阿比盖尔·卡斯蒂斯

春天的觉醒

2018 年 4 月 28 日 - 5 月 18 日

接待时间:2018年5月3日,下午6:00-8:00

查询

充满冒险精神和无情的好奇, 阿比盖尔·卡斯蒂斯 用尽可能多的视觉信息填充她的画布。 Custis 是一位抽象画家,他玩弄丙烯酸涂料的所有物理可能性。厚实的、条纹的、分层的、飞溅的、尖尖的、柔软的——她的作品中有一些以前可能从未与亚克力相关的纹理。她能够从光谱的两端进行创作。这也延伸到她的调色板。单件可以包含每一个霓虹灯、每一个大地色调、每一个高光和阴影。卡斯蒂斯能够让眼睛保持好奇,但不会感到困惑。
 
Custis 的许多作品都避开了中心组织原则。相反,它们是由集合构成的:一种笔触的集合,或者某种颜色处理的集合,或者许多小形状的集合。其他作品的形状与代表性图像更相关。
 
卡斯蒂斯出生在马里兰州的索尔兹伯里,生活在弗吉尼亚州和马里兰州之间。她目前在弗吉尼亚东岸度过她的夏季绘画,并在该地区广泛展出,包括在华盛顿特区的一场展览

阿比盖尔·卡斯蒂斯

春天的觉醒

2018 年 4 月 28 日 - 5 月 18 日

接待时间:2018年5月3日,下午6:00-8:00

投身于每一波
投身于每一波

36" x 36"

无限期盼
无限期盼

26 英寸 x 14 英寸

在水坑里跳跃
在水坑里跳跃

36" x 36"

一小时,一天,一周,
一小时,一天,一周,

26 英寸 x 14 英寸

查询

充满冒险精神和无情的好奇, 阿比盖尔·卡斯蒂斯 用尽可能多的视觉信息填充她的画布。 Custis 是一位抽象画家,他玩弄丙烯酸涂料的所有物理可能性。厚实的、条纹的、分层的、飞溅的、尖尖的、柔软的——她的作品中有一些以前可能从未与亚克力相关的纹理。她能够从光谱的两端进行创作。这也延伸到她的调色板。单件可以包含每一个霓虹灯、每一个大地色调、每一个高光和阴影。卡斯蒂斯能够让眼睛保持好奇,但不会感到困惑。
 
Custis 的许多作品都避开了中心组织原则。相反,它们是由集合构成的:一种笔触的集合,或者某种颜色处理的集合,或者许多小形状的集合。其他作品的形状与代表性图像更相关。
 
卡斯蒂斯出生在马里兰州的索尔兹伯里,生活在弗吉尼亚州和马里兰州之间。她目前在弗吉尼亚东岸度过她的夏季绘画,并在该地区广泛展出,包括在华盛顿特区的一场展览

投身于每一波
投身于每一波
无限期盼
无限期盼
在水坑里跳跃
在水坑里跳跃
一小时,一天,一周,
一小时,一天,一周,
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯

Abigail Custis

Spring Awakenings

April 28 - May 18, 2018

Reception: May 3, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Adventurous and relentlessly curious, Abigail Custis fills her canvases with as much visual information as possible. Custis is an abstract painter who plays with all the physical possibilities of acrylic paint. Thick, streaky, layered, spattered, spiky, soft - there are textures in her body of work that may never have been associated with acrylic before. She is able to create from both ends of the spectrum. This extends to her color palette as well. A single piece can contain every neon, every earth tone, every highlight and shadow. Custis is able to keep the eye wondering but not confused.
 
Many of Custis's compositions eschew a central organizing principle. Instead, they are constructed out of collections: collections of one kind of brushstroke, or of a certain kind of color treatment, or of many small shapes coming together. Other works have a shape to them that relates more to a representational image.
 
Custis was born in Salisbury, Maryland and has lived between Virginia and Maryland. She currently spends her summers painting on the eastern shore of Virginia and has exhibited widely in the area, including a show in Washington, D.C.

Abigail Custis

Spring Awakenings

April 28 - May 18, 2018

Reception: May 3, 2018, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Cast Yourself on Every Wave
Cast Yourself on Every Wave

36" x 36"

Infinite Expectation
Infinite Expectation

26" x 14"

Jumping in Puddles
Jumping in Puddles

36" x 36"

One Hour, One Day, One Week,
One Hour, One Day, One Week,

26" x 14"

Inquire

Adventurous and relentlessly curious, Abigail Custis fills her canvases with as much visual information as possible. Custis is an abstract painter who plays with all the physical possibilities of acrylic paint. Thick, streaky, layered, spattered, spiky, soft - there are textures in her body of work that may never have been associated with acrylic before. She is able to create from both ends of the spectrum. This extends to her color palette as well. A single piece can contain every neon, every earth tone, every highlight and shadow. Custis is able to keep the eye wondering but not confused.
 
Many of Custis's compositions eschew a central organizing principle. Instead, they are constructed out of collections: collections of one kind of brushstroke, or of a certain kind of color treatment, or of many small shapes coming together. Other works have a shape to them that relates more to a representational image.
 
Custis was born in Salisbury, Maryland and has lived between Virginia and Maryland. She currently spends her summers painting on the eastern shore of Virginia and has exhibited widely in the area, including a show in Washington, D.C.

Cast Yourself on Every Wave
Cast Yourself on Every Wave
Infinite Expectation
Infinite Expectation
Jumping in Puddles
Jumping in Puddles
One Hour, One Day, One Week,
One Hour, One Day, One Week,
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas