أدا لويزا تريلو

مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي

17 ديسمبر - 12 يناير 2021

الاستقبال: 19 ديسمبر 2020 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

استعلام

آدا تريلو فنانة من أمريكا اللاتينية مهتمة بالحقوق الإنسانية والعدالة الاجتماعية. إنها فنانة متعددة التخصصات تعمل بشكل أساسي مع التصوير الفوتوغرافي والصور المطبوعة. ترتبط مجموعة أعمالها بالثقافة اللاتينية في أمريكا والمدن الواقعة على طول حدود الولايات المتحدة مع المكسيك ، فضلاً عن القضايا السياسية الأمريكية بين المجتمعات التي تعاني من الظلم العنصري. موضوع مشترك في جميع أنحاء عملها هو فضح العنف ونزع الصفة الإنسانية تجاه الأشخاص الملونين ، من أصل لاتيني وأمريكي من أصل أفريقي.

سافرت في عملها إلى المكسيك للقاء الموضوعات واكتشاف تعقيدات ظروفهم. إنها في الأساس راوية قصص ، وتسعى إلى التقاط تأثير حالة كل موضوع على حياتهم ، ومشاركة مظالم وضعهم مع العالم. في الآونة الأخيرة ، حولت عدستها إلى الظلم الذي يواجه المجتمع الأفريقي الأمريكي وحملة Black Lives Matter. كامرأة من أمريكا اللاتينية ، لديها فهم عميق لعدم المساواة والتحيز والتمييز. إنها قادرة على جلب هذا الوعي إلى حركة Black Lives Matter من خلال صورها وإخبار قصتهم ، حيث تواصل التعرف على السبب ومحنتهم. صورها متعددة الطبقات ومتعاطفة. إنها نداء للقوانين التي تحكم الإنسانية ، في محاولة لتغيير قلوب وعقول العالم تجاه أولئك المضطهدين بشكل منهجي.

أدا لويزا تريلو

مسابقة تشيلسي الدولية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي

17 ديسمبر - 12 يناير 2021

الاستقبال: 19 ديسمبر 2020 ، 6:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً

التقليب
التقليب

16 × 24 بوصة

استعلام

آدا تريلو فنانة من أمريكا اللاتينية مهتمة بالحقوق الإنسانية والعدالة الاجتماعية. إنها فنانة متعددة التخصصات تعمل بشكل أساسي مع التصوير الفوتوغرافي والصور المطبوعة. ترتبط مجموعة أعمالها بالثقافة اللاتينية في أمريكا والمدن الواقعة على طول حدود الولايات المتحدة مع المكسيك ، فضلاً عن القضايا السياسية الأمريكية بين المجتمعات التي تعاني من الظلم العنصري. موضوع مشترك في جميع أنحاء عملها هو فضح العنف ونزع الصفة الإنسانية تجاه الأشخاص الملونين ، من أصل لاتيني وأمريكي من أصل أفريقي.

سافرت في عملها إلى المكسيك للقاء الموضوعات واكتشاف تعقيدات ظروفهم. إنها في الأساس راوية قصص ، وتسعى إلى التقاط تأثير حالة كل موضوع على حياتهم ، ومشاركة مظالم وضعهم مع العالم. في الآونة الأخيرة ، حولت عدستها إلى الظلم الذي يواجه المجتمع الأفريقي الأمريكي وحملة Black Lives Matter. كامرأة من أمريكا اللاتينية ، لديها فهم عميق لعدم المساواة والتحيز والتمييز. إنها قادرة على جلب هذا الوعي إلى حركة Black Lives Matter من خلال صورها وإخبار قصتهم ، حيث تواصل التعرف على السبب ومحنتهم. صورها متعددة الطبقات ومتعاطفة. إنها نداء للقوانين التي تحكم الإنسانية ، في محاولة لتغيير قلوب وعقول العالم تجاه أولئك المضطهدين بشكل منهجي.

التقليب
التقليب
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Ada Luisa Trillo

The Chelsea International Photography Competition

December 17 - January 12, 2021

Reception: December 19, 2020, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Ada Trillo is a Latin-American female artist interested in humanist rights and social justice. She is an interdisciplinary artist working primarily with photography and images rendered in print. Her body of work is linked with Latino culture in American and towns along the US Mexico border, as well as American political issues among communities experiencing racial injustice. A common theme throughout her work is exposing the violence and the dehumanization towards people of color, both Latino and African American.

In her work, she has travelled to Mexico to meet with subjects and discover the intricacies of their circumstances. She is essentially a storyteller, seeking to capture the impact of each subject’s situation on their life, and share the injustices of their situation to the world. Most recently she has shifted her lens to the injustices facing the African-American community and the Black Lives Matter Campaign. As a Latin-American woman, she has a deep understanding of inequality, prejudice and discrimination. She is able to bring that awareness to the Black Lives Matter movement through her photographs and tell their story, as she continues to learn about the cause and their plight. Her photographs are layered and empathetic. They are an appeal to the laws that govern humanity, in an attempt to change the hearts and minds of the world towards those who are systemically oppressed.

Featured Artworks
Flipping Off
Flipping Off

Ada Luisa Trillo

The Chelsea International Photography Competition

December 17 - January 12, 2021

Reception: December 19, 2020, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Almost There
Almost There

Archival Pigment Print
24" x 16"

Inquire

Ada Trillo is a Latin-American female artist interested in humanist rights and social justice. She is an interdisciplinary artist working primarily with photography and images rendered in print. Her body of work is linked with Latino culture in American and towns along the US Mexico border, as well as American political issues among communities experiencing racial injustice. A common theme throughout her work is exposing the violence and the dehumanization towards people of color, both Latino and African American.

In her work, she has travelled to Mexico to meet with subjects and discover the intricacies of their circumstances. She is essentially a storyteller, seeking to capture the impact of each subject’s situation on their life, and share the injustices of their situation to the world. Most recently she has shifted her lens to the injustices facing the African-American community and the Black Lives Matter Campaign. As a Latin-American woman, she has a deep understanding of inequality, prejudice and discrimination. She is able to bring that awareness to the Black Lives Matter movement through her photographs and tell their story, as she continues to learn about the cause and their plight. Her photographs are layered and empathetic. They are an appeal to the laws that govern humanity, in an attempt to change the hearts and minds of the world towards those who are systemically oppressed.

Flipping Off
Flipping Off
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas
JOIN OUR LIST

Sign up for news and events emails