على الله اسطاد

الممرات

26 سبتمبر - 17 أكتوبر 2017

الاستقبال: 28 سبتمبر 2017 ، من الساعة 6 مساءً حتى 8 مساءً

استعلام

على الله استاد تبني اللوحات الزيتية المعقدة أنماطًا أكبر من عالم مبتكر من التفاصيل الصغيرة. تصف علالة عملها بأنه "مناظر طبيعية مجردة" ، على أنه طريقة "لرسم المشاعر وليس التفكير". مثل الأفكار والأحاسيس الداخلية للشخص ، فإن لوحاتها عبارة عن هياكل معقدة للغاية ومتعددة الطبقات. قامت بتغطية عدة معاطف عريضة بألوان مختلفة عبر بعضها البعض. تتميز بعض الاختلافات في لون واحد أو نغمة واحدة ، في حين أن البعض الآخر يحتوي على طبقات شديدة التباين تظهر من خلالها ، واحدة تلو الأخرى تلو الأخرى. بهذه الطريقة ، تنقل التراكيب مرور الوقت ، وعملية الحفر والتنقيب. تستخدم آله كل لون في اللوحة في وقت ما ، لكنها غالبًا ما تعمل بدرجات ألوان ترابية تثير الإحساس بالحفر.
 
يزيد Alaleh من تعقيد هذه الطبقات من خلال رسم أنماط خطية متقنة للغاية على طول الطريق. في بعض الأحيان تقوم بحك طبقة لتكشف عن الألوان الموجودة تحتها. في أوقات أخرى ، تسحب دوامات سميكة ومكتنزة من الطلاء من لوحة إلى أخرى. في حالات أخرى ، ترسم خطوطها ببساطة فوق الطبقات الناعمة لإدخال بُعد آخر. تتأرجح علاماتها بين الدقة وفرحة اليد الماهرة التي تنطلق لتخلق تمايلًا ولوالبًا حسب الرغبة. تغطي الأنماط اللوحات بنفس تناسق البطانية مثل اللون الذي يغسل ، ومع ذلك فهي تحرك التكوين للأمام. عند النظر إليها من مسافة قريبة ، تلقي خطوطها تعويذة إيقاعية منومة. عند التراجع ، قد يلاحظ المشاهد موجات من الضوء والظل تتأرجح وتتقوس في جميع أنحاء التكوين.
 
يمزج أسلوب آله المميز بين خبرتها في النحت والخط والرسم. إنها تجلب فهمها للمساحة الإيجابية والسلبية إلى الطريقة التي تخدش بها القوام في الطلاء لتتجاوز المستوى البصري المسطح. إنها تأخذ خطوطها الإيمائية شديدة التحكم من الخط الإيراني. على الرغم من أنها مجردة تمامًا ، إلا أن قطعها مع ذلك لها مقدمة ووسط وخلفية. لديهم اتجاه فريد وطاقة ؛ روايتهم مميزة ، حيث يجمعون بين تقليد قديم للخط الفارسي مع تاريخ غربي في التجريد.
 
تعيش علاه أستاذ مع عائلتها في نيويورك.

على الله اسطاد

الممرات

26 سبتمبر - 17 أكتوبر 2017

الاستقبال: 28 سبتمبر 2017 ، من الساعة 6 مساءً حتى 8 مساءً

وحي
وحي

48 × 72 بوصة

برج الدلو
برج الدلو

48 × 60 بوصة

شاطئ البحر
شاطئ البحر

14 × 20 بوصة

عيد سعيد
عيد سعيد

48 × 60 بوصة

استعلام

على الله استاد تبني اللوحات الزيتية المعقدة أنماطًا أكبر من عالم مبتكر من التفاصيل الصغيرة. تصف علالة عملها بأنه "مناظر طبيعية مجردة" ، على أنه طريقة "لرسم المشاعر وليس التفكير". مثل الأفكار والأحاسيس الداخلية للشخص ، فإن لوحاتها عبارة عن هياكل معقدة للغاية ومتعددة الطبقات. قامت بتغطية عدة معاطف عريضة بألوان مختلفة عبر بعضها البعض. تتميز بعض الاختلافات في لون واحد أو نغمة واحدة ، في حين أن البعض الآخر يحتوي على طبقات شديدة التباين تظهر من خلالها ، واحدة تلو الأخرى تلو الأخرى. بهذه الطريقة ، تنقل التراكيب مرور الوقت ، وعملية الحفر والتنقيب. تستخدم آله كل لون في اللوحة في وقت ما ، لكنها غالبًا ما تعمل بدرجات ألوان ترابية تثير الإحساس بالحفر.
 
يزيد Alaleh من تعقيد هذه الطبقات من خلال رسم أنماط خطية متقنة للغاية على طول الطريق. في بعض الأحيان تقوم بحك طبقة لتكشف عن الألوان الموجودة تحتها. في أوقات أخرى ، تسحب دوامات سميكة ومكتنزة من الطلاء من لوحة إلى أخرى. في حالات أخرى ، ترسم خطوطها ببساطة فوق الطبقات الناعمة لإدخال بُعد آخر. تتأرجح علاماتها بين الدقة وفرحة اليد الماهرة التي تنطلق لتخلق تمايلًا ولوالبًا حسب الرغبة. تغطي الأنماط اللوحات بنفس تناسق البطانية مثل اللون الذي يغسل ، ومع ذلك فهي تحرك التكوين للأمام. عند النظر إليها من مسافة قريبة ، تلقي خطوطها تعويذة إيقاعية منومة. عند التراجع ، قد يلاحظ المشاهد موجات من الضوء والظل تتأرجح وتتقوس في جميع أنحاء التكوين.
 
يمزج أسلوب آله المميز بين خبرتها في النحت والخط والرسم. إنها تجلب فهمها للمساحة الإيجابية والسلبية إلى الطريقة التي تخدش بها القوام في الطلاء لتتجاوز المستوى البصري المسطح. إنها تأخذ خطوطها الإيمائية شديدة التحكم من الخط الإيراني. على الرغم من أنها مجردة تمامًا ، إلا أن قطعها مع ذلك لها مقدمة ووسط وخلفية. لديهم اتجاه فريد وطاقة ؛ روايتهم مميزة ، حيث يجمعون بين تقليد قديم للخط الفارسي مع تاريخ غربي في التجريد.
 
تعيش علاه أستاذ مع عائلتها في نيويورك.

وحي
وحي
برج الدلو
برج الدلو
شاطئ البحر
شاطئ البحر
عيد سعيد
عيد سعيد
استعلام

إنفينيتي من الأفكار
50 × 50 "- أكريليك على قماش
انضم لقائمتنا البريدية

Alaleh Ostad

Pathways

September 26 - October 17, 2017

Reception: September 28, 2017, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Alaleh Ostad’s intricate oil paintings build larger patterns from an inventive macrocosm of small details. Alaleh characterizes her work as "abstract landscapes," as a way to "paint feelings and not thinking." Like a person's inner thoughts and sensations, her paintings are immensely complex, layered structures. She drapes several canvas-wide coats of different colors across one another. Some feature variations on one hue or one tone, wile others have highly contrasting layers peeking through, one over the next over the next. In this way, the compositions convey the passage of time, the process of digging and unearthing. Alaleh uses every color in the palette at some point, but most often she works in earth tones that evoke the sensation of excavation.
 
Alaleh further complicates these layers by drawing highly elaborate line patterns all the way through. Sometimes she scrapes through a layer to reveal the colors underneath. At other times, she drags thick, chunky swirls of paint from one are of the canvas to another. In others still, she simple paints her lines on top of the smooth layers to introduce yet another dimension. Her marks swing between precision and the joy of a skilled hand let loose to create squiggles and spirals at will. The patterns cover the canvases with the same blanket consistency as the color washes, yet they move the composition forward. Viewed at close range, her lines cast a hypnotic, rhythmic spell. When pulled back, the viewer might perceive waves of light and shadow pitching and curving throughout the composition.
 
Alaleh's distinctive style melds her experience in sculpture and calligraphy with painting. She brings her understanding of positive and negative space to the way she now scratches textures into paint to transcend the flat visual plane. She takes her highly controlled, gestural lines from Iranian calligraphy. Although they are wholly abstracted, her pieces nonetheless have a foreground, middle ground, and background. They have a unique direction and energy; their narrative is distinctive, drawing together an ancient tradition of Persian calligraphy with a Western history of abstraction.
 
Alaleh Ostad lives with her family in New York.

Alaleh Ostad

Pathways

September 26 - October 17, 2017

Reception: September 28, 2017, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Revelation
Revelation

48" x 72"

Aquarius
Aquarius

48" x 60"

Seaside
Seaside

14" x 20"

Happy Anniversary
Happy Anniversary

48" x 60"

Inquire

Alaleh Ostad’s intricate oil paintings build larger patterns from an inventive macrocosm of small details. Alaleh characterizes her work as "abstract landscapes," as a way to "paint feelings and not thinking." Like a person's inner thoughts and sensations, her paintings are immensely complex, layered structures. She drapes several canvas-wide coats of different colors across one another. Some feature variations on one hue or one tone, wile others have highly contrasting layers peeking through, one over the next over the next. In this way, the compositions convey the passage of time, the process of digging and unearthing. Alaleh uses every color in the palette at some point, but most often she works in earth tones that evoke the sensation of excavation.
 
Alaleh further complicates these layers by drawing highly elaborate line patterns all the way through. Sometimes she scrapes through a layer to reveal the colors underneath. At other times, she drags thick, chunky swirls of paint from one are of the canvas to another. In others still, she simple paints her lines on top of the smooth layers to introduce yet another dimension. Her marks swing between precision and the joy of a skilled hand let loose to create squiggles and spirals at will. The patterns cover the canvases with the same blanket consistency as the color washes, yet they move the composition forward. Viewed at close range, her lines cast a hypnotic, rhythmic spell. When pulled back, the viewer might perceive waves of light and shadow pitching and curving throughout the composition.
 
Alaleh's distinctive style melds her experience in sculpture and calligraphy with painting. She brings her understanding of positive and negative space to the way she now scratches textures into paint to transcend the flat visual plane. She takes her highly controlled, gestural lines from Iranian calligraphy. Although they are wholly abstracted, her pieces nonetheless have a foreground, middle ground, and background. They have a unique direction and energy; their narrative is distinctive, drawing together an ancient tradition of Persian calligraphy with a Western history of abstraction.
 
Alaleh Ostad lives with her family in New York.

Revelation
Revelation
Aquarius
Aquarius
Seaside
Seaside
Happy Anniversary
Happy Anniversary
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas