering but not confused.
 
Many of Custis's compositions eschew a central organizing principle. Instead, they are constructed out of collections: collections of one kind of brushstroke, or of a certain kind of color treatment, or of many small shapes coming together. Other works have a shape to them that relates more to a representational image.
 
Custis was born in Salisbury, Maryland and has lived between Virginia and Maryland. She currently spends her summers painting on the eastern shore of Virginia and has exhibited widely in the area, including a show in Washington, D.C.

Abigail Custis

Spring Awakenings

April 28 - May 18, 2018

Reception: May 3, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Cast Yourself on Every Wave
Cast Yourself on Every Wave

36" x 36"

Infinite Expectation
Infinite Expectation

26" x 14"

Jumping in Puddles
Jumping in Puddles

36" x 36"

One Hour, One Day, One Week,
One Hour, One Day, One Week,

26" x 14"

Inquire

Adventurous and relentlessly curious, Abigail Custis fills her canvases with as much visual information as possible. Custis is an abstract painter who plays with all the physical possibilities of acrylic paint. Thick, streaky, layered, spattered, spiky, soft - there are textures in her body of work that may never have been associated with acrylic before. She is able to create from both ends of the spectrum. This extends to her color palette as well. A single piece can contain every neon, every earth tone, every highlight and shadow. Custis is able to keep the eye wondering but not confused.
 
Many of Custis's compositions eschew a central organizing principle. Instead, they are constructed out of collections: collections of one kind of brushstroke, or of a certain kind of color treatment, or of many small shapes coming together. Other works have a shape to them that relates more to a representational image.
 
Custis was born in Salisbury, Maryland and has lived between Virginia and Maryland. She currently spends her summers painting on the eastern shore of Virginia and has exhibited widely in the area, including a show in Washington, D.C.

Cast Yourself on Every Wave
Cast Yourself on Every Wave
Infinite Expectation
Infinite Expectation
Jumping in Puddles
Jumping in Puddles
One Hour, One Day, One Week,
One Hour, One Day, One Week,
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas