阿拉莱奥斯塔德

途径

2017 年 9 月 26 日 - 10 月 17 日

接待时间:2017年9月28日,下午6:00-8:00

查询

阿拉莱·奥斯塔德 错综复杂的油画从富有创意的小细节的宏观世界中构建出更大的图案。阿拉勒将她的作品描述为“抽象风景”,作为一种“描绘情感而不是思考”的方式。就像一个人的内心思想和感觉一样,她的画作是极其复杂的、分层的结构。她将几件不同颜色的帆布宽大衣相互叠搭起来。有些具有一种色调或一种色调的变化,而另一些则具有高度对比的层次,一层一层地叠在一起。通过这种方式,作品传达了时间的流逝,挖掘和出土的过程。 Alaleh 在某些时候会使用调色板中的每种颜色,但最常见的是她使用大地色调进行创作,以唤起挖掘的感觉。
 
Alaleh 通过自始至终绘制高度精细的线条图案,使这些图层进一步复杂化。有时她会刮掉一层,露出下面的颜色。有时,她会将厚厚的颜料漩涡从画布的一个区域拖到另一个区域。在其他作品中,她简单地在光滑的图层上绘制线条,以引入另一个维度。她的标记在精确性和熟练的手随意创造曲线和螺旋的乐趣之间摇摆。这些图案以与颜色洗涤相同的毯状稠度覆盖画布,但它们推动了构图的前进。近距离观看,她的台词散发着催眠般的韵律魅力。当拉回来时,观看者可能会感觉到整个构图中光影的波动和弯曲。
 
Alaleh 独特的风格将她在雕塑、书法方面的经验与绘画融为一体。她将对正空间和负空间的理解融入到她现在在油漆中划出纹理以超越平面视觉平面的方式。她的高度控制的手势线条来自伊朗书法。尽管她的作品完全是抽象的,但仍然有前景、中景和背景。他们有独特的方向和能量;他们的叙述独特,将波斯书法的古老传统与西方抽象历史融为一体。
 
阿拉勒·奥斯塔德 (Alaleh Ostad) 与家人住在纽约。

阿拉莱奥斯塔德

途径

2017 年 9 月 26 日 - 10 月 17 日

接待时间:2017年9月28日,下午6:00-8:00

启示
启示

48" x 72"

水瓶座
水瓶座

48" x 60"

海滨
海滨

14" × 20"

周年快乐
周年快乐

48" x 60"

查询

阿拉莱·奥斯塔德 错综复杂的油画从富有创意的小细节的宏观世界中构建出更大的图案。阿拉勒将她的作品描述为“抽象风景”,作为一种“描绘情感而不是思考”的方式。就像一个人的内心思想和感觉一样,她的画作是极其复杂的、分层的结构。她将几件不同颜色的帆布宽大衣相互叠搭起来。有些具有一种色调或一种色调的变化,而另一些则具有高度对比的层次,一层一层地叠在一起。通过这种方式,作品传达了时间的流逝,挖掘和出土的过程。 Alaleh 在某些时候会使用调色板中的每种颜色,但最常见的是她使用大地色调进行创作,以唤起挖掘的感觉。
 
Alaleh 通过自始至终绘制高度精细的线条图案,使这些图层进一步复杂化。有时她会刮掉一层,露出下面的颜色。有时,她会将厚厚的颜料漩涡从画布的一个区域拖到另一个区域。在其他作品中,她简单地在光滑的图层上绘制线条,以引入另一个维度。她的标记在精确性和熟练的手随意创造曲线和螺旋的乐趣之间摇摆。这些图案以与颜色洗涤相同的毯状稠度覆盖画布,但它们推动了构图的前进。近距离观看,她的台词散发着催眠般的韵律魅力。当拉回来时,观看者可能会感觉到整个构图中光影的波动和弯曲。
 
Alaleh 独特的风格将她在雕塑、书法方面的经验与绘画融为一体。她将对正空间和负空间的理解融入到她现在在油漆中划出纹理以超越平面视觉平面的方式。她的高度控制的手势线条来自伊朗书法。尽管她的作品完全是抽象的,但仍然有前景、中景和背景。他们有独特的方向和能量;他们的叙述独特,将波斯书法的古老传统与西方抽象历史融为一体。
 
阿拉勒·奥斯塔德 (Alaleh Ostad) 与家人住在纽约。

启示
启示
水瓶座
水瓶座
海滨
海滨
周年快乐
周年快乐
查询

无限的思想
50" x 50" - 布面丙烯
加入我们的邮件列表

Alaleh Ostad

Pathways

September 26 - October 17, 2017

Reception: September 28, 2017, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inquire

Alaleh Ostad’s intricate oil paintings build larger patterns from an inventive macrocosm of small details. Alaleh characterizes her work as "abstract landscapes," as a way to "paint feelings and not thinking." Like a person's inner thoughts and sensations, her paintings are immensely complex, layered structures. She drapes several canvas-wide coats of different colors across one another. Some feature variations on one hue or one tone, wile others have highly contrasting layers peeking through, one over the next over the next. In this way, the compositions convey the passage of time, the process of digging and unearthing. Alaleh uses every color in the palette at some point, but most often she works in earth tones that evoke the sensation of excavation.
 
Alaleh further complicates these layers by drawing highly elaborate line patterns all the way through. Sometimes she scrapes through a layer to reveal the colors underneath. At other times, she drags thick, chunky swirls of paint from one are of the canvas to another. In others still, she simple paints her lines on top of the smooth layers to introduce yet another dimension. Her marks swing between precision and the joy of a skilled hand let loose to create squiggles and spirals at will. The patterns cover the canvases with the same blanket consistency as the color washes, yet they move the composition forward. Viewed at close range, her lines cast a hypnotic, rhythmic spell. When pulled back, the viewer might perceive waves of light and shadow pitching and curving throughout the composition.
 
Alaleh's distinctive style melds her experience in sculpture and calligraphy with painting. She brings her understanding of positive and negative space to the way she now scratches textures into paint to transcend the flat visual plane. She takes her highly controlled, gestural lines from Iranian calligraphy. Although they are wholly abstracted, her pieces nonetheless have a foreground, middle ground, and background. They have a unique direction and energy; their narrative is distinctive, drawing together an ancient tradition of Persian calligraphy with a Western history of abstraction.
 
Alaleh Ostad lives with her family in New York.

Alaleh Ostad

Pathways

September 26 - October 17, 2017

Reception: September 28, 2017, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Revelation
Revelation

48" x 72"

Aquarius
Aquarius

48" x 60"

Seaside
Seaside

14" x 20"

Happy Anniversary
Happy Anniversary

48" x 60"

Inquire

Alaleh Ostad’s intricate oil paintings build larger patterns from an inventive macrocosm of small details. Alaleh characterizes her work as "abstract landscapes," as a way to "paint feelings and not thinking." Like a person's inner thoughts and sensations, her paintings are immensely complex, layered structures. She drapes several canvas-wide coats of different colors across one another. Some feature variations on one hue or one tone, wile others have highly contrasting layers peeking through, one over the next over the next. In this way, the compositions convey the passage of time, the process of digging and unearthing. Alaleh uses every color in the palette at some point, but most often she works in earth tones that evoke the sensation of excavation.
 
Alaleh further complicates these layers by drawing highly elaborate line patterns all the way through. Sometimes she scrapes through a layer to reveal the colors underneath. At other times, she drags thick, chunky swirls of paint from one are of the canvas to another. In others still, she simple paints her lines on top of the smooth layers to introduce yet another dimension. Her marks swing between precision and the joy of a skilled hand let loose to create squiggles and spirals at will. The patterns cover the canvases with the same blanket consistency as the color washes, yet they move the composition forward. Viewed at close range, her lines cast a hypnotic, rhythmic spell. When pulled back, the viewer might perceive waves of light and shadow pitching and curving throughout the composition.
 
Alaleh's distinctive style melds her experience in sculpture and calligraphy with painting. She brings her understanding of positive and negative space to the way she now scratches textures into paint to transcend the flat visual plane. She takes her highly controlled, gestural lines from Iranian calligraphy. Although they are wholly abstracted, her pieces nonetheless have a foreground, middle ground, and background. They have a unique direction and energy; their narrative is distinctive, drawing together an ancient tradition of Persian calligraphy with a Western history of abstraction.
 
Alaleh Ostad lives with her family in New York.

Revelation
Revelation
Aquarius
Aquarius
Seaside
Seaside
Happy Anniversary
Happy Anniversary
Inquire

The Infinity of Thoughts
50" x 50" - Acrylic on Canvas